We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free use of Beach Chairs
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at this resort last year for our wedding and with a party of about 15 other people who had their own rooms. Everyone loved their rooms, the pool and the short walk to the beach. We are staying again for our anniversary and I can't wait! It's a very relaxing and peaceful place near the beach. It is well worth the money for the quality and privacy you get. There is a free shuttle service you can call as well that will take you to the restaurants that's about a 10 minute walk away and just need a couple dollars to tip the driver. I hope to stay here at least once a year and would recommend it to anyone who asks! My friends and family are jealous we are going back. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We love having our "regulars" come back time and time again. Great guests like you help us create great stays for everyone involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    51
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
140
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CT, USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed on Siesta Key before and decided to give this place try because of their attractive website. We booked almost a year in advance and were able to secure the Honeymoon Suite. The best thing about that is it's own Private walled Pool and Patio. The Suite supplies very basic appliances and dishes should you wish to make your own meals. It is not lavishly decorated and the furnishings are less than one would expect for the "Honeymoon Suite". The Resort also supplies a cart and beach chairs and umbrella should you wish to venture across Midnight Pass to the Siesta Public Beach. They don't provide any daily cleaning service or linen change (you're expected to take out the trash) but they will accommodate if you ask. The staff is very happy to provide. We thought it a bit expensive for what it was, but the quiet privacy was worth the extra $$$. Its not a resort in the true sense as there is no food service and the closest restaurant is a 10 minute walk but, Give it a try.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have Private Patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. The reviews of a "Top Contributor" and world traveler like yourself show how we compare in the world market. We do get guests from Europe, South America and of course North America. It is nice to know we compete on that level. I hope people reading your review will take your advice and "Give it a try".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val Caron, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but I had such a pleasant experience at the Sea Spray Resort, that I feel compelled to do so today.
Our family family of 4 (daughters aged 6 and 8) stayed for four nights from April 20-23 in Condo #2, Birds of Paradise. Our unit was clean, comfortable and spacious and included a full sized fridge, stove and dishwasher. The king sized bed was firm and comfortable. The back door of the unit opened directly to the pool area, which our water-loving daughters were thrilled with. This resort lived up to all of our expectations and was very accurately advertised on the website. It was exactly what we were looking for!
We were warmly greeted upon arrival and given a quick but thorough tour of the grounds, which were beautifully maintained.
We were pleasantly surprised by some extra comforts provided by this resort, such as the barbeques, hammock, pool toys, travel carts for the beach, beach umbrellas and beach chairs that were available at no extra cost. Since this is a smaller resort, we really appreciated that it was always quite private and quiet.
The beach was conveniently accessible and very tranquil as compared to the public area further down. It is most definitely a beautiful beach.
The only improvements that I suggest would be to have more cutlery in the unit (since we did prepare a lot of our own food and were using the dishwasher daily) and to have an outdoor hot tub on the premises.
We would definitely recommend this resort to family and friends and hope that we ourselves get the opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: Each condo is a little different in terms of size and layout. They are all featured on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that we inspired you enough to write a review. It is also important to us that our website accurately depicts our property. We will definitely look into the silverware issue. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We usually stay at the other end of Siesta. Decided to try staying in closer to "the Village". We picked Sea Spray based on location. It turned out to be a great decision. We found the condo's to be clean and provided everything one would need for some time at the beach. The rooms are well equipped. Our's had a full sized refrigerator. Mini dishwasher and hot plate. The grounds were kept impeccably neat and clean and the pool was small but very adequate for us. Its a short walk to the beach which we enjoyed because it was less crowded then some others we had experienced. The property offered beach chairs and umbrellas which was great! We would stay again at the Sea Spray!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our location is an asset to our property. Walking to the "Village" is definitely a plus. I like to say we are close enough to walk to the village but far enough away that we do not hear the music at night. The beach access across the street has no public parking so that section of the beach is always less crowded. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in Condo #3 by the pool. It had a fence that separated us from the pool which gave it a bit of a private feeling. Bob greeted us and was very nice showing us the facility and its features (fire pit, grill, pool, beach toys/ carts, free laundry and wifi etc). The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. We knew there was no maid service so we were fine with that. There is a short walk to the beach and the beach carts that were provided with chairs and umbrellas were very easy to roll. It is much more private at our end of Siesta Key Beach as apposed to the public beach. The sand is just as beautiful as described in all literature. If one chose to go to the very busy public beach it is a couple minute drive. At the public beach they rent lounges and umbrellas and have concessions with food and drinks but it is verrrry crowded/busy there. We also enjoyed the village center. Initially we thought we wouldn't like it because it is very busy/crazy but we soon learned that you can elect to do the more touristy things or find finer dining, We liked Flavio's a wonderful Italian Restaurant. We also enjoyed the Turtle Beach Pub Restaurant for lunch out of town on the water near Turtle Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review of the Sea Spray Resort and Siesta Key. The beach here is 99% quartz. That gives it the white, fine sand. We appreciate you mentioning how clean our condos are. That is something we strive for daily. You bring up an interesting point. There are restaurants located through out the key not just in the village. Exploring what Siesta Key has to offer is part of the fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Outstanding stay. We stayed in both starfish and sanddollar, and both were were nice apartments. One thing I must note is that the pull out sofas are not suited for juniors or adults (10+), and should really only be occupied by a couple, not by 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
That being said, we had an excellent stay, close to the excellent beach, the nice "key west" like siesta key, with music and restaurants.
We will definitely stay here again.
Nice, clean and friendly atmosphere, highly recommended.

Room Tip: families should choose the 2 bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We know a sofa bed is not optimal for sleeping. We do want to have as many guests stay with us as possible therefore the sofa beds. Thanks for mentioning the atmosphere here. Nice, clean and friendly atmosphere is exactly what we are going for. You guys were great guests and are a great example of what a family unit should be. We will be happy to have you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Sea Spray was everything and more than what it was described! The rooms were clean, staff and other tenants were all so welcoming and nice, and the location of the Sea Spray was SO close to the beach and perfect walking distance to town. It was my first time in Siesta Key and I feel fortunate that I stayed a such a wonderful place at such a reasonable price! I give my highest recommendation to the Sea Spray and when I return back to Siesta Key I plan to stay here again! You will not be disappointed in staying here :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We are the fortunate ones to have great guests like yourself. Speaking for the staff, it is easy to be welcoming and nice when we have such great guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.