We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my family just stayed at the sea spray resort to enjoy our last days in FL. And we are glad we picked this resort. It's much nicer in person, it has a clean warm pool, just a block away from the beautiful Siesta key beach and the owner is very friendly and accommodating. We are def coming back to sea spray!

Pereira's family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
You have ended your review with my favorite words. "We will definitely be back". That says it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    50
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
116
132
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Condo beautiful. We are from Scotland so did not really understand the cleaning charge, apparently in a Condo there is no daily maid service. We thought maid service was what we were paying for. However, we are relatively tidy people so making up the bed every day was no problem. Condo fabulous! Pool lovely! Village superb! Live music in many bars and restaurants was great. No mention in other reviews of what the beach access is like. Okay, there is a path to beach very close to Inn but is full of stagnant water as are most other paths to beach closer to village. We eventually went down the nearest path to Village and got so many mosquito bites! We know this is not anything to do with Sea Spray but could have spoiled our holiday. Just beware!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are glad you liked your stay with us. You hit on the quaintness of the "Village" on Siesta Key. Lots of live music with great individually owned restaurants and bars. The village is a 10 -15 minute walk up Canal Road (the road we are on). We have had higher than normal rainfall this August. In the future if the trail to the beach is retaining water, I recommend trying the access south of us. It is next to the main Siesta Key beach. At the worst case. the main beach is only 2 blocks south of us. Thanks for your review and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a long wedding weekend and needed some nice r&r honeymoon and Sea Spray Resort was it. At first I thought it was expensive but with a private pool with private wall was well very worth the price! The best part the beach was a block away! The room was clean and A/C in the living room, dining room and the bedroom so you'll never get hot. My wife and I was very pleased with the Resort and will make it our getaway in the future. Thanks for making our honeymoon a success.

Jourdan and Ashley Punay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
If your stay was a success, then we were successful in what we strive to do. We try to help every guest have a great stay. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great apartment, very clean, cozy, close to the beach and the restaurants, great location. The staff was super friendly and they give you a tour of the property. We loved it so much we are bringing the kids soon. Great place to stay!!!! Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you. You summed things up nicely. We look forward to having you and your family return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This past weekend we stayed at the best resort on Siesta Key, The Sea Spray. The one bedroom unit was excellent, very clean and had everything we needed. The staff is excellent and the grounds very well keep. It was steps away from the beach and they even have beach carts made from a Florida Company Utilacart. Thank you for an awesome weekend get away

Randy & JoAnn

Room Tip: Any room would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Yes the Utilicarts we have for beach chairs, umbrellas, ect. are made by a local company and can be purchased directly from them. We hope to see you again and soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a great place to stay for families who want a more local family feel. If you hate the bland chain hotels and want a clean and cute family owned hotel, this is perfect. We stayed for one night after being in the Orlando theme parks for a week. We were not sure when we drove up if we would be happy but once we saw the room, we knew it would be perfect. We had a spacious room. It was VERY clean. The bed was comfortable and the refrigerator and kitchen area were great. We wished that we were staying longer as they had a great set-up for going to the beach and cooking out. We will return in the winter or early spring for sure to escape the northern winters. The ocean and pool were too warm in late July but we could see that visiting a different time of year would be perfect. Don't book on Expedia - there is a room cleaning surcharge for expedia - call the hotel directly to reserve a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. The entire staff feels a sense of pride when their hard work is recognized. Thanks for the mention of booking direct with Sea Spray. We are more than happy to personally assist our guests with room selection and to answer any questions. We have a cleaning fee that is not always disclosed on other booking sites. If you prefer to book on line, our website offers that opportunity. We then send you confirming emails. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had planned a vacation for Orlando in July, however we decided 2 wks. before we left to land in Tampa and go to Siesta Keys for a couple days and only needed a place for 1 night. We had 7 people traveling with us, but were really just needing place we could sleep since our days would be spend mainly at the beach. I looked for days online and came across the Sea Spray. It looked small, but very clean so I made the phone call and spoke to Bob. He was very nice and accommodating. I made the reservation and in 2 wks. we were there. It was very pretty and colorful. Our room, which was the last available, only had one bedroom and a sleeper sofa, but we were given extras of everything to make everyone comfortable. We arrived before the room was available, so Bob let us use his private restroom to change and head to the beach til we could get in the room. We were given the keys so we could go straight in when we got back. Check in and check out was a breeze and we all appreciated the warm reception. Thanks again to Bob and the staff at the Sea Spray and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am happy I could help you and your family. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. If a situation arises, we do our best to make it a positive experience. Providing a changing room and extra towels, ect was just one way of doing that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.