We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful paradise for tough mudders!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Save Saved
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPECIAL FALL RATES
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“peaceful paradise for tough mudders!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

we stayed at the capri for the weekend whilst we took part in tough mudder in sarasota - the hotel is the relaxed peaceful home we needed for the weekend. lovely comfy rooms and a fantastic little courtyard which came in useful for important team meetings (wine beer etc etc!!). becky the manager was welcoming and helpful. we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    53
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
171
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just spent two nights at the Capri and loved the location and accomodations. Becky, the manager, was extremely helpful in orienting us to the area. The landscaping is lovely and it is very peaceful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent several days and nights at The Capri at Siesta at the beginging of November for my kids' wedding. The entire trip was wonderful. The Capri is such a warm and inviting place to stay. I felt very at home there. You have everything you need right there. All the rooms have a kitchenette and there are grills and seating in the courtyard. Becky, the manager is so nice, helpful and accomodating. The reception was held in the courtyard of The Capri and was the perfect setting for a small wedding. We plan to continue going back as often as possible to stay at the Capril at Siesta.

Becky, thanks for a wonderful time.

Kim H.

Room Tip: The whole area is quiet so there is no bad room to stay in. The size is the only thing that differs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Capri is really a little bit of paradise. Surrounded by lovely gardens, this small, secluded spot is a real find. The rooms are spacious and clean with fridge and microwave. Becky, the manager is welcoming and kind,and works hard to ensure your every need is met. We will definitely return to this lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have been vacationing in Siesta Key for nearly 40 years now. We found the Capri about 6 or 7 years ago and we love it there. It is quaint and quiet, except when all 21 of us meet there for Thanksgiving week! Becky was wonderful, she accomodated all of us and each of our families. The rooms are clean and quiet and have full kitchens. There is a lovely courtyard area with grills and tables and chairs right outside of our rooms for sitting and eating together. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away - VERY doable with little children and elderly parents.This is "our place" to stay and we love it there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Capri and think it is by far the best value in Siesta Key: it's close to the beach, has a very nice garden/joint space, the rooms are big enough and the kitchenettes adequately equipped. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly stay there again when we return to Sarasota/Siesta Key.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 night vacation. We chose it based on the glowing reviews here on Tripadvisor, so we had high expectations. Those expectaions were far exceeded!! This is just such a lovely, relaxing place. The room was immaculate and modern. Wonderful large shower, full kitchen, plenty of room to move around in the efficiency. The bed was so-o-o-o-o comfy - we both slept great. There is a lovely courtyard where we sat and read and ate lunch, etc. Barbeque grills were available. Also each room has table right outside your door to have morning coffee or to just enjoy the outdoors. The beach is a small walk down a path and it was beautiful. There is also a large heated pool with many lounges around it to use. But the "cherry on top" is BECKY, the manager. What an absolute delight! She is knowledgeable about the area and the hotel and bends over backwards to provide the best service to everyone. Seeing her smiling face when we arrived and getting her assitance when we had questions was a joy. She really was one of the things that distinguished the place from other places we have stayed. They also had a wonderful "system" for room towels and beach towels. None of the usual frustration you often encounter trying to get these kind of things. Sharing room had huge ice machine and washer/dryers - it is as if they have thought of everything. This will always be my hotel of choice when visiting Siesa Key. BRAVO!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.