We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Casa Blanca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Casa Blanca
Save
You added The Casa Blanca to your Saves list
6154 Midnight Pass Rd., Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great place. It's like a hidden secret. We stayed there for two weeks in March. The staff was great. I'm not sure why the last review said they where bad but you can catch anybody in a bad mood once and a while. They where very helpful in giving us directions of places to go and see. They have a club house and have donuts on Fridays so everybody could gather and talk. People where all very friendly that stay here. Right on the beach, with nice beach chairs. . Units where clean and nice. Park your car nice and close to the door. Don't have to walk up 10 flights of stairs. Where coming back ! !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Ct.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom one bathroom unit (c16). The unit was older but clean and nicely furnished. The heat was a bit of an issue as older and needs to be replaced. It was steps from the beach. The staff was wonderful responding to all questions or concerns.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having stayed at Casa Blanca for 20+ yrs., it is always the same beautiful place to return to....with that white powdery quartz sand, it is the.best beach in the US with comfortable villas & only a 3-5 min. walk to the water (no roads to cross) without leaving the property. As the units are individually owned, do view the actual units on their website & inquire re. updated decor, appliances, etc. First time ever to go in the fall, but the wea. was great, no crowds & traffic to contend with & price was 'right'. Plenty of comfortable beach furniture on the beach. Do not miss Millies for breakfast !!

Room Tip: if going in the winter & securing a villa apt., those A & C villas will give you a southern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Siesta Key is our go to beach in the winter, and Casa Blanca is the place we always stay. We stay in the villas...not directly on the beach like the apartments, but a VERY short walk to the beautiful white sand beach. Separate "villas" one or two bedrooms, most with a screened in lanai (or porch for us Northerners!). Always immaculately clean, completely stocked with linens, basic bath supplies, towels, fully stocked kitchens. Pool, rec room, laundry rooms are always clean and accessible. Very quiet area...mostly couples but there have been families there as well. (we always go in February so kids are still in school). Private beach area always clean, freshly raked every morning,many lawn chairs available and a small covered area. Have been there 4 consecutive times and won't stay anywhere else. Close to Siesta Key Village, the downtown area and the public beach as well.

Room Tip: Have stayed in both one and two bedroom villas. We have stayed in D8 once and will stay there again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The house provided ample space for all of our kids and it was nice and clean! The decoration was absolutely beautiful and provided us with all the appliances we needed for a comfortable stay. The property is right in front of the beach which was great for quick access. The amenities of the community were absolutely great with a play room and huge pool to finish a day of fun.

Room Tip: We stayed at Unit C9 and absolutely loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The property was located right on the beach, if you want beach-front, choose from the apartments. They have many villas to choose from, which are located a short walk from the beach. All of the condos are individually owned, and vary on quality. I travel quite a bit and therefore have stayed in many different places; however, I seemed to think that the Casa Blanca had some very strange rules. For example, you were not allowed to turn the air conditioner below 74° F, for fears that you would freeze up their air conditioner units. Also if you wanted extra linens or towels there was a small fee. That being said, the management company seemed pretty friendly and didn't seem to bother you.

The units all varied in quality. We stayed in unit 301, and had family in 206, 305, and 203. Unit 301 is billed as a two bedroom, but is really only a one bedroom unit with a pull-out couch and a thin accordion wall to separate it from the living room. All of the furniture was extremely outdated and uncomfortable. The pull-out couch was also very old and uncomfortable to sleep on; when we pulled the bed out it had rust marks all over the mattress from the metal frame. We noticed small ant-like bugs in the kitchen area. This unit should be completely gutted and renovated before being able to rent.

The other units that our family stayed in were very nice, they were all newly renovated and very clean. I would recommend staying in any of those. Just avoid unit 301 as it is unfit to rent in its current condition.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in unit 301!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Casa Blanca for 6 years,great place to stay,workers & staff are great as is access to beach & the pool, Do Not stay in unit B9, old uncomfortable furniture, small bed with cheap mattress that no one could possibly get any sleep in. Cheap coffee pot did not work well,as did the cheap $2.00 toaster,there were only two plastic ice cube trays & one of them was cracked and did not hold water,we bought 2 new ones for $4.00 and thru them away when we left.The front screen door closer would not adjust and let the door slam every time you entered or left and had to be annoying to the unit next door.we did no cooking, but did not look like it was stocked very well for those that did,over all we give this unit Poor, avoid it......

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Blanca

Address: 6154 Midnight Pass Rd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
The Casa Blanca Hotel Siesta Key
The Casa Blanca Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Casa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.