We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siesta Key stop...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPECIAL AUTUMN RATES
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
“Siesta Key stop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My fiance' and I stayed at the Capri at Siesta for a night this past weekend to celebrate our recent anniversary. Regrettfully, couldn't stay a second night due to being fully booked the next night. Becky, the manager was outstanding as was the room we stayed in. All perfect in many ways. As Floridians who have traveled to or visited many beaches in the state we found the beach (accessible from The Capri and walking distance away) to be less than expected. A little crowded...and not very wide. BUT, overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    55
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
109
175
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hurricane Sandy tried to put a damper on our 25th wedding anniversary but we prevailed..with the help of Becky, the manager and the loveliness of the Capri at Siesta. Having never been there before and relying only on TripAdvisor we made our reservations with a leap of faith. What a wonderful surprise...the room was amazing and the location couldn't have been more convenient. Restaurants, bars, shops, post office were across the street just a few steps away but not in front of your face to spoil the beautiful surroundings of the beach and the gardens. The community pool was yards away and was clean and comfortable. The beach was breathtaking and made us appreciate where we were and not up North freezing in the snow. We plan on going back without question...we hope you will take that leap of faith also....it is so worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Capri very much . Becky the manager is wonderful. She was helpful with telling us about good restaurants in the area, and anything else we needed . The rooms are awesome .They are stocked with everything you might need. We particularly loved the courtyard outside our room. It was very relaxing to sit out there . The beach is a short walk and can be reached in a few minutes. It is truly the best beach we've ever been to with the fine white sand. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The beach near here is beautiful. It was really the best part. it is a short block walk to an amazing flour sand beach with shells for collecting. the rooms are OK. Really they are nothing fabulous but they are ok. The people who work here are very nice. Parking is a nightmare. There is a space assigned to your room but if you come in after the staff leaves (5:00) your parking place will be gone. That is the other thing if you don't get in before 5 you had better make arrangements to somehow get your room key. No staff there 24 hours like a regular hotel. Also your room is not cleaned while you are there. So the sand you drsg in, plan on sweeping that up yourself. Sand in your sheets, also you can take those off the bed and shake them and remake the bed. You also get to do that.

The courtyard is nice. A couple of grills if you want to grill. the area around the hotel is a bit sketchy. The staff does give the number for the FREE cab ride to ride to and from the area bars. They work for tips though so be sure and tip them for the ride. This way you won't take a chance and have your parking place taken!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Capri, Owner at The Capri at Siesta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about our hotel. On behalf of the entire hotel team, we are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied.
You are correct, we do not have an attendant on site 24 hours a day. Our manager, Becky, is on call when not at the hotel. We have a phone next to the office that gives our guest immediate access to Becky as it is a direct line to her. She is always willing to assist. That being said, we do have late check in situations on occasion, and in that case we have a lock box system where the room keys are placed. The guest simply picks up the phone and calls Becky to retrieve the code to open their specific lock box.
As far as the parking is concerned, we provide one space per room. We are aware that some don't follow the rules, therefore, we are now issuing parking passes in an attempt to remedy this situation.
In this humble owner's opinion, although we are always looking for ways to improve, our rooms are quite luxurious. In the majorities' interest, we do not routinely enter the rooms to clean, but it is available upon request. We do have a daily housekeeping team.
We are located on a private circle in a beautiful beach community that is very quiet and inviting. I am so sorry that for some reason you felt uncomfortable.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay. I wish you beautiful traveling in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Capri towards the end of September for one night during a 10day trip to Florida. Not only were we immediately taken by the beauty of the area, but also amazed by the appearance of the Capri complex. Simple on site parking is available and the office is open for the best part of the day. The courtyard is incredible with patio furniture and gas bbqs for those who wish to chill out after a long day at the beach. Check in was quick and easy and Becky's assistance and recommendation of where to go and what to do was invaluable. Our room was well equipped and the cleanliness was impressive. The Capri kindly afforded us bottled water, sun cream and towels which came in handy for the afternoon at the beach. Siesta Key private beach is a short walk away via a quiet and well maintained road. Of all the hotels along the beach road, the Capri was by far the most inviting. We both loved Siesta Key beach, the village and especially the warm welcome at the Capri. We can't wait to return to the area and this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband took me away for a birthday get away and he did a wonderful job picking this place. Becky, the manager, is southern hospitality all the way, she is absolutely precious, thank you Becky and the Martha Stewart courtyard is even more charming than the pictures show. Rooms are perfect. I was relaxed in minutes and can't wait to go back. Definately one of the BEST get aways.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, we got a quick tour! For the two of us, any would be just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I recently had my wedding at this resort so my whole family rented this property for the weekend. The price is amazing for the quality. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful, close enough to the village but far enough to feel the peace of the island, the grounds are SO beautiful that every picture looks like a fake backdrop!!!

The manager Becky is the best! She was so patient, accommodating an attentive! She is amazing! My whole family loved her (and I know they drove her crazy!!!)!

Ac is strong, rooms are very clean and completely updated that it just felt so good to be there! Some of my family didn't even walk to the beach because the Capri grounds are so comfortable and pretty!

LOVE LOVE. L O V E !!!!!

We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri at Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.