We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal vacation spot!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property to your Saves list
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book for Summer 2016
Certificate of Excellence
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal vacation spot!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have read through most of the other reviews and I can only agree that…..Yes, the Ringling units are comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped. The location is perfect…..close to the beach, the quaint village and 4 public tennis courts. The pool areas are nice and convenient, perfect to “chill out” and BBQ with friends & family. As for the staff…..efficient, helpful and genuinely friendly…..in other words…..Tops!!!
I highly recommend Siesta Key and The Ringling Beach House if you are looking for a super vacation spot.
Oh, I do disagree with something in the inlovewithJesus review. The mattresses are not hard and lumpy. Perhaps you forgot to take your rosary beads out of your pajamas pocket before going to bed. We had 3 generations sleeping on them and we all found them just right.
Tom R.
Nyon, Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My family with small kids felt like home when we rented out the place for short 2 nights! Well worth it! Loved the cleanliness, close enough to the beach & every where else! This is our little hidden vacation place from now on:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JunanaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last week for a couple of nights which wasn't long enough, siesta key is fantastic, and the Ringling is a lovely little place close to the beach and a walkway from bars, shops and rester-aunts Natalie and Hope were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us and the extra little touches in the apartment were lovely thank you so much we will definitely re visit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a great time at the Ringling Beach House. The rooms are recently renovated, the staff super friendly and accomodating (thanks Natalia!), and it is very convenient to the gorgeous Siesta Key beach. A perfect family vacation, especially with young children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
Thank XimenaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraine, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I loved this little apartment-plex! Two pools, short walk to beautiful Siesta Key beach and Siesta Village; clean and comfortable two-bedroom apartment with a deck outside our door. All the comforts of home, including beach towels, cooking utensils, hair dryer, ironing board, books about the area and a most excellent staff. It rained three of the five days we were there (yeah, what are the odds?) and Rima brought us a packet of brochures for things to do on rainy days. So thoughtful! She also recommended a lunch spot, Siesta Key Oyster Bar (SKOB, as it's known to locals) and it was delightful.
They have varying sizes of units, ours was one of the smaller ones; just perfect for the two of us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the large Elephant unit and my family felt right at home. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked. We cooked inside & used the grill. We ate outside in one if the gazebos which was very nice with the beach breeze. We walked to the shops & the beach is across the street. Overall enjoyed our stay & will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandRlovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable and right across from the beach! Love to have the option of the 2 pools. Laundry on site is a great convenience. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything you need is provided on site - towels, beach chairs, beach toys, drying rack.... Short walk to shops and restaurants. Many attractions in short driving distance. Great place to stay! Will be returning next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcmac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
2.2 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#5 of 32 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing