We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Save
You added Conclare Aman's Beach Resort to your Saves list
6738 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Niles, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My family and extended family has been staying herre for many years. It's a great place to stay. With newly remodeled rooms and close location to the Gulf it is a great spot. The property managers Janie and Scott are friendly and very accomodating. The rental prices are reasonable as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pictures of rooms on their website are very helpful when making a room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angola, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We love staying at Conclare. In fact, this past November marked our 4th trip to Siesta Key, and we have never thought about staying anywhere else. Property managers Scott and Janie are very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and just a few steps from the white, warm sands and beautiful ocean. Looking forward to future stays!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We own a property management company in the Orlando metro area and had not had a vacation for over a year so we desparately needed this break. Without any research I booked the Conclare! Had no idea what to expect but we could not have been happier. We stayed in room 12, it was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again which we hope will be soon and for longer than a 2 night 3 day break!! The Conclare is just a short walk to the wonderful beach, shops and restaurants. Check out Miguel's we had a fabulous meal there, ruined for everyone by a woman old enough to know better who was very drunk and very very loud!! If I had been the manager I would have thrown her out!!

Room Tip: Room 12 was good enough for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Jane was perfect and gave us a discount for extending our stay , from 4 days to 5. Walking distance to grocery, CB Outfitters, the 7/11 and Sniki Tiki. The room was so clean, we felt like the first people to ever stay there . The Sniki Tiki is a great place, great service and you can walk home. Caleb with the beach service was awesome. Lelu's coffee was a total bust, I've never been insulted for ordering coffee, keep away. The only problem at Conclare was....we had to come home.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spend 2 nights and 3 days here. Totally loved it. The room was super clean and had been renovated from top to bottom. Well, except for the A/C unit which was a bit old and noisy, but not so we could not sleep. Loved the flat panel TV and new appliances and furniture. The owners were super too. Very helpful and really nice. Scott checked us into #6 a small efficiency that was perfect sine our goal was the beach and sun, not to stay indoors.
The location is in a private section of several motels and a very, very, very short walk to the beach. The beach itself is totally worth the trip. Wonderful, soft white sand and great water.
In the area are plenty of places to eat, anything from a quick bite to a more upscale restaurant, just be ready for sticker shock at any place you eat. Another reason why an efficiency is a great deal. Thanks to its kitchen we only ate supper out.
This motel is a real taste of old Florida, totally brought up to date. We both loved it.
Really one of our top places to stay now.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the motel's web site where they have pics of every room, so you can pick one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I took my 2 teenage daughters to Sarasota for a weekend escape in late August, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It's so rare to find a property in this location that will rent for only 2 nights - and at such a cheap rate! Less than a minute to the beach, and a short drive to shopping and restaurants (if you don't want to cook in the full kitchen available in your room).

I will be staying here again and telling all of my friends to do the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I took our first vacation down to Siesta Key, Florida over Memorial Day weekend 2012. We were on a budget and researched quite a few hotels / motels around the Siesta Key area and settled on Conclare Aman's Beach Resort. We rented the cheapest room for 3 nights. Since we were arriving after office hours we arranged to have our door open when we got there. This held true, and there was even a handwritten note welcoming us to the hotel and Siesta Key. The room was VERY clean, well kept, and exactly as described in the description. There were even extra beach towels laid out for us. Bathroom was very clean as well, with multiple sets of towels for us. Even though we had the cheapest room, I think we had one of the best values, b/c we were on the front of the hotel and had our own little private yard out front. The beach was literally a 1 minute walk from our room and there was a private beach shared with a few other hotels as well. The sand and water are amazig! There is also a 'private' pool as which they share with a few other surrounding hotels. It was very clean and well. The bottom line is we were VERY VERY happy with our stay and we will most certainly be coming back again. I'm not sure you'd find a better deal around.

Room Tip: Room #10 is a great value for a couple on a budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conclare Aman's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

Address: 6738 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Conclare Aman`s Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Conclare Amans Beach Hotel
Conclare Amans Beach Motel
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conclare Aman's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.