We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive staff, great quiet location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
North Greece, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very attentive staff, great quiet location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved our stay at The Capri. Our trip was a short family get away and The Capri suited us perfectly. Room was clean and had anything you could ask for. They offer sand toys, beach chairs, styrofoam coolers, DVD's for guests to borrow as well as the use of a washer & dryer for free (with laundry soap provided)! Each morning that we put our towels outside the door in exchange for new ones...they appeared in amazingly quick time!
You can tell that The Capri is really striving to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The walk to the beach isn't bad and the beach itself is absolutley beautiful. We swam with schools of stringray and watched the dolphins play! Great place to visit and our stay at The Capri made it perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
187
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from October 10 - 17th we got married here last year on the beach and stayed at the Capri. We loved it so much we stayed again for our 1 year anniversary!! Its so peaceful here, and Becky is the sweetest person!! She makes the stay even better!! Loved walking to the beach at night when it was so quiet, and could see the bright moon and all the stars!! Loved sitting out on the patio and just hanging out, or at night too. The room was great loved it of course. We already booked our 2nd anniversary here next year, cant wait to come back!! We stayed in room 105 very nice!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I rented 106 Villa on October 13, 2013 for 1 night. We had a wonderful experience from the time we made our reservation until our time of departure! Becky was so helpful from the beginning to the end. It all started when we went to Siesta Key for just a beach day in July when one of our friends called and asked us to check out the Capri at Siesta Key for our return stay in October. I stopped by and asked the manager in the office if I could please look at one of the rooms for a one night stay during October. Becky was very kind to not only show us one room but she showed us three rooms! We decided on 104 (for our friends) and 106 (for us) for our short stay (all of the rooms were beautiful), those rooms had everything we were looking for. We even were able to have a later checkout as one of the rooms was not being rented the day we checked out! We couldn't have asked for a better experience, I would highly recommend the Capri at Siesta Key for 1 night or for an extended vacation, the beach is beautiful, the grounds are very welcoming and there's a refreshing pool if you don't feel like going down to the beach, but I would recommend you go down to the beach if you can!! The property is well cared for and all the rooms very tastefully decorated. Thank you Capri for an amazing mini vacation!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We found The Capri on a whim, and we're so glad we did! Our room was extremely nice and clean, perfect for 2 people. The staff was so friendly, and knew my name when I walked in the door! Just a short stroll to a private beach, which is the nicest that I've been to in Florida. I highly recommend this place! We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The accommodation was great - big bed, a great sized TV with lots of channels, and a very well planned kitchenette - everything we wanted.

The welcome was incredibly helpful - really friendly and lots of tips on exploring the local area. The beach that is right next to The Capri is great and Turtle Beach was just a short drive away and brilliant.

The Capri has an outdoor space with grills, and has really thoughtful touches like a share room with pool / beach stuff.

We had a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We escaped Central Florida for a brief Anniversary getaway and we were glad we picked the Capri Inn. Our room 102 was small (cozy) but very modern and clean with all that you would need for a longer stay with a nice compact kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the small bath had a great shower. The location was an easy walk to the beach and the pool was nice for a post beach dip.
One of the best features is the manager Becky. She was really helpful and when above and beyond to make our visit memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and our boys surprised me with a florida vacation for our 25th Anniversary.Wow what a surprise. Once we arrived to florida Our first stay was to Siesta Keys and then Disney. When we arrived at the Capri that was the surprise. I could not believe it. On arrival we where greated by Becky Battles the resort manager, Becky was so happy to see us and show us to our room and walk us around the resort,I was in ahhh I could not believe how tropical and beautiful the Capri was. The Capri is Truly hidden oasis. We felt like we where in our own little hidaway. The suite was beautifully deocorated,very update with that true island feel. The suite was so clean,crisp fresh linens. I am very picky when it comes to our home,so to find a resort that was extremely clean and fresh like home was great. The room,courtyard and beach WOW. This was our first time to Siesta Keys but not our last. We felt like we where on a tropical island. Great ground,very safe,the beach is so clean ,beautiful white sand,minutes from siesta keys village.The Capri made our 25th perfect. C&S from Mississauga Ont,Canada.

Room Tip: The Queen Palm Suite .spacious great furnshings. So clean that you could walk around with white sock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.