We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice with exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Salem, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice with exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for several nights after a Disney Cruise. We love the area and the beaches in Siesta! My husband booked our stay through Orbitz and we ended up with a small unit with only a queen size bed. This was not the fault of the Capri. Becky who checked us in is a real gem! She found a blow up mattress for our 2 small children and although we were pretty crowded we still managed and had a good time. The place was very clean (Room 202) and was furnished with everything you need. There was a really nice BBQ area that you shared with other guests and they also had a nice laundry area that was open all night. The pool was just a short walk and it was very nice and heated. The beach was also close, about 100 steps. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends. Like I said before, Becky is a real Gem! She was so helpful with accommodating us and even took the time to help me find the right TV channel for the IU basketball game :-) she is a keeper!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
187
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were looking for a friendly, warm, cozy hotel to have a relaxed beach wedding. Well, we found EVERYTHING we hoped for at the Capri. Becky was so accomodating, anything we needed was provided for. The rooms for our whole group were spotless, well stocked and decorated with beach charm. The bed was comfy and the linens were fantastic. (I actually own the exact comforter at my own home in a different color!) The share room came in handy during a "sunscreen" emergency and it is nice to know that there is no unneccesary waste. We will be back! ~Paul and Annie, St Cloud MN

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest room, but all were very nice. I gave the fitness center and room service an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed there for new years eve (6 days in total) and even though it was cold (for people from Florida) it was a fantastic stay. This place is very well located and has shops and restaurants within walking distance. People would walk to 7eleven for their coffee and snacks and then come to the beach.

The room was excellent, clean and well equipped.

The staff could not do enough for you to make sure you had the best stay possible.

I am booking the next trip now and I am bringing friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Capri at Siesta is a lovely, quiet little resort with all the amenities you could want, include the beautiful Siesta Key beach just a short walk from your door. Our unit was clean and nicely appointed, and the grounds included shared amenities such as grills, patio seating, and free use of the laundry in the evenings. Becky, the manager, was readily available and very helpful. She went out of her way to arrange a nice surprise in our room for my husband's birthday. You can't go wrong here, they really care about your comfort and enjoyment. Siesta Key beach is endless and beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, MA.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Capri was just what we wanted. A small, quiet, well-maintained resort in a lovely garden setting, with a short walk to a beautiful, uncrowded beach, and close to several great seafood restaurants. Becky, the property manager, and Emily made us feel more than welcome.
We thoroughly enjoyed our eleven day stay. Sandwich, MA

Room Tip: All rooms have kitchenettes and face a lovely , quiet courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our first visit and we loved it. All the reviews are right on. So peaceful, quiet and well maintained. Our room (105) was perfect for us. It had everything we needed plus added treats like all of the coffee supplies. Added snacks sent with fresh towels. Even provided beach towels. Nice gas grill in the beautiful courtyard. All the utensils are there to grill your favorite entree. Great location for easy walk to the beach and even a short walk to a local restaurant. Becky makes you feel like part of the family. She is so personable and obvious she puts her heart into taking care of all guests. Emily checked us in and she was also helpful! We will definitely recommend to all of our family and friends! Can't wait to return ourselves! Lexington, SC

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

First time in Siesta Key, spent 4 days. The Capri was very quiet,clean,well furnished. Becky, property manager, was very helpful to any of your needs. Within in walking distance, 1-2 blocks max, was the Sniki Tiki and Curts Seafood. If you want to go to the village, take a free golf cart like taxi, just tips as a fee. We stayed in room 106. The beach was a 3 min walk down a private road/paved path..Great relaxing time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.