We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort at Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Save Saved
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPECIAL SUMMER RATES
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Portrush, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Relaxing resort at Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms are well furnished with cooker dishwasher, fridge/ freezer etc. We were welcomed by Becky who gave us advised on all the local attractions. She was very friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. Toiletries are avail in the room. Washing machine and dryer also available in a communal room. The resort is just a short walk from the beach where sun beds can be hired. The resort is a peaceful oasis beside a beautiful beach. Parking is free for residents. Would have no hesitation in recommending this resort and hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    52
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
103
161
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights & didn't want to leave!! Becky, the manager of this beautiful hotel was friendly, helpful & recommended lots of things to do & places to eat. The room was extremely clean & comfortable, the grounds & courtyard are very well maintained & the beach was absolutely beautiful!! All the little extras make a big difference (beach chairs, umbrellas, dvd's, free use of the washer & dryer, etc.) & we had a wonderful time. We highly recommend The Capri at Siesta & will definitely return!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #106 which had a very comfortable king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We didn't plan to go to Siesta Key so we called on the day itself if there was a room avalaible. It was fot two nights and when we arrived it was even for three (with a room switch for one night). The first two nights we had a suite. It was big, clean and comfy. We loved to have our own kitchen again after being on the road for 2,5 weeks. Lot's of (beach)towels and beachstuff (chairs,cooler etc). Beach is only a five minutes walk and so nice! The last night we had t change to a smaller room. Change went perfect! Before we went to the beach we could already put our stuff in the new room. The room was smaller(and cheaper), this was not a problem. But I like it when my bedroom is dark, and in this room the light from outside is to bright. Also the ac is right above the bed, so we had to turn it off during the night. If we had stayed in the suite I would have given five stars. I wiuld defenitly go back here. The place is great and the staff wonderfull, but I would go for the suite.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

What more can I say - loved it that much we stayed an extra night and lost money on our already booked hotel in Orlando. Becky, the manager, was wonderful and all the little extras (free washing and drying facilities, b-b-q's) were a bonus. We had Room 110 and it was lovely. The beach is magnificent with some awesome sunsets. We got the free ride (just tip 'em) to the village and had a good couple of nights out. Another good night is the karaoke in the back room at Captain Curt's and the food was excellent too. It's my 50th birthday next year and I'm already looking............

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My mom and sister and I took a girls trip to Siesta Key for a day. We decided to stay here since it was more of a condo style and had room for all 3 of us. It was an adorable little condo style, 1 bedroom that also had a futon couch for the 3rd person. It was a short walk to the beautiful beach, and they had chairs, intertubes, and other beach things we could borrow while we were at the beach. It has an adorable courtyard you are able to grill in if you want, but the rooms are fully equipped with kitchen things as well. Also, there was this book in there where travelers could write their experience and it was fun to read through that and see where people were from. Highly recommend The Capri at Siesta! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I just came back from my honeymoon at the Capri in Siesta and it could not have been better. The location is perfect. We visited a few other beaches, including Siesta public beach, but this spot could not be beat. Access was a short walk away and the scenery is so cute - palm trees, sunshine, and beautiful water! We rented bikes right around the corner and also used the taxi service, which was so much fun. It's a quick ride to the village where we had a few great dinners but we loved barbecuing at the Capri. Becky was wonderful, so nice and helpful. She genuinely wants you to be comfortable and have a great time, which we did - thanks Becky!! We cannot wait to come back to the Capri :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Capri at Siesta a Key. Becky, the manager, was wonderful to work with to make my daughters wedding a fantastic experience. The accommodations were great, all units have been updated and exceptionally clean. The location is within 200 ft of the spectacular beach. The Capri was a wonderful place to hold the wedding activities if you are having a smaller size wedding. We had 72 guests and the Capri was a perfect place with a beautiful tropical setting. I would highly recommend the Capri for a special occasion or for a vacation in Siesta Key.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.