We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like staying at a good friend's house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property to your Saves list
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just like staying at a good friend's house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Ringling House is made up of a cluster of well kept two floor buildings right across the street from access to the beautiful beach of Siesta Key and a short stroll to Siesta Key Village. We couldn't have asked for a more warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Right from the start beginning with a phone call to Hope, the owner of the Ringling, I felt that "gut" instinct that this is a nice place to stay and relax. We stayed in the "Flying Trapeze" suite which had two bedrooms, kitchen, bath and living area. (We sat out on the deck after the beach and had a view of the water.) The suite was clean and had some new furnishings and accents. I believe each "suite" is being renovated with newer fixtures, etc. We had a nice flat screen in the living area and one of the bedrooms. Also, the Ringling has chairs and umbrellas for the beach or you could sit by either the heated or non-heated pool. (Grills if you feel like cooking) We honestly loved the place and can't wait to go back. I must say that anyone we talked to staying the same time as us had only wonderful comments to say about Hope and her staff. Susan (Beverly, MA) and Tracy (Orlando, FL)

Room Tip: Check out the website or just call and ask Hope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
35
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

This is the second time that my family and I stay at The Ringling Beach house. The first time I stayed, I loved the privacy of the rooms, and the space in the apartments. I also loved the amenities it provided, aside from a full kitchen we didn't have to rent beach chairs, umbrellas or beach toys. There were two pools, so we often enjoyed the pool to ourselves.
This second trip we decided to come back with our family and friends. Our stay was was even better! When we walked into our room, we were greeted with a gift on the dining table and a handwritten note welcoming The Torres family and thanking us for coming back. I was impressed! All the rooms have been renovated, so not only did we have a full spacious-private suite, we also had flat panel t..v screens and modern furniture with trendy decor. Aside from all of this, the staff is warm and welcoming. If we saw each other, they took the time to ask us about our stay and talk about Siesta and places to eat or visit. Their kindness and openess made them very easy to talk to and I felt more like a friend who was staying over versus a patron. The Ringling Beach house is the perfect location as is close to Siesta beach access #9 (very serene) and a short (beautiful) 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. I can honestly say there is nothing negative to say about my stay- we liked it so much, we were homesick after we left and we actually returned a 3rd time for a short weekend stay; Which by the way, was very easy to book in short notice.

Room Tip: Call in for reservations instead of booking online
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Hope and her team really made us feel welcome and strived to make our vacation experience as pleasant as possible. The welcome treat bag was a nice touch. Many renovations have been made and continue to be made to further improve the facilities and accommodations. Outstanding centralized location whether you are heading to Siesta Key Village or the private/public beach access. We've been booking a stay at this facility for Spring Break for four years now and have already put a down payment / reservation for next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and two of our adult children( ages 21 and 22) traveled to Siesta Key this March. We welcomed the break from the cold winter. Hope, the suite manager, greeted us
and showed us around. Our two bedroom two bathroom suite was perfect for us. Newly updated with fresh paint, new carpet, new furniture and bedding. Three TV's. The kitchen
was stocked with every amenity. Beach towels, beach umbrella, chairs were all there to use. We grilled out one night for fun. If you felt you needed something extra, Hope or any staff personell would find it for you. I found everyone to be kind and gracious. Location of Ringling Beach House is perfect. We were able to walk to town easy. The beach access is right across the street. Pools were nice too.

Room Tip: Back houses privet, front more action and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Very close proximity to the beach and town. Accomodations and staff support were the best I've experienced in 12 years of vacationing in Siesta Key. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I rented several properties sight unseen for a group retreat. As our group grew, I rented an additional unit nearby at The Ringling Beach House. When I arrived in Siesta Key, I realized the original property would not work for some of the functions we needed. I met with Hope, the Manager of The Ringling Beach House who, with no prior notice, bent over backward to accommodate our every need... no extra charges, no problems, just total dedication to making sure we had everything we needed. The property is very nice, new carpeting, new furnishings, and very comfortable, but Hope is the real GEM here, committed to making sure everyone's vacation is just perfect. For next year's retreat, you can be sure we'll be renting more units at The Ringling Beach House!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Six high school friends traveled to the area for a wedding in Sarasota. The owner was very accommodating for our group and our needs - which for six women is a very difficult thing to do! The location was perfect and the facility was awesome! We had everything we needed to make our stay a wonderful experience! Everyone had a great time with no problems at all. We would highly recommend the Siesta Key Suites to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy their vacation!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.