We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property to your Saves list
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“What a fantastic place and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Hope, the manager, bent over backward to help us in every way possible, including making the reservation itself.

The location of this property is perfect: across the street from a beach access, easily walkable even with our 3 kids, one of whom is just turning 4. The part of the beach that's closest is not crowded (just down from the main public beach area). The village is within walking distance (though in the heat it made it more difficult for us to convince our kids that this was a fun thing to do!).

The rooms are well maintained. We had just enough room for everyone. I wish our sofa had pulled out, so we could have put one of our kids on there. I was confused by the information online and assumed our sofa would pull out, but it ended up being no big deal. The pools are beautiful; the unheated one could have been skimmed more often, but it didn't bother us at all.

I do wish there had been some sort of either push broom or vacuum in the room, because we weren't willing to pay an extra cleaning fee but our carpet got pretty sandy during our stay. It wasn't unbearable though because the carpet is nice and new.

We also had to hang a sheet over our window at night because the management keeps christmas lights plugged in and also porch lights on throughout the night. It was so bright that for the first few nights we had trouble sleeping. Then my husband found the plug and unplugged the christmas lights--once we did that plus hung up a sheet we slept great! I think the windows really need dark curtains to block out the light. And we brought sound machines so we didn't notice any noise, but without those it might have bothered me a little.

Really the only inconvenient thing we can say is that we had to run to the ATM to get cash to pay for the room when we arrived; credit cards get a 3% fee tacked on. But it was not a big deal--we were able to check in hours early, which made it feel like we had a whole extra day tacked onto our vacation.

If you like down-to-earth accommodations, then this is the place for you. If you expect 5-star hotel quality, you won't be happy. This is a simple, clean, cute, quaint, friendly, and extremely budget-friendly place to stay at one of the world's best beaches.

We will definitely be back again, and we have already recommended Ringling House to our friends. I posted pictures on FB, and I had lots of comments like "Your pictures made us want to stay there!"

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SugarLand, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

On-line booking was easy, 527 house was clean and comfortable. Quite disappointed in the lack of beach chairs and umbrellas - one to be exact and the chairs were kids size. Considering this is a beach condo, was expecting much better extras. Would recommend against this location unless you are brining your own chairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Family of four stayed at the "Seal" apartment for three nights. The location is excellent as the beach access is not on the public beach, so there is a "feeling" of private beach. The place is also very close to the village, so you do not need to use a car for anything.
As the other reviewers have remaked, the units are sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. The place is one of the few that looks much better in person than online... We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stayed at the Ringling Beach House and was happy to find everything exactly as advertised. The room was newly updated and although not completely new it was very clean and comfortable. The updates are very nice. The location is superb and again as advertised within walking distance to the beach in one direction and restaurants in another. Kyle at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Amenities include chairs, towels, and umbrellas for use at the beach. 2 pools are available although we spent our time at the beach. We walked to dinner both nights and on the second night got a ride home with one of the "for tips only" rides with Kevin in the Green Hopper, a 6 seater golf cart. What a great service. A few restaurants had nice tiki bars which was nice in the evenings. Will definately be visiting Siesta Key again and bringing along other family members. Hopefully there will be availability at the Ringling Beach House :)

Room Tip: Tiger Room is nice and quiet on back street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I've been involved in numerous golfing outings in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area for many years. This year, my 18 year old daughter and 21 year old son had simultaneous April breaks and "charmed" Dad, at the last moment, into taking a road trip to Siesta Key, Florida. "Charmed" also meant taking along another 18 and two 21 year old friends. A central location for the beach & Village was a must. The Ringling Beach House was the perfect solution with available dates that fit our schedule. Booking sight unseen can sometimes be risky. In our case, we hit the lottery. Hope (owner) met us upon arrival and escorted us to our apartment. She detailed all the amenities and offered to provide addtional resources, at no addtional cost, to meet our needs. I can only echo the positive details regarding the rooms, pools and property as seen in the preceeding reviews. Each day, Hope would swing by to check on things and chat about our vacation. She made sure that sufficient beach towels and shower towels for 5 young adults were on hand and facilitated great deals on parasailing. We loved our stay and Dad knows he did well when all 5 young adults agreed that Siesta Key and the Ringling Beach House were awesome, that Hope was fabulous and "can we come back again next year". Would recommend this location to all travelers regardless of age and traveling parties. Thanks Hope!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Ringling House is made up of a cluster of well kept two floor buildings right across the street from access to the beautiful beach of Siesta Key and a short stroll to Siesta Key Village. We couldn't have asked for a more warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Right from the start beginning with a phone call to Hope, the owner of the Ringling, I felt that "gut" instinct that this is a nice place to stay and relax. We stayed in the "Flying Trapeze" suite which had two bedrooms, kitchen, bath and living area. (We sat out on the deck after the beach and had a view of the water.) The suite was clean and had some new furnishings and accents. I believe each "suite" is being renovated with newer fixtures, etc. We had a nice flat screen in the living area and one of the bedrooms. Also, the Ringling has chairs and umbrellas for the beach or you could sit by either the heated or non-heated pool. (Grills if you feel like cooking) We honestly loved the place and can't wait to go back. I must say that anyone we talked to staying the same time as us had only wonderful comments to say about Hope and her staff. Susan (Beverly, MA) and Tracy (Orlando, FL)

Room Tip: Check out the website or just call and ask Hope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

This is the second time that my family and I stay at The Ringling Beach house. The first time I stayed, I loved the privacy of the rooms, and the space in the apartments. I also loved the amenities it provided, aside from a full kitchen we didn't have to rent beach chairs, umbrellas or beach toys. There were two pools, so we often enjoyed the pool to ourselves.
This second trip we decided to come back with our family and friends. Our stay was was even better! When we walked into our room, we were greeted with a gift on the dining table and a handwritten note welcoming The Torres family and thanking us for coming back. I was impressed! All the rooms have been renovated, so not only did we have a full spacious-private suite, we also had flat panel t..v screens and modern furniture with trendy decor. Aside from all of this, the staff is warm and welcoming. If we saw each other, they took the time to ask us about our stay and talk about Siesta and places to eat or visit. Their kindness and openess made them very easy to talk to and I felt more like a friend who was staying over versus a patron. The Ringling Beach house is the perfect location as is close to Siesta beach access #9 (very serene) and a short (beautiful) 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. I can honestly say there is nothing negative to say about my stay- we liked it so much, we were homesick after we left and we actually returned a 3rd time for a short weekend stay; Which by the way, was very easy to book in short notice.

Room Tip: Call in for reservations instead of booking online
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.