We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIFIC time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free use of Beach Chairs
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Miami
1 review
“TERRIFIC time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sea Spray Resort is the best lttle place on Siesta Key! The accomodations were spic and span clean, wonderful amenities and a most gracious host, Bob (and Anne). Two minute walk to the #1 most beautiful sugar sand beach in the nation. I can't wait to go back. And, it is a very small-dog friendly place.

Room Tip: If I told you to ask for Room #1 it won't be available for me the next visit!!! Open your back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so happy to know that you appreciate all the Sea Spray offers. The size of our resort allows us to provide each and every guest with a special stay. Thank you and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    51
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
140
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second year in a row going to Sea Spray for a week in December. My wife's family and my family decided to meet us and our 3-year old son down there this time. We had a truly fabulous time. Steps from the beach, a quick walk to town, a very well maintained property, a very clean room, a very friendly staff, something for all age groups to do. We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had a fabulous time at Sea Spray again this year. Happy 2013! See you in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was such an awesome place to stay and is dog friendly. The room was nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice design, furniture and the appliances are all new. Bob was awesome and was very accommodating for us. The beach is a stone through away and at night is is very quiet. If I could afford to live here I would. I will be back to see Bob again. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for pointing out that we do have a number of pet-friendly options at Sea Spray Resort. We know that guests appreciate the option of having their dog stay with them when they travel. Thanks also for the mention of Bob’s terrific service during your stay. We feel very lucky to have such dedicated staff members who all care about the quality of the resort and the quality of your stay! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

If I could afford to move in, I would. Bob and folks were awesome and very flexible to accommodate us. We live in FL, but it's too far to drive roundtrip in one day. This is our future siesta key stay! If you want peace and quiet by the beach, this is it! You can also walk to everything you might need.

Room Tip: Room 9 has it's own private pool. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Think of Sea Spray as you own Beach House, but without the huge price tag. Come here whenever you want to get away. We’ll make sure everything is ready for your arrival whenever you feel the urge to visit Siesta Key again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful time and the place was great. We have been to Siesta Key several times and we both were in love with the Sea Spray. Rooms were over the top nice and 30 second walk your toes are in the sand. Professional and nice staff (thanks Bob)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Great staff, nice rooms and 30 seconds to the sand of Siesta Key beaches…what’s not to love? Right? Thanks for letting us know about your visit! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for a few days after Thanksgiving. It's a wonderful, low key, relaxing slice of the old island world in an updated property. The staff here is great. Bob helped us find the perfect room and they were very responsive to our requests. We loved the updated modern kitchen and furnishings in the living space, while still having the feel of the original laid back island vacation. We ate on the patio every day and sat around the secluded pool area. Walking to beach and grocery store is short and easy from here. We will be back for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: The property has several room types. We needed two bedrooms and that allowed us to stay in a duplex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Fall is a wonderful time of year to visit Siesta Key. ‘Eating out’ takes on a new meaning when you can enjoy your private patio area any time you like. It is a hallmark of island life and one that many guests find special about a trip to such a wonderful climate as ours. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location and easy access to the an amazing beach. Thanks to the staff we were welcomed and can not wait to come back.

Rooms were nice and clean with great amenities.

Thanks again to Bob for the directions and referral to some restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and that you’ll be back. It is our pleasure to provide you with a helpful staff, clean rooms, great amenities and a super easy beach access. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.