We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Save Saved
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPECIAL SUMMER RATES
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Perfect location for a couple's getaway. Wish we could have had more than one night. Nice room and nice courtyard. Best part is the location in the Sara Sea Circle "village" with it's own secluded pool, courtyard, park and beach access. All together the Capri gives the feeling of being at an "exclusive" location -- without paying "exclusive" $$$.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    53
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
161
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The property is beautiful! Perfectly clean, new looking rooms. Perfect location in a quiet part of siesta key. Charming courtyard. Will go back again and again! We just left, still at the airport, and couldn't wait to leave our accolades!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I cannot say enough about the Capri at Siesta, nor about the staff as well.
The room was well stocked and immaculate and the staff, particularly Becky, was
always there to help make this a great stay. It's close to the beach and town and
the pool is lovely if you're not that much of a beach person. If Siesta Key beach is
the number one beach in the US, then Capri at Siesta has to be the number one
place to stay at the number one beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful courtyard, perfect for a gathering with friends and family. The short walk to the beach is pretty. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The rooms were lovely as well as the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is pretty much perfect. I wasn't able to be there long, but I fell in love with it.

The location is ideal. It is a quiet area with other condo-like hotels-- most of them ranch-style and homey-looking. There are plenty of amenities close by, but you're removed enough that it feels very beach townish. And no, you're not right on top of the beach, but you're about a two minute walk away (and that's if you walk slowly). Plus it makes the beach feel like more a getaway when you don't have hotels looming on top of you.

However, you've got the hotel beach perks with chair and umbrella service (for reasonable prices, especially if you go ahead and rent them for the full time you're there). The beach itself is wonderful with powder-like white sand that never gets hot underfoot. Great sunsets, and you're kind of in a little corner so it's not a heavily traveled area. Peaceful yet plenty of good people-watching. There are a ton of shells everywhere. This is both awesome and sharp underfoot in places. So look as you walk, for both enjoyment and to avoid pain. You share the beach and the pool (which I didn't visit, but it looked nice) with some of the other hotels in the area. It didn't feel overcrowded to me, but I wasn't there at a peak time.

One of the best parts of staying here is Becky (the manager)! She is awesome. Accommodating, kind, friendly. And you just know she'd be ON IT if something happened. The shared room of beach stuff that others have mentioned is pretty nice. The assortment is random but you've got games, toys for kids, sunscreen (little spray bottles-- worked pretty well on my fair skin). I even found a little bag to use as a beach bag since I'd forgotten one. Very handy.

The room itself is clean and nice, and it's easy to buy food and bring it back with the full kitchen. No, there isn't room service (but there's delivery from places around town, I believe!), and everybody goes home at five. But there's a "batphone" you can use to call Becky if you need anything, and I have every confidence in her.

The property itself is attractive and well-maintained. Best of all, the price is really reasonable, especially when you consider where you are and the quality. I can't wait to go back-- have one trip booked and am looking for a reason to book another!

Room Tip: The 101 and 102 studios have their own little table and chairs outside the door of your room. The ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband an I stayed here for a week an it was wonderful the staff was very nice and the share room is a very nice feature.Our room was clean and up to date, the walk to the beach is also nice,we would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Overall cute place, like a staged home-but for a family of four room was tight and kitchen/bathroom tiny. Think nyc apartment size-small. Also, didn't realize pool wasn't on premises but across street and adjacent to another motel-not that convenient.

We did like the laundry area and although pool was across street it was heated.

Many motels on the street so beach isn't as quiet as other parts of siesta key....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Capri, Owner at The Capri at Siesta, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to review our hotel.

If I may address your concerns...

I believe your stay was in one of our King Villas which is 400 sq. ft. Ordinarily that is a very adequate size, but we are aware each guest has different expectations. We do, however, offer larger units.

You are correct, the heated pool access is not on our premises. It is located just a few short steps from our entrance. It is less than a minute's walk, but is definitely on our street. In most instances, our guests appreciate the distance as to not be disturbed constantly by the noise and excitement of pool activities.

The Capri is located on a very pleasant, private circle of small hotels in a beautiful beach community with little traffic. I am sorry that you felt it was noisy, that is a very uncommon comment.

I am pleased that our laundry room was helpful and that your Villa felt homelike.

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we appreciate your opinions and apologize that your stay was not totally fulfilling. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for each and every guest.

I wish you beautiful travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.