We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location along Siesta Key Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jamaica Royale Condominiums to your Saves list
Jamaica Royale Condominiums
5830 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location along Siesta Key Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in one of the older condos. The unit was large and very well furnished. The kitchen and bath had been recently renovated with new countertops, fixtures, and cabinets. Out particular condo was a long walk to the beach but what a beach! Beautiful white silky sand and lots of it. The beach area was about 150 yards wide and located just south of the Siesta Key public beach. On Monday a tractor fluffed our sand making it even more beautiful. I highly recommend Siesta Key and Jamacia Royale for its location and well maintained condos and grounds.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed at Jamaica Royale for many years and most recently, rented #92 for a couple of weeks. It's a great condo, with all the amenities a family, or group, would want in a 2-bedroom unit. It has two bathrooms, with one being the en suite on the master bedroom. Both bedrooms are spacious, with a king bed in the master and two doubles in the second. The beds are new are very comfortable. Jamaica Royale is in a great spot on Crescent Beach and is conveniently-located if you're looking to dine, shop or explore on Siesta Key, or cross either bridge onto the mainland and get into Sarasota. We've already booked our two weeks for next October and can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: The row that #92 is in is much quieter and have more privacy than the rows that face the pools, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Jamaica Royale. It is convenient [10 minutes] to shopping, restaurants or the local village meeting places. It is also very laid back with one of the three swimming pools close to your back door and a leisure walk down to the whitest sand in the country.
Many of the units are privately owned so there will be a variance from unit to unit. There are some really nice ones available and some average ones out there also. If you are checking in in person, ask to take a look at the unit first or if on line ask for pictures. We found the ground units more accessible [and better price] than the towers but that is a matter of taste. The towers have a wonderful view of the beach if that is the most important thing.
We enjoyed our self in unit #57.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pros:
-Well maintained grounds; villas have private patio area w/ patio furniture.
-Washer/Dryer in Villas
-3 conveniently located pools
-2 BBQ areas (modern; gas)
-Staff is nice & helpful (mainly Debbie)

Cons:
-Wi-Fi is REALLY outdated! We were not able to connect smartphones, iPads, laptops, video consoles, Netflix, etc. We had group members that needed to connect for virtual school, work emails, etc. Staff tried to help (especially Debbie - she was SUPER nice) but system needs updating. We had to go to Starbucks and the property office. This was extremely inconvenient as the office has specific hours and driving to Starbucks.
-No Game Room w/ pool table, air hockey table, ping pong table, or foosball table
-Unit appeared to be clean upon arrival but floors were EXTREMELY dirty
-Not all units have Modern TVs
-Some mattresses are SUPER uncomfortable and some group members opted to sleep on an air mattress vs. the bed because it was that bad!

We are 12 families that have been traveling to Siesta Key for over 20 years. We used to rent at Island House but Jamaica Royale's advertised price and convenient features seemed more appealing. We were told the property will undergo some renovations and we hope these occur before next summer as we would like to rent at this property again if the changes are made.

Room Tip: If choosing Jamaica Royale, go w/ a Villa because one of the condo towers requires a key to enter th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Checked in at night and the keys had been left for us as promised. So disappointed when we arrived at the unit. The elevators are ridiculously slow and only one of two was working. Surprisingly, there was no washer dryer in the unit. The closet door in the master bedroom was broken and swung freely. On the master bed was only a sheet; no spread was even on the bed on arrival. The pillows were terrible. I will say that the living area was nice and the view from the porch was wonderful! Would not recommend this unit or these condos to a friend. We stayed in Unit #806.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall the grounds aren't too bad, and are fairly well maintained. The room we got, however, was fairly old and un-renovated, and many small things weren't working, nor was much provided to you to make your stay easier. The elevators are ridiculously slow, and one of them was broken the entire time we were there. The beach is kept clean and is of course beautiful. It isn't a bad place to stay, but I would probably would look elsewhere when going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First of all, let me just say that every experience I had with this place was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (especially Debbie) with the entire process. I dealt mainly with Debbie, in the office, who helped me with choosing a unit. She even took more photos of the place to calm my husband's nerves. She went up and beyond what she needed to do.

Jamaica Royale is on the prettiest beach I've ever seen! Siesta Key is GEORGOUS! And this condo matches the natural environment. The grounds are very well kept, and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in Tower 1, and our unit was great. Clean and just right. My girls enjoyed the pools, which were also very clean. My entire family was very satisfied with our stay, and I highly recommend anyone to book here! We'll definitely stay here again when we return to Siesta Key!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the unit photos that are posted, and if you don't see everything you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jamaica Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Address: 5830 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMERICA'S #1 BEACH IS SIESTA KEY!!!! Siesta Key, Florida, and our white sandy beaches(Voted #1 in the U.S.) Create the perfect setting for the type of vacation you deserve with our studio, one and two bedroom condominium rentals. We have one story villas, two story Penthouses and two Bedroom Gulf View Tower Condos. We also have condos available for sale. You will be glad you came to Jamaica Royale. In addition to our beautiful beaches, the Jamaica Royale beautiful tropical grounds are very relaxing. You can enhance your stay further, by relaxing in one of our three heated swimming pools, enjoy playing shuffleboard, or have a BBQ at Beachside or on the Barbeque Island and patio. WE HAVE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ON THE PROPERTY AND IS ACCESSIBLE AROUND OUR POOLS, THE BEACH AND FROM MOST OF OUR CONDOS. Jamaica Royale offers not only quiet beachfront seclusion, but also beautiful sunsets on our World Famous Siesta Key Beach, Florida. Siesta Key Village is close to many activities and attractions, including shopping and an array of restaurants. Access to Tennis courts are a short walk. All condominiums are completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens. There are laundry facilities on site or in the units at Jamaica Royale. Irons, ironing boards, linens are supplied. Friendly staff awaits you. Just bring your sunscreen. Beach chairs are supplied, AND many condos have beach chairs and beach towels to take down to the beach water edge.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Jamaica Royale Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamaica Royale Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.