We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En pärla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nynashamn, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“En pärla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A fantastic place to stay in, near beach, good personal, charming rooms ...
We stayed for 3 nights and next time we will ofcourse choose this hotel again.
It was easy to make your on food because the rooms was equipped with a kicthen and in the evening you was able to use the grills.

Room Tip: We lived in a villa king and it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    63
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
118
206
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just back from a few days in Siesta Key. Decided to stay @ The Capri after reading all the reviews. Must say that they did not lead us astray.

Becky & Emily couldn't have been more helpful. The resort was perfect for our needs, small but had everything we needed. They have laundry facilities as well as coolers, boogie boards and beach toys for their guests to use.

The walk to the beach was very short as was the walk to the shared pool. There are a few restaurants near by as well as a grocery store. To get to Siesta Key Village, you would need transportation but not really that far away.

I would highly recommend the Capri to anyone. We had a wonderful time and hope to get back there soon.

Room Tip: Room 109 was perfect for our needs (couple).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Capri for six nights and it was the perfect vacation. We stayed in room 103 and the room had everything we needed to feel at home. There was plenty of space for my husband and I and the bathroom was very spacious. The walk to the beach is very short and the location on the beach is perfect. The room was very clean, I would highly recommend the Capri to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was just the kind of place we were looking for. The hotel wasn't very big but was small and cozy.We had full kitchen so we could do some cooking while enjoying our vacation in Siesta key. The manager suggested to try "Sub-zero ice-cream" parlor which was awesome.The rooms were v clean. Laundry is free. We had a very good time there and we cant wait to be back there again. The beach is one of the best beach I have been to so far. Thankfully, it isn't too commercialized.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the Capri for 4 nights (June 13 - 17) and we absolutely loved it!!! Our room was clean and very comfortable. We were able to stock up on some food because our room was equipped with a full kitchen. We loved the courtyard at the Capri as well. It is a very comfortable place to sit and enjoy morning coffee or a drink in the afternoon. The beach was amazing as well. The pathway to the beach reminded me of a country music song, "there's a pathway to the ocean, a salty breeze blowing..." Finally, we have to comment on Becky (the manager). She was AWESOME in every way!!! She was a wealth of information on dining and local attractions. We never went wrong with her recommendations!! We came for just three days this time, but now that we've discovered the Capri we plan on coming back for a much longer time next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Love love love this place. We stayed a year ago and decided to get married here. Friends and family came down and stayed for the wedding. Gorgeous place. Not too big- not too small. Becky is amazing and the rooms are perfectly decorated and clean. The sharing shelf is my all time fav!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We've just got back from a short vacation in Sarasota. Staying at The Capri was a perfect choice! We stayed in room 105 and it was a nice room for 3 of us, 2 adults and a toddler. We love everything about it. Cleanliness, the atmosphere, location, guest services...everything met our expectations and we could not ask for more. We feel safe going around the area and it was quiet at night. Becky, the manager, was so kind and helpful. We did not bring our stroller and charger and she was always there to help. We would definitely be back for another trip soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Capri at Siesta 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.