We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel on the Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Save
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$189 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel on the Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Sea Spray and we have re-booked for next year. Although this particular trip was not a vacation, as always, Bob made it feel like home. ONe doesn't really need a car and the grocery store is easy to walk to, however our first nite on the island, Bob offered to and drove little there so that I wouldn't have to use a cart for my supplies. As always, the place was spotless, beautiful and our every need was promptly tended to. Our 2 bedroom was clean, bright and extremely comfortable and I reconnected with the regular 'March Monthers' that we'd met at happy hour at the pool last year.The Sea Spray now has an ample supply of new beach chairs, towels and handy beach carts to help ease the load on the short stroll to the beach. When I needed an extra nite on the return end of my trip, they kindly accomodated me without question. It's the only place to stay on the key if you can get a reservation. Cathy M from PA

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with enclosed patios are perfect for windy days, sandy wet towels/bathingsuits an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    53
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
132
159
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington,dc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the sea spray for a week and had a great time. It's only a block from the beach and a couple of blocks from the village for shops and restaurants. The heated pool area is very nice with loungers and Palm trees. It's in a court yard that is the center of the complex. There are several (nicely maintained) gas grills and our room came complete with a kitchen so we grilled steaks a couple of nights. Staff (especially Bob) were wonderful - friendly and responsive to any request. It is a smaller hotel and, at least while we were there, it was a more mature crowd which was just what we were looking for. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We got way more than we expected when we booked Sea Spray Resort.
Here are a couple of reasons this place is great.
- Only 1 block away from beach entrance #10. This is very close to the famous sandbar where everyone goes looking for sand dollars.
- Only a 10 minute walk to the city center where all the restaurants are.
- Hotel has complimentary beach carts to carry all of your stuff to the beach.
- Since it is close to everything, and the hotel has complementary parking you never have to find parking spots. (which is a pain at the beach parking and at city center).
- Very clean room.
- We ended up with a room with a full kitchen (refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, small stove.. I don't know if they are all like this) and all TVs have DVD players. We only stayed the weekend, but it would save a lot of money to be able to cook some meals.
-Very nice front desk staff

Overall, a very good stay and when i go back to Siesta Key I will be staying at the Sea Spray Resort!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We love the location and everything else about Sea Spray Resort. Property Mgr. Bob and grounds keeper/handiman Charles are both very helpful. We have met great friends here and plan to be back in 2014!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a week away from cold weather in North Alabama.We couldn’t have found a better place to stay while visiting this Siesta Key. The Sea Spray Resort is located just across the street from the beach and offers chairs and umbrellas and even a cart for pulling it all to the beach. The accommodations are upscale and spacious, yet affordable and pet friendly. We were very impressed with how clean and up-to-date the property was. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and Bob and the rest of the staff were always busy sprucing up. Our unit had a private deck off the living room and a balcony out the front which was great for watching the sunrise and for drinking our morning coffee. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware which saved us money while not having to eat out every meal - although there are some great restaurants on Siesta Key. We did take the opportunity to try a few of them and especially enjoyed our “all you can eat” lobster dinner at the Blu Que Island Grill!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm thrilled a friend of mine recommended the Sea Spray Resort! We went for a long weekend to catch some Spring Training baseball games and time in the sun. You never know what to expect when you haven't been somewhere and I can safely say that we were both thrilled when we arrived at the Sea Spray! Bob had called earlier in the day to double check when we'd be arriving and left the keys for us since we were getting in late. When we arrived, the trees were all lit up and it was like a little bit of Paradise!
The rooms were exceptionally clean and the kitchens are well stocked with anything you could need (although some plastic cups for poolside use might be a good idea). The grounds are quaint and have lots of various places you can sit and read a book or lounge...and there are multiple gas grills if you want to make your own dinner. Beach is right across the street and the Village is just a short walk away...ideally located and quiet/peaceful!
All in all, I really can't say enough good about the Sea Spray Resort! Thanks again to Bob and the whole staff for a wonderful (and way too short) visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Please convey our thanks for your friend for recommending Sea Spray Resort! It sounds like you were steered in the right direction from your description of your stay. We aim to please and you sound very pleased. Win-Win! Thank you for pointing out that we need to provide non-breakable cups for use around the pool area. We will take care of that ASAP. We hope you will find some time to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The location of this resort is great. It is right across from Beach access #10 and about a 10 minute walk to the village. The room we stayed in was neat, clean and perfect for a couple. The resort provided beach chairs and carts to get your stuff to the beach. Bob was super friendly and helpful. There is no public parking close-by so the beach was not crowded in our area at all. The resort had free washer dryers in each building.

Room Tip: We stayed in 201 and it has a nice balcony on the front and a deck on the back. Very quiet. You did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Isn’t is refreshing to be able to walk both to the beach as well as Siesta Village? There is something so relaxing about not having to bother with a vehicle when you’re on holiday. Just one of the perks of staying at Sea Spray! We’re so glad to hear that you found everything to your liking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.