We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Somers, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Tropical Shore exceeded our expectations! Found it very peaceful, very clean and well groomed grounds. Easy access to the beach. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. A short drive to Siesta Key Village with shops and small restaurants.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    316
    74
    25
    14
See reviews for
351
680
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've been coming here nearly every summer for several years (more than 10) and I can't say enough about the facility, the staff, and the generally amazing feeling of being on Siesta Key. Laid back vibes but a lot to do in nearby Sarasota if you choose. GREAT food in many restaurants on SK, Sarasota, Amelia Island, and St. Armand's Circle. The Ringling Museum of Art and the Ca d'Zan are awesome. Concerts. Drum Circle Whatever. Do it all or do nothing. Tropical Beach Resort is a perfect place to stay. They will take good care of you, and there is great coffee every morning in the office!

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved our accommodations. They were cozy and warm with the personnel touch. We look forward to seeing you again next year.The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was very nicely kept with wide sand and plenty of chairs. A nicer place would be hard to find.
Bob Collins

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and exploring the area. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is located in a cluster of other small boutique type hotels with an area specifically designated for the hotel guests on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our second year back. We LOVE this place- it is pet friendly which is a "must" for us and it is very quiet. The big plus is that it is only a few steps from the beach which is a great thing when you have kids! The staff is so friendly and eager to assist with whatever you need.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. When we arrived early, our room wasn't ready, but they gave us a room that was ready. Free lemonade in the office. Complementary beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels (first come first serve). Room was updated, including full kitchen. Although the room was small, it was more than enough for 2 adults and 2 young boys Sofa turned into couch. Staff was very friendly and offered us some good places to go. The grounds were kept up really nice and tropical. A nice short walk to the beach. Lovely. Beach was fabulous ! Highly recommend and would stay again. I would only recommend that the beach towels be upgraded to a bigger size.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I am a travel agent and thus visit many properties. Tropical Shores exceeded my expectations. The unit was clean, modern, and well priced. 90 seconds to the beach! Included a free yoga class on the beach. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend this property to my clients.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.