We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas

Save Saved
You added Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas
1105 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Romantic Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just wanted to say thank you to the owners and manager at Banana Bay Club's Beachside Villas resort as we had a great anniversary weekend there!

It was really nice to be able to also go visit their other location with cute little cottages on Heron Lagoon. We had a blast using the paddleboards there, fishing off the dock and enjoying the cute little pool.

Next time we might get the studio cottage there directly on the water, then visit the Beachside Villas for beach parking and use of the larger pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
The best part of Banana Bay Club Resorts on Siesta Key is that we have 2 locations! Choose from our Waterside Cottages location on Heron Lagoon for seclusion, nature, canoes, kayaks, paddleboards, fishing off our dock and much, much more! Or choose our Beachside Villas location for larger pool, ping-pong table, short walk to shops & dining and even shorter walk to the beach! Thank you! The Owners at Banana Bay Club Resorts on Siesta Key....Siesta Beach: Winner- # 1 Beach in all of U.S. for 2011, also winner: Finest, Whitest Sand in the World- 1987!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
30
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The place was perfect for our large group! We rented 3 of the larger villas near the pool. It seems like we had the place to ourselves even though it was booked. The beach was 300 yards down the road. We all ate breakfast by the pool every morning and grilled out for lunch. I would recommend to anyone wanting their own spaces. Great experience! The Peinsipp Family

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Our resort is the PERFECT PLACE for a large family gathering as it comfortably accomodates up to 55 guests! But we also specialize in couples, families with children or groups of friends!
Try Banana Bay Club Siesta Key for a wonderful and relaxing getaway and short walk to beach!
Thank you! The Owners :).....# 1 Beach in U.S. for 2011!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had to come to Sarasota for a business trip and thought I'd stay out on Siesta Key to make it at least seem like part-vacation. Let me just say that I actually felt like I was on vacation the whole time! I couldn't wait to get back to my Villa each evening for a short walk out to Crescent Beach to catch the sunset each evening, then only about a 5 minute or so walk into the little town area for a cocktail at the local tiki bar (Captain Curt's I think it was called?) There were also some great little dining spots around as well, and a 7-11 for any last minute needs on the way back to my Villa! It was so cool to just be able to walk to all this stuff and not worry about driving. PLUS, I had a full kitchen in my unit so I could whip up a quick meal if I didn't feel like heading out. I'll surely be back for a non-business trip but just so you know, I have volunteered to go to any conferences through my job now that take place in Sarasota :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
For fun in the sun at the beach, or just relaxing by the pool...we've got it! Fully furnished Villas close to the beach with fully stocked kitchens and front decks! Free parking (so you don't have to struggle for a spot at the beach parking lot), free Wi-Fi, pet-friendly, bath towels included, all units are non-smoking! Weekend stays welcome and discounts for weekly or monthly stays! Come visit Siesta Key and try us out at Banana Bay Club Beachside & Waterside Resorts! Thank you! -The Owners :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Couldn't find anywhere last minute for short weekend
getaway but then we found 2 small units here and they had the exact
nights we needed so our group of 2 couples ended up hanging out by the
beach for the weekend and had a good time. It's very simple and casual
but nice and relaxing. We're hoping this can be our little secret escape
now on those last minute weekend trips we like to make every now and
then.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We offer fully furnished studios, efficiencies, 1BR's, 2BR's, 3BR's and 4BR's with full kitchens, decks, large pool, short walk to shops & dining, even shorter walk to beach, full use of our fishing dock on Heron Lagoon and complimentary use of our paddleboards, canoes and kayaks! Visit Banana Bay Club's two great locations: Beachside or Waterside on Siesta Key (#1 Beach 2011!)
Thank you! -The Owners :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a cool little spot for our small family get-together, as we
all stayed together in units # 6 & #7 which made up a 3BR/2BA. You can't
beat the short walk to the really nice nearby beach or also short walk
the opposite direction to some small shops and restaurants. We normally
stay in larger corporate-chain condos or hotels but wanted the more
intimate feel of a little family-style resort and we go it

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
For 3BR's on Siesta Key, it doesn't get any better than our Villa # 6 & #7 combo for a 3BR/2BA that sleeps up to 10! OR, if you need more space, check out our 4BR/2BA combo of The Beach House and attached Studio Villa which sleeps up to 12! And for larger family groups, you can either rent out 1/2 the property for an 8BR/6BA set-up sleeping up to 26 or get the whole place which makes up a 16BR/13BA for up to 50 guests! Thank you! The Owners at Banana Bay Club Siesta Key (#1 Beach in all of U.S. for 2011!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is my third year coming back to the Banana Bay Club Beachside and I can honestly say that this place gets better every year. It's fun to come and see all the improvements that have been made since the year before. The pool is wonderful, I love the rooms and having our own kitchen and being a short stroll from the beach. Our kids think of this place as their own personal resort and always love getting to know other kids that are staying there at the same time. We had so much fun last year that this year we brought friends and ended up booking 7 rooms! It's a great place to get together for a relaxed, hand out kind of vacation.

Room Tip: Check the pictures on the website to choose a room that's right for you. Many but not all have f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
For Key-West style, relaxed, peaceful and enjoyable times, please try us at Banana Bay Club Resorts on Siesta Key where you can take a short stroll down to the white-sand beach, walk to shops/dining or enjoy fun on the water with our free use of paddleboards, canoes, kayaks and fishing dock on Heron Lagoon! Thank you! -The Owners :)...(#1 Beach in all of U.S. for 2011!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clean, comfortable, affordable, pet-friendly and a quick walk to the beach. A perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCSiestaKey, Owner at Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
"Clean, comfortable, affordable, pet-friendly and a quick walk to the beach. A perfect weekend getaway."......Need we say more? Choose Banana Bay Club Resorts on Siesta Key for your vacation rental needs! Thank you! The Owners & Management (#1 Beach in all of U.S.- 2011!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas

Address: 1105 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Specialty lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Bay Club "Beachside of the Road Villas" offers Studios, 1, 2, 3 and 4BR units! They are all just a 2 minute walk from award-winning "Whitest Sand in the World" and "Best Beach in America" - Crescent Beach! You can also walk 5 minutes to shops/dining! Enjoy our quaint, private and peaceful resort while relaxing away on vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas Hotel Siesta Key
Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Bay Club Beachside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.