We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$189 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time. Right from the start Bob provided us with a tour of the grounds and showed us all the amenities. Our room was clean and comfortable (great A/C). The beach essentials (carts, umbrellas and chairs) were a great help for spending the day at the beach. We took advantage of the pool which was kept at a comfortable temperature and was not crowded. The location is convenient to restaurants and shops. It is also close to downtown Sarasota for shopping. The next time that we visit Siesta Key, we’ll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. It is always rewarding to get such an excellent review from a Senior Contributor at TripAdvisor. After having contributing many reviews, it is nice to know we measure up. We of course want all of our guest to have the positive experience you have had. Thanks again for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    52
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
129
153
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent the weekend here and it lived up to all of our expectations. Right from the start Bob made us feel welcome and provided us with a tour of the grounds and showed us all the amenities. We stayed in room 203 "The Egret" which was exceptionally clean, nicely furnished and had an extremely comfortable king size bed. The unit was adequately stocked with all the essentials except instead of a stove there was a hot plate which we only used for our morning coffee as we didn't plan on doing any cooking during our stay. The carts with umbrellas and chairs worked out great for us as we had brought a large cooler with wheels so it made it easy for the two of us to bring everything we needed for our day at the beach. The weather was boiling hot and our A/C worked like a charm made the room almost frigid! The pool and the grills looked nice but we didn't utilize them. Location was Close enough to town to walk or use the free shuttle service that works on tips. My only minor complaint would be that the wifi was a little spotty at times other than that a great stay and would definitely return on trip back to Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Room 203 The Egret very comfortable King size bed and a great A/C unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Every time a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor gives us an excellent review we get a feeling of accomplishment. As a Senior Contributor that means you have experienced many other hotels. To know you feel we are up there with the best is very rewarding. We want everyone to have the same feeling as you did. Sorry about the internet. I had to unplug and replug in one of the range extenders. That happens once in a while. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I came to Florida for the first time ever, The Sea Spray Resort is a very very nice place to go. I definately reccomend it, i feel like i am at home instead of at some place in Florida, the rooms are very very homely. We didn't rent a car, but there is a thing called "Jonny's free ride" They give free rides all throught Siesta Key, Turtle Beach, The Marina, almost anywhere you need to go with no charge. They accept tips which we do/ did. But other than that it's really cheap to get around and all you have to do is give them a call and they come in 15 minutes to pick you up! I definately would come back to the Sea Spray Resort again! Thanks so much Bob!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. You review included some of my favorite words," I definately would come back to the Sea Spray Resort again!". Yes the free beach rides are great. I recommend Johnny's Original Free Rides. They are fully insured and registered legally. I hope you can come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family and I stayed at the resort for 3 days and had a fantastic time. The manager Joe couldn't have been more welcoming and accomadating. His advice and local knowledge was immense and made our stay truly great. The suite was lovely and clean and we'll stocked. The next time we plan a return visit to Siesta Key I will be on the phone to Joe first. Strongly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for strongly recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife, 11 month old and I stayed her for 3 nights at the beginning of August and would highly recommend! The units are clean, newly furnished with updated appliances and have everything you need. Ours came with a private patio which we definitely enjoyed. The pool area is very nice and we felt like we had it to ourselves more time than not. The beach access is right across the street and because it's not a public beach access there are a lot less people on the beach compared to other areas. Can't say enough about the beach itself, it definitely deserves all the praise it gets; white, powdery soft sand that doesn't get too hot. And great sunsets every night! Overall, the stay was perfect, Bob was a great host and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. You touched on two excellent points. The lack of crowds at our beach access and beautiful sunsets over the water. Thank you for the personal positive comment as well. Your host, Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family (wife, 2 kids aged 8 and 3) stayed here at the end of July for 2 nights.
We were VERY happy with the accommodation. It was very clean and well cared for.
It is a perfect location for both the beach (white power sand) and the village (decent selection of bars / restaurants and shops)
We were greeted by Bob when we arrived and given a tour of the facility.
The free carts with folding chairs, sun umbrella , and beach toys for the kids was perfect.
We only wish we could have stayed for longer - we would give it a 100% recommendation
and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. As you mentioned, we supply a few amenities you need for the beach. At no charge we provide carts with folding chairs, oversized beach towels, umbrellas and beach toys for the kids. Thank you for your 100% recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Seashell condo#7, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our 4 night stay. We had just returned from a week of scuba diving @ Little Cayman so this was our time for some beach relaxation and were not disappointed. Bob was very helpful with the "tour", and even called on his day off when we had slight problem connecting the TV (input had been switched).
The resort was fully booked yet you hardly saw anybody or heard anybody on the premises. We saw other resort guests with Sea spray beach carts @ Siesta Key Beach, but never to be seen again. We loved the beach cart and will be ordering one for ourselves soon. A short walk to the Village, very much appreciated when parking is nearly impossible. The grounds were beautiful, parking was plentiful, and everything maintained in an orderly fashion. We particularly enjoyed doing laundry during some downtime from the beach. We used the gas grills twice during our stay, and we came to think of it as home away from home.
We look forward to returning again soon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed the beach cart we supply. You are the second guest that I know of to purchase one of the carts for home use. They are handy. We do try to keep our property quiet and respectful. We have great guests that do show respect for each other. You mentioned another great amenity, the free washer and dryers. Friday Aug 15 we will be receiving two new Maytag Maxima washer and dryer sets. These have the steam sanitation and wrinkle release. We are excited for the upgrade. The gas grills you mentioned are stainless steel and were just purchased earlier this year. I have another upgrade in the works too. More on that later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.