We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Location Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I were first time Siesta Key visitors. We found Sea Spray on Trip Advisor & were superpleased with this condo tel. We had a wonderful one bedroom apartment (number 3) that had a private patio overlooking the pool. We could easily walk into town and even more easily walk onto the beach access. The access was about 100 feet away. The place was super clean & completedly equipped with all that we needed. They even provided an umbrella & beach chairs! All the staff we encountered were pleasant & helpful, Bob in particular was there to answer any questions. What was extra nice was the available washers & dryers for no additional fee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It is extra special to have guests who are new to Siesta Key. It is so nice that you found us and that we were able to provide you an excellent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let others on TripAdvisor know about Sea Spray! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    50
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
118
134
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first time at Sea Spray. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the amenities. Everything was clean and up-to-date. The room was stocked with everything we needed which was nice. We enjoyed the set up of having a living area with two bedrooms instead of having to rent two completely different rooms. It was a great place to bring our dogs. Bob was very friendly and helpful. It is right by the beach and a nice walk away from the downtown area. The only downside was the beds were hard and squeaky. Other than that, everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. I hope that you made mention of your concern regarding the beds to our staff. It is important for us to know if there is anything you felt could be improved. All our staff are here to ensure your stay (and your future stays) are the best they can be. Please do let us know in which unit you stayed so that we may address the bed issue. We look forward to hearing from you and to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a very nice property, neatly maintained and the pool looked inviting (unfortunately it was too cool outside)

Plus: The kitchen was stocked with everything! You only need to buy food and spices. Granite counters, new full sized appliances, coffee maker and toaster. Very large bedroom, bathroom and living area. Extra towels, blankets and cleaning supplies are provided. There are 2 grills for your enjoyment, washing machines and dryers are convienient and the beach is steps away. Beach towels are in the room and beach chairs are available. Very quiet location and relaxing. The hammock looked very comfortable! Nice patio off the bedroom with chairs and a table. I only wish there were plants or something besides white walls. The room was nicely decorated and bright.

Minus: Bed wasn't comfortable and the mattress squeaked. Odd layout of the bathroom, it had a lot of space but everything was located on one side of the room. The medicine cabinet was located next to the toilet so if something accidently fell out it would go in. We had a very hard time unlocking the door and was told it was because the key was new. The shower needed a good spray of Tilex Mold and Mildew cleaner, it wasn't because the shower was dirty but it would have whitened the grout. Our couch was worn down and had some stains so it would be nice if they updated it.

Other properties in Siesta Key provide breakfast and wish Sea Spray did even if it was just bagels and fruit. It would have been nice not to worry about breakfast even though all rooms have a full kitchen.

We were very happy with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the many positive comments, as well as the indications of items we need to check into. We have just had all the sofas re-upholstered or cleaned. I am sorry to hear that you found some stains. I will work with our manager to sort out that problem. Although we can’t change the original layout of the bathroom, we will make sure to look at getting the grout whitened in that room. We are always glad to hear about each guests’ stay and appreciate the time it takes to write a review. The reviews really help us to know exactly what items need attention and what parts of their stay they enjoyed the most! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to be in Siesta Key in December for New Year's. By the time we decided on the exact dates, the place we normally stay was booked. They were kind enough to recommend Sea Spray because we needed a place that would welcome our ferret (most places only consider dogs to be pets). I spoke with Bob on the phone and the minute I did, I knew it was going to be a good trip. He was so friendly and accommodating! We arrived late, after 11:30 pm, but Bob had our keys and information waiting for us so we could just enter our room and collapse for the night. I could not believe how neat and clean, clean, clean everything was in the condo. We just had a very long drive and only wanted to go to sleep and it was such a pleasure to see everything so inviting! The location was great, everything within a walk or quick drive. They had ultility carts for chairs and umbrellas to make the walk to the beach easier. The pool was clean and heated and since it was a chilly week, that made it better. The other place we normally stay is a closer walk to the beach, but I think they may have lost us to the Sea Spray! We will definitely be back and hopefully get the same room. Thank you, Bob - you were wonderful and Sea Spray is awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We certainly hope that we’ve won you over! If you have a photo of your stay that includes your pet, please send it to us by email. We would love to use that on our Facebook page! So glad to hear that you found everything to your liking and that we were able to accommodate you for the holiday! Perhaps we’ll see you again before the year is out! We hope so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sea Spray Resort is the best lttle place on Siesta Key! The accomodations were spic and span clean, wonderful amenities and a most gracious host, Bob (and Anne). Two minute walk to the #1 most beautiful sugar sand beach in the nation. I can't wait to go back. And, it is a very small-dog friendly place.

Room Tip: If I told you to ask for Room #1 it won't be available for me the next visit!!! Open your back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so happy to know that you appreciate all the Sea Spray offers. The size of our resort allows us to provide each and every guest with a special stay. Thank you and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second year in a row going to Sea Spray for a week in December. My wife's family and my family decided to meet us and our 3-year old son down there this time. We had a truly fabulous time. Steps from the beach, a quick walk to town, a very well maintained property, a very clean room, a very friendly staff, something for all age groups to do. We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had a fabulous time at Sea Spray again this year. Happy 2013! See you in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was such an awesome place to stay and is dog friendly. The room was nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice design, furniture and the appliances are all new. Bob was awesome and was very accommodating for us. The beach is a stone through away and at night is is very quiet. If I could afford to live here I would. I will be back to see Bob again. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for pointing out that we do have a number of pet-friendly options at Sea Spray Resort. We know that guests appreciate the option of having their dog stay with them when they travel. Thanks also for the mention of Bob’s terrific service during your stay. We feel very lucky to have such dedicated staff members who all care about the quality of the resort and the quality of your stay! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.