We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay! The hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonable with beautiful landscaping, friendly staff and very nicely appointed rooms. An important factor for me (having experienced the opposite too many times!) is how quite and peaceful the resort is. A short walk down a lovely path takes you to the beautiful, white sands of Siesta Key - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    218
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
275
423
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time my significant other and I have stayed at Tropical Beach Resorts in Siesta Key, FL and it continues to exceed every possible expectation. The rooms are clean, the kitchen comes stocked with all the necessary utensils, the property is lush and beautiful, there are gas grills available for use at no additional charge, and of course the beach at Siesta Key is hands down the most beautiful beach I have seen outside of Puerto Rico. One tip for smokers, while each room is smoke free, each room comes with a patio table, two chairs, and an ashtray so you can chill and smoke outside your room.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Siesta Key, go make your reservation immediately at any of the three properties owned by Tropical Beach Resorts: Tropical Sun, Tropical Shores, or Sarasea. Check out my other reviews from my trip to Siesta Key for my opinion on some places to eat in the area. One that I want to point out that is a short drive from Tropical Beach Resorts is Sofrito Mama's. Sofrito serves up delicious Puerto Rican food and I promise you that you will not be disappointed if you take the time to check it out while vacationing in Siesta Key/Sarasota.

Room Tip: While each room is smoke free, each room comes with a patio table, two chairs, and an ashtray so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days during the week at a competitive rate. When I phoned the office to make the reservation, the staff not only matched the Expedia rate, but also provided lots of useful information (for example, regarding airports, etc.). The attention of the staff continued once we we arrived. We were upgraded to a renovated king efficiency, complete with a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh flowers. This resort consolidates three older motels, which are now fitted with modern amenities such as central AC and granite-counter/stainless appliance kitchens, but still retain a motel ambiance (a plus for some, a negative for other people). The grounds are compact and well maintained; the walk to the beach is only minutes away. Chairs and towels are provided, and the rooms are cleaned daily. Yoga on the beach was very much welcome. By no fault of this resort, the beach was a disappointment of sorts to me (see related review). That said, had I paid full price for the room (ca. $300/night on weekends even in August), I would have been even more disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tropical Shore exceeded our expectations! Found it very peaceful, very clean and well groomed grounds. Easy access to the beach. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. A short drive to Siesta Key Village with shops and small restaurants.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've been coming here nearly every summer for several years (more than 10) and I can't say enough about the facility, the staff, and the generally amazing feeling of being on Siesta Key. Laid back vibes but a lot to do in nearby Sarasota if you choose. GREAT food in many restaurants on SK, Sarasota, Amelia Island, and St. Armand's Circle. The Ringling Museum of Art and the Ca d'Zan are awesome. Concerts. Drum Circle Whatever. Do it all or do nothing. Tropical Beach Resort is a perfect place to stay. They will take good care of you, and there is great coffee every morning in the office!

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved our accommodations. They were cozy and warm with the personnel touch. We look forward to seeing you again next year.The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was very nicely kept with wide sand and plenty of chairs. A nicer place would be hard to find.
Bob Collins

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and exploring the area. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is located in a cluster of other small boutique type hotels with an area specifically designated for the hotel guests on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.