We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a pleasure to find a really classy beachfront (or almost beachfront) small hotel, especially with so many choices in the area. Our room had an efficient kitchen that was nicer than anything I've seen in other such properties. Loved the ambience, the cleanliness, and the very warm welcome. Not sure we'll be back to this area, but I've already sent the brochure to a dear aunt, with hopes that she and my uncle will enjoy The Capri this winter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    64
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
124
226
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Kudos to the owners! These rooms are very well appointed and the property is lushly landscaped making you feel like you're in a tropical paradise. The concrete pavers that meandered through the property were as clean as the rooms themselves. I went to ask the manager if they had a business center with access to a computer and she jumped up from her desk and offered me the use of her computer. However, nothing can be perfect. We arrived before check in after a three and a half hour drive and asked where we could find a bathroom. The girl working the desk told us that they didn't have one and didn't offer to direct us to where we could find one. As we walked by the motel located beside it and asked the gentleman working outside where we could find one, he directed us to the bathroom that their employees use. It did the trick. Despite this small lack of service, I would go back tomorrow and take everyone I know with me. I will be recommending this place to friends any chance I get. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Booked a room at the last minute. Becky checked us in. The place is stunning. Looks like everything is brand new. Perfect place for a vacation. Too bad it was only one night. I would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Becky is a wonderful host. She made us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment we stepped inside the office. The accommodations are top notch....clean (actually spotless), comfortable, up to date rooms and such an inviting courtyard. Loved the "sharing" room. I will certainly remember The Capri at Siesta the next time I am in the Sarasota area and will be sure to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

we stayed at the capri for the weekend whilst we took part in tough mudder in sarasota - the hotel is the relaxed peaceful home we needed for the weekend. lovely comfy rooms and a fantastic little courtyard which came in useful for important team meetings (wine beer etc etc!!). becky the manager was welcoming and helpful. we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just spent two nights at the Capri and loved the location and accomodations. Becky, the manager, was extremely helpful in orienting us to the area. The landscaping is lovely and it is very peaceful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent several days and nights at The Capri at Siesta at the beginging of November for my kids' wedding. The entire trip was wonderful. The Capri is such a warm and inviting place to stay. I felt very at home there. You have everything you need right there. All the rooms have a kitchenette and there are grills and seating in the courtyard. Becky, the manager is so nice, helpful and accomodating. The reception was held in the courtyard of The Capri and was the perfect setting for a small wedding. We plan to continue going back as often as possible to stay at the Capril at Siesta.

Becky, thanks for a wonderful time.

Kim H.

Room Tip: The whole area is quiet so there is no bad room to stay in. The size is the only thing that differs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#7 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 11 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Capri at Siesta 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.