We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England Point of View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property to your Saves list
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New England Point of View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is directly across from the beach with a nice path access that took minutes to walk down to the most beautiful beach you will ever see. The sand is so soft and never gets hot and the water is as warm as the air!
Coming home each day to this cute little gem was such a treat! Parking in the rear where you will also find two well maintained pools with lots of chairs to sit around and refresh yourself with a nice cool drink after a fun day at the beach.
The location is close enough that you can walk to the downtown area to each and drink or catch the cute little bus...but we didn't use it this time.
Again...a great place and a great price...we booked through Expedia this trip which was how we found this little gem of a place...Highly recommend it...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sksuites, Owner at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We very much enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon!

-Hope McCampbell and The Ringling Beach House staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ringling Beach House is a great place to stay for a week or a month or more. We tried a weekend and booked a month next year. Its in a great location and the rooms are fully equipped, beautifully furnished and the staff thinks of everything for your comfort and enjoyment of the area. Siesta Key is beautiful and there are many things to do, whether you want to just rest and enjoy their pools or the beach or get out and see the sights of Sarasota and the Gulf. You can cook your own meals or enjoy great local restaurants. Thank you Hope and the rest of your great staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We Booked a 2 bdrm/2 bath at the Ringling Beach House through Expedia 3 months in advance of our trip.....unfortunately Expedia seemed to have guaranteed us this type of room even though it wasn't available. Ringling's Kelsey did all she could to rectify the situation by calling us as soon as the problem was realized......and even though we were disappointed with the mix-up, she was able to get us a 2brm/1 bath unit for our stay. The area is well lit at night, and completely safe feeling!! Our room (Ringmaster) was very clean and welcoming! We spent many hours out on our little porch and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had one tiny issue requiring maintenance.....The maintenance man came promptly that same day and quickly took care of everything! Hope, the owner stopped by to be sure we were comfortable and to welcome us! Couldn't ask for better Service!! One piece of advice....Book directly from Ringling to avoid any confusion!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Siesta Key and we WILL be back.... The Ringling Beach house was a great place to stay . The staff is so friendly and are willing to help in any way. We met alot of nice famlies that vacation there each year. We loved Siesta Key so much that we are looking to relocate there some day.... Thank You Hope and your staff for giving us a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I read many of the comments here before I booked. I was very happy with my choice when our family finaly arrived! We stayed at the trapeze suite, it was nice.

Two nice and clean swimming pools, including a heated one.

Biggest impression was the staff with their customer focus, very nice!

Toys, chairs, umbrellas etc are provided.

We will come back!

Room Tip: The trapeze has a wondurful porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sksuites, Owner at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We very much enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon!

-Hope McCampbell and The Ringling Beach House staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best beach hotel on Siesta Key for families! Our room was beautiful and spacious enough for my husband and I with our three boys. We loved that there are two pools on the property. It's located right next to the dining and nightlife in The Village, and it's steps away from the beach. The best part was the amenities - beach chairs, towels, toys for the kids, etc. I didn't have to worry about anything! We felt at home there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sksuites, Owner at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for writing this review about us! We very much enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon! Keep us in mind for future getaways!

-Hope McCampbell and The Ringling Beach House staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Ringling Beach House for a week in March. It was the perfect getaway: We had a very clean unit with a private entrance, access to a heated pool and were in walking distance to one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The Ringling staff was very accommodating -- they even had beach chairs to borrow for the day! We were also in very close distance to the restaurants and bars on Siesta Key so we didn't use our car the whole weekend. The rooms were spacious and private and the location was top notch. We are already planning our return trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.