We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ranked # 1, And It Should Be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Ranked # 1, And It Should Be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is a fantastic small-Inn that pays attention to detail and truly puts the customer first. We stayed in a Junior Suite. It was spotless, impeccably equipped for basic dining or entertaining and decorated as you might decorate your own home.

This is the perfect palce to take that special someone, especially when everything has to go "right".

Worth every penny.

Room Tip: any Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
187
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Small and comfortable excellent location to walk directly to the beach. As a family of three we stayed here for two nights and just used it as a base to be able to visit the other nearby beaches, as a rest from Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this boutique (10) hotel and loved every minute of it. While it is true the pool is across the street and the ocean is a two minute walk both are quick and easy. The rooms are well laid out with a decent kitchen area. There is no daily maid service but fresh towels are easy to get. We stayed in 102 and had a street view which felt secluded from the other rooms, which was nice since there were several guests who smoked in the courtyard. There are BBQ grill to use and free laundry if needed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Two things that did happen but didn't bother us...our clock in the room was broken and one of the dining chairs broke ( he weights 168 pounds) while my husband was sitting and he fell to the floor. We got a good laugh out of it but someone else might not think this was funny. I would absolutely recommend this cute little place. We brought our own beach chairs then donated them to the " share" room. If you don't bring your own or there are none in the room you can rent them cheap at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful resort. Rooms are well appointed (refrigerator, dishwasher and full cooker) and very clean. Becky was super helpful with lots of knowledge about the local area. The communal area was delightful, lovely for an early evening beer whilst watching the BBQ. You could sit quietly or chat along with other guest. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable however this was soon resolved with a blow up bed. Our girls aged 15 and 10 were fine with this. The local area was lovely with great food and boutique shopping. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We wanted a break from the busy parks, and with google and trip advisor's help we found this treasure. The Capri at Siesta is a small, well managed little property which don't sit right at the beach but a short walk from a private part of what is considered one of the top beaches in the US.

Room (107) was spacious but required one of us (party of two adults and two small children) to sleep in the futon which was both rock hard and about 4" too short. But given that everything else was perfect, I've left that out and still rate the hotel a 5 star experience.

The hotel has the cutest little garden with two grills - which you can use at your convenience. Further down the hallway is a room filled with beach toys, chairs, umbrellas - pretty much anything you would need to enjoy a day at the beach - all free to you to use. And if that's not enough - there's even more things to rent down by the private beach which weren't 1/10 as crowded as the public one. Shelling is awesome and I can really recommend to stay and wait for lower water.

As with all reviews you got to put it in context - is this as good as a Saudi 7 star hotel with faucets of gold? Of course not. Is it the best spot to stay at Siesta Key? Hands down. We will return over and over again! Thank you so much for spoiling us.

Room Tip: Room 107 is the biggest as far as we know, but all of them are equal in standard. You can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervignano del Friuli, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I book this place after the reading of tripadvisor guide. I'm so glad of my choice. A familiar place close to the beach, with a courtyard to make barbecue, kitchen (hoven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave,...€, a very nice pool, and a perfect organisation! Parking is free!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at The Capri at Siesta for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The Capri offered every amenity we could have wanted- dedicated parking, clean and comfortable room, close proximity to shopping and restaurants, a nice pool, and a short walk to the beach. The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to accommodate in any way that they can. The size of the resort is great, too. With only 10 rooms, it felt more like a personal house. There are not large crowds or going up and down many flights of stairs. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.