We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll see you again next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“We'll see you again next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Tropical Shores Resorts and ,needless to say,we were not disappointed.Our room at the Sara Sea Resort left nothing to be desired.Everything was perfect. The location was ideal,close to the wonderful beach and nearby shopping and restaurants.We fully intend to return next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    339
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
372
718
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I love staying here. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable & clean.The kitchen has everything you will need for cooking. Nice flat screen tv, comfortable beds! Will definitely return again. The property is very pretty well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful.They take pride in making sure their guests have the best time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very disappointed with the fact that the pictures of the "resort" and the actual place we stayed are 2 very different presentations. Yes the pictures are accurate as far as the buildings go but we are no where near the beach. 1/4 mile walk from the room to the entrance to the beach and another 1/8 or more miles walk to the actual sand does not mean beach resort. Our room is on the main highway through town, the pool we had access to in our building does not look like the lawn service has been in to spray weeds or landscape in a very long time! Makes me wonder how long it has been since the manager of this property has walked through to ensure the place is being maintained. The "Private" seating area in a 2 top table out on the sidewalk with an ashtray on it next to the laundry room, this trip our neighbors took our chairs and put their filthy socks and shoes from their frisbee tournament on them so we had no place to sit if we wanted to sit on the sidewalk. All in all for $225.00 the tiny room we had was a complete rip off! The actual room was newly renovated and in great repair but that was little respite based on the cost of what we received and what is shown as the property. This property is literally an island in the middle of a street with buildings surrounding us like a prison. Back to the beach amenities, you can use free beach chairs if you want to carry them the almost 1/2 mile to the actual beach or you can rent chairs for $22 for 2 from some guy on the beach. Again, not what is expected from this "Tropical Beach resort" there is literally nothing resort about this. I do not recommend anyone stay here that is expecting to be anywhere near the beach. You can do much much better contacting a real estate agent and renting a condo on the actual beach. Vacationer beware!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Vickie set the tone of our vacation with a smile and great enthusiasm upon our arrival. Clean, quiet and felt like our own personal oasis. Steps away from the beach and an easy walk to Pier 60. My husband and I plan on adding this resort to our "must visit again" list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our second stay at Tropical Beach Resorts. Both of our visits were perfect! The rooms are current, clean, and spacious. The kitchenette stocked with everything you need for basic cooking is a huge plus. The short pathway to the private beach is our favorite... We spent all day and all night on that beach! We will always call Tropical Beach Resorts our home whenever we visit Siesta Key for our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The beach was beautiful. The room was very good, good location. The room i was in was a short walk to beach. The chair and umbrella rentals were priced fairly, been to other beaches where the prices were very high. Staff very helpful and courteous. The coffee pot was the only draw back, did not warm up sufficiently to brew a good cup of coffee. Should have let the desk know but never did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The building does not look like much from the exterior, but the room we stayed in was newly renovated and nice. The grounds are beautiful and tropical and the beach is a very short walk.
Negatives are no restaurant on property or decent once within walking distance. Also, the waters is great, but the beach itself is very crowded as it is shared by several properties.

Room Tip: They don't promise you any certain property when you book, but ask for Sara Sea as it is the clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.