We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

If I could afford to move in, I would. Bob and folks were awesome and very flexible to accommodate us. We live in FL, but it's too far to drive roundtrip in one day. This is our future siesta key stay! If you want peace and quiet by the beach, this is it! You can also walk to everything you might need.

Room Tip: Room 9 has it's own private pool. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Think of Sea Spray as you own Beach House, but without the huge price tag. Come here whenever you want to get away. We’ll make sure everything is ready for your arrival whenever you feel the urge to visit Siesta Key again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    50
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
111
128
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful time and the place was great. We have been to Siesta Key several times and we both were in love with the Sea Spray. Rooms were over the top nice and 30 second walk your toes are in the sand. Professional and nice staff (thanks Bob)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Great staff, nice rooms and 30 seconds to the sand of Siesta Key beaches…what’s not to love? Right? Thanks for letting us know about your visit! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for a few days after Thanksgiving. It's a wonderful, low key, relaxing slice of the old island world in an updated property. The staff here is great. Bob helped us find the perfect room and they were very responsive to our requests. We loved the updated modern kitchen and furnishings in the living space, while still having the feel of the original laid back island vacation. We ate on the patio every day and sat around the secluded pool area. Walking to beach and grocery store is short and easy from here. We will be back for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: The property has several room types. We needed two bedrooms and that allowed us to stay in a duplex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Fall is a wonderful time of year to visit Siesta Key. ‘Eating out’ takes on a new meaning when you can enjoy your private patio area any time you like. It is a hallmark of island life and one that many guests find special about a trip to such a wonderful climate as ours. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location and easy access to the an amazing beach. Thanks to the staff we were welcomed and can not wait to come back.

Rooms were nice and clean with great amenities.

Thanks again to Bob for the directions and referral to some restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and that you’ll be back. It is our pleasure to provide you with a helpful staff, clean rooms, great amenities and a super easy beach access. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Not only is this is a beautiful resort, with a great poolside BBQ area and lovely rooms with everything you'd need for a short or long stay, the management really go out of their way to help make their guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. With some help from the friendly manager, Bob, well over and above the normal call of duty, I was able to pull off a surprise marriage proposal for my girlfriend! (he even drove me down to the shops and back to pick up the champagne!). Highly recommended and really close to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are always pleased to know that our guests love our location and amenities, but are especially happy when our staff make the Sea Spray experience a ‘cut above’. Sea Spray will always be a special place because of the wonderful people, like Bob, who are committed to making each guests’ stay the perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We live in central Florida, and love to take short beach getaways. We'll definitely return to Sea Spray the next time we want to visit the Gulf. It was nice having a well-equipped little apartment rather than just a hotel room. We didn't have to use the car at all. The beach is so close and the Village is a short walk away....just far enough to help a good dinner settle. This is definitely a place to look into if you're visiting Siesta Key. Bob was very helpful & added a personal touch to our stay.
Karen & Neil

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
There is nothing like a getaway that allows you the freedom from driving. Sea Spray guests often mention how enjoyable it is to live car-free while they are here. See you the next time you’re ready to visit the Gulf of Mexico!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were in Siesta Key on Business and this was a great place to stay. It was very clean and appointed with everything we could possibly need (suite). It was right across the street from the beach path so we only had a really short walk to see the sunset over the best beach in the U.S.A.! It was also very conveniently located within a 2 minute drive to the Village on Siesta Key and less than 15 minutes to downtown Sarasota. I wish that I had more down time to use the courtyard bar-b-ques (could have made a full meal in the well kept suite kitchen) and the nice pool. Mangaer was very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Balconies were nice. back of property were probably best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Sea Spray on your recent business trip. It’s nice to know you were able to take advantage of some of the leisurely pleasures while you were in the area. Please consider us your ‘home away from home’ whenever you are in the Sarasota area. We will do all we can to accommodate your needs – business or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Address: 574 Canal Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... your source for upscale but affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...and we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.