We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the best parasailing adventure ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parasail Siesta

Parasail Siesta
1250 Stickney Point Rd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
+1 941-346-8200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Activities in Siesta Key
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When it comes to water sports, parasailing has it all! Enjoy the thrill of a powerboat ride with the scenic views and tranquility of a hot air balloon flight. Parasailing is safe and fun for all ages. Soar high above Siesta Key's beautiful beaches as you gently glide up to 1,200ft above Florida's scenic coastline. You will enjoy breathtaking bird's eye views of Siesta Key, Lido Key & Sarasota. We also offer Sunset/Dolphins Tours!
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you for the best parasailing adventure ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Parasailing with Eric, Savannah, & Dan was the best time ever. They were professional, fun, safe & an just an awesome time. If you are going to parasail you have to go with Parasailing Siesta!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Parasailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Siesta parasailing was an awesome experience. It was relaxing and thrilling all at the same time.The captain and crew were friendly and helpful. You do not need any experience and can choose if you would like to be dipped in the water or not but I recommend it. The views from up in the parachute are spectacular, we were fortunate enough to see a pod of dolphins which made it even more fun. It's great for family, friends, couples, and even solo. It's the kind of trip that will make you want to come back for more, I know my family will be.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Exp of My Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I couldnt believe how smooth and easy it was!!! It was my first time parasailing and i was a bit nervous but the crew, Eric and Savannah, were very confident and explained everything in detail prior to getting out. The Scenic ride through the intercoastal waterway behind siesta key was worth every penny. Than once in the gulf we began to parasail and it was surreal. i couldnt believe how quiet and peaceful it was. They explained we could be dipped in the water prior to landing and we opted for a foot dip (wish we would have done more). i highly recommend this company and staff. They are located at CB's Island Outfitters, which is also a plus because you can get all your beach needs taken care of at the same time. Thanks again guys we had a blast!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such nice people who make the trip memorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding experience!!! Highly recommend this!! good boat ride ... very scenic!! The people were so great!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parasail Siesta also viewed

 

Been to Parasail Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parasail Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.