We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation at Sea Spray and Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Save
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berwick, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation at Sea Spray and Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a perfect week at Sea Spray resort and Siesta Key. Bob was very accommodating with all our needs. We had to transition to another room to accommodate our stay and the move was smooth and flawless. The beach carts are a great feature...leave your chairs and umbrellas at home! The beach is just a short one block walk. The beach is beautiful and the gulf water is priceless!!! Siesta Village is a short walk away and has everything we needed. Don't have to move your car if you don't want to. Plenty of eateries and shopping right there. Breakfast at the Village Cafe is very good, and we enjoyed the entertainment at SKOB. We traveled with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed all the things Siesta Key had to offer. It was a great trip!

Room Tip: Would recommend a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. You mentioned quite a few good points. One I tell people is that they do not have to move the car once they arrive if they don't want to. We have guests that do not even rent a car. We are about .6/.7 of a mile from the village. Close enough to walk to the village, but far enough away we don't hear the music at night. Car or not there is plenty to do here on Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    52
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
128
153
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We truly happened upon the Sea Spray Resort and couldn't have been happier with the Sand Dollar unit for our too short getaway to Siesta Key. The location is wonderful - just steps to a beautiful beach and blocks from the restaurants and shops. Thank you, Bob, for a great time and we will be back! Tim and Joan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return visit and hope you can stay longer next time. Thanks guys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our first time here & we loved the convience of everything. The carts to take to the beach were a huge plus & all the grills available were def a plus. We are already planning for next year with all our friends. We even got to see the room with the private pool....love it! Can not wait to come back & see you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We love hearing a guest express an interest in returning. We of course will be happy to have you come back and stay with us. Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about The Sea Spray Resort! We stayed here recently for a family reunion and it was the perfect vacation and exactly the atmosphere we wanted. Bob was incredibly helpful, responding to multiple emails as we coordinated our trip, and making our stay comfortable and enjoyable once we arrived. Between us we occupied 5 different units, each with rooms and layouts that worked very well for our needs. My husband and I were in Egret (203) and it had a beautifully updated bath and kitchen (with all the appliances necessary to prepare—and clean up after—meals in the room), a sunny bedroom with plenty of room to unpack our bags (or leave them open on the floor, as my husband likes to do), and a good-sized living/dining area with adjoining private balcony. There are free washers and dryers for guests to use if you need to (and we did). The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with a nice pool area (which we put to good use), several gas grills, tiki torches for ambiance, a fire pit, plenty of lounge chairs, and tables with umbrellas for shade. The grounds are enclosed with a high wall, giving it a very private feel, and the surrounding neighborhood area is quiet and peaceful. It’s a pleasant walk to Siesta Key Village for shopping, dining, or just wandering around, and only half a block from the beach itself (the access path was right across the street!). One of the things I loved the most was the fact that our area of the beach was far enough away from the main public beach that it was not nearly as crowded, making it much more enjoyable for swimming and relaxing (not to mention peaceful walks with a morning cup of coffee). There are chairs and umbrellas available for guests to take to the beach, as well as handy carts for getting everything there. Beach towels are included with the towels in the room, so you don’t have to pack your own. We had everything we needed, and it was a truly wonderful stay at the beach. We look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Wow. Thank you for your excellent review. You have included some points that others may over look. I bet you took my "nickel tour". That is just a joke,it is really free. I do like to give a tour at check in to show everyone what they have access to and where things are located. If you prefer not to take the tour, I have a detailed map that lists the locations of various amenities. Thanks again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Siesta Key beach is the most beautiful beach, sand is amazing, never gets hot and is almost like powdered sugar, but not sticky. The Sea Spray is very close to the beach, not that close to the village, but that was good for us because we were primarily interested in spending our days on the beach. Very nice property, well-maintained, and Ann in the office was incredibly helpful. The only criticism I have is that the bed in our room, though king-size, was uncomfortable. We are picky about beds though because we have a king-size sleep number at home, but still, I think a new mattress would go a long way to making this an excellent place to stay in Siesta Key.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your Very Good review. Thanks for pointing out that we are close to the beach and the quality of the sand. It is true that the sand does not get really hot. It is 99% quartz and so white it reflects the sun's heat. We are 0.6 miles south of the "village" on canal road. I like to say we are close enough to walk to the "village" yet far enough away that we don't hear the music at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about the sea spray is its location. It's about a block to the beach and a mile to Seista key village. Everything is nicely laid out with a pool, fire pits and grills. There is free use of the laundry and beach carts. There is no one who stays there past 5pm or before 10 am. If you have any problems you call the owner and he calls you back. If your using the sofa couch as a bed..the springs on ours were very noisy and had that bar in your back feeling. I would stay again if just for the convenience to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review. You mentioned a lot of the nice things we offer here. I understand a sofa bed is a sofa bed. Never comfortable, but that is the only way 5 or 6 of you can fit into a 2 bedroom unit. Next time I recommend you rent an additional unit so everyone can have a comfortable bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Sea Spray Resort is absolutely wonderful! I don't know why the reviewer said the beach chairs were rusty, I saw no rust on them. It was great they had the chairs, umbrella and cart for you to take to the beach everyday. We stayed in 302 and loved it. The grounds are very clean and it is such a short walk to the beach. I really loved how quiet it was where they are located but just a 10 min walk to the village. The public beach is extremely crowded but our access is great because we are at the most narrow part of the beach so there are less people which is really nice. I would definitely recommend Sea Spray and Bob is extremely helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We strive to keep everything in good condition and up to date. Thanks for noticing. We will be more than happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.