We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A festive time in the Pink Mango Cottage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Palms
Save
You added Beach Palms to your Saves list
153 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brighton, East Sussex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A festive time in the Pink Mango Cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the pink cottage November/December 2012. We loved it. We had Christmas decorations along the white picket fence and porch and lots of pretty fairy lights outside. We had our own patio with table & chairs and hammock. The cottage had a living area with big TV with lots of channels, a kitchen with everything you could want, the main bedroom had an enormous comfy bed and TV and the other bedroom had a double bed. The bathroom was fine and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The main attraction was the location - a few steps away from the most fantastic beach ever. Siesta village was a few steps up the road with lots of great restaurants, shops etc. so once you arrived, the car could just stay outside and not move. Jorge, the owner from Switzerland, was very welcoming and helpful and a great character and Carol the cleaner was also very friendly and kept us topped up with clean towels etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mamaburtt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thanks Jorge and Marie-Louise, thanks to you, it was another perfect vacation. The Blue Dolphine Cottage at Beach Palms is just the best - comfortable, clean, steps to the best beach ever, screened front porch - just to many good things to say. The cost is so reasonable - excellent value. This was our 4th or 5th year (not sure which) staying at this location, and my husband and I plan to keep going back year after year. To go on would just be overkill. Go - Enjoy - Perfect Vacation. Trust me!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you! Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in the Blue cottage for 10 days earlier this month. Everything was perfect. From the arrival Jorge made us feel extremely welcome and set the tone for our vacation. The cottages are delightful, the location perfect. A big comfy bed, great air conditioning and steps from the beach, you really couldn't ask for anything more. During our stay I hired a scooter and spent some time riding round the island looking at locations and rentals. Have to say I didn't find anything that met my needs as well as Beach Palms.


Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed and make sure that you head to the beach to watch the sunset. It's so close you can walk over with drink in hand!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We vacation on Siesta Key often and stay at a different spot on Siesta Key each time, last year we found Beach Palms by Siesta Key Village and this year we decided to go back. We made the right choice. We again found the owners to be accommodating and friendly. We booked the one bedroom beach-front and were rewarded with spectacular views and pleasant conversation from the people passing by. We utilized the outdoor grill more and enjoyed dinning alfresco on the patio. We intend to make Beach Palms our place to stay on Siesta Key.

Room Tip: The cottages are great for families with a nice porch but the beach-front one bedroom have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The owners (Jorge, Marie- Louise & Michael) are wonderful, warm, and friendly. Adorable little apartment; clean and stepts to the magnificent beach. A short walk to a cute village...best restaurant Bella Roma...a short drive to Sarasota to upscale dining and shops. Even though we were in the middle of Tropical Storm Debby, we still had a wonderful time and want to go back next month! Unfortunately; they're booked! No surprise here. Will definitely go back again and again and again. Most importantly for us, they are pet friendly (cat friendly!).

Debbie, Frank and Raymond Cottone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for our honeymoon and we were more than satisfied! The accomodations were clean and very homey! The staff and owners were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed for a week and I had to drag my wife home kickin and screamin! Neither of us wanted to leave! See ya next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your nice review! Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Beach Palms is the BEST and most magical spot to stay. Private hammock, patio, and the most gorgeous beach in the USA steps from your door. The hospitality is gracious, the rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean--- what more could you want... well... for us to keep it for ourselves! Thanks for lovely stay!!

Room Tip: room 15 is not as private as the others but it is more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Your welcome and thank you for the great review! Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palms

Address: 153 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cottages and Beach View Suites on pristine Siesta Key Beach and Village. Beautiful views in tropical island setting, secluded patios with pergolas, gas grills, hammocks, swim spa to just relax or swim. Island life, sidewalk cafes with live music, day spas, fine dining, rent bikes or just listen to the surf on a hammock under sweeping palms. High emphasis on quality and cleanliness. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Please call for deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Palms Hotel Siesta Key
Beach Palms Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.