We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Willow Springs, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the resort because of having the ocean near and the resort so well taken care of. The people were very friendly and helpful, even went out of their way for us trying to help the grandkids catch geikos.The ocean water was warm and clear so we were there often. We would definitely go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you "thoroughly enjoyed" your stay. We hope every guest enjoys their stay as much as you did. The white sand and clear blue water are part of Siesta Key's wonderful features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    50
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
118
134
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at Sea Spray Resort Oct 20-22 and have to say that our experience was great. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the property was beautiful. Bob was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. He even helped in trying to find gekkos for our kids to catch! Our family doesn't vacation that often, but after our time in Siesta Key and Sea Spray Resort, we may have to visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a great experience here. As for the little lizards, they proved to be faster than me. We had other guests that did catch quite a few of them. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay in your resort.
> The unit was very clean and fitting the description on the web site. The resort is ideally located, near
the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The swimming pool was very appreciated by the children.

Room Tip: The Sea Horse No 6 is the closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We always appreciate any and all reviews we get. When an internationally traveled guest give us a top rating, we feel gratified knowing we are meeting a larger community level of satisfaction. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key Oct. 6 - Oct. 10, 2013. Needed to relax for a few days on our favorite beach after visiting Disney for a week. Stayed in Pelican room on third floor. Very comfortable, beautiful kitchen, felt like home. There were a few minor issues with room that were taken care of immediately after mentioning to front desk. Short walk to beach access, nice clean pool. Loved having beach setups available on cart with umbrella and chairs, very convenient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for telling us about any issues immediately. We strive to have everything in order at all times. The beach carts, chairs, umbrellas and umbrella anchors are our latest addition. We had one of our guests purchase a beach cart from the local manufacturer because he liked it so much. Thanks again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great time and a much needed long relaxing weekend at the Sea Spray. We have traveled to Siesta yearly for the last 6 years. This is the first time we have stayed at the Sea Spray and we will certainly be back again. It was the perfect distance from both the beach and to the village, both easily walkable. The pool was great and we enjoyed the peacefulness of relaxing there. Bob was wonderful and perfectly accommodating. We couldn't have asked for anything else. The unit was great with our back door opening to the beautiful pool. It was well stocked and had everything we needed for our stay. The air worked great and kept us nice cool. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay! We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I hope you have found your new "home" on Siesta Key. We are glad to know our efforts are appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Simply, the place is great. Very clean. Great location across the street of beach. The owner and staff are super generous and kind. My family and I loved it so much that we went back a 2nd time 6 months later just this past August and the experience was exactly just as great. Sure enough we plan to continue returning every year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your important review. It is great to read that the second stay was consistently positive. We strive to make every stay a positive one. We are gratified that your second stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Sea Spray Resort is an exceptionally clean and well-maintained property across the street from the Siesta Key Beach. We chose Sea Spray primarily because it accepted dogs, but even without pets, this is an ideal location. It is a lot more relaxing there than at a sterile hotel/motel room. Also, Sea Spray has a tradition of very good customer service, which was present on our trip as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. You make two wonderful points. We are condominiums not just a motel room. The second point about our tradition of good service, exemplifies our commitment on an on going basis to provide good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.