We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Tropical Shores - we stayed in room 129 and enjoyed the extra space and private deck. The staff and amenities were outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their ways to address any needs we had. Even something as simple as a burnt out light bulb was addressed in a matter of minutes! Our only recommendation to management would be to consider new carpet or tile in the room we stayed - it was pretty worn down. However, the friendliness of the staff made up for this point. We enjoyed the beach each day and liked having two pools to choose from on the property. We would definitely recommend the pool in the front of the property - while a bit nosier as it is near the street, it was less crowded each day (most times we had the pool completely to ourselves!) Be sure to ask about the parrots nesting in the palm tree in the center of the resort! Just a small recommendation - we did not care for City Pizza - food was OK only. Far better options down in the village which is about 10 minutes away by car. We ate at "Blu Que" a few times - great atmosphere and good food - grouper sandwich was really good. We really enjoyed Sarasota by the bay (Marina Jacks was nice outdoor casual dining), St. Armand Circle area (best shopping area) and Anna Maria (2 Scoops ice cream was the best). All different but all very nice. Also spent an evening at Caspersen Beach watching the sunset and digging for shark teeth - nice area and great kid friendly activity. Sunsets on the beach at the resort were also nice - sort of a Key West/Mallory Square setting. We would recommend the resort - while a motel like setting - the staff really go out of their way to make it a great experience for guests. Parking was also perfect that your car is only steps from the room - great for us as we tend to like to go out quite a bit.

Room Tip: All rooms appear about the same - so I do not think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    218
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
275
424
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been in a lot of beaches, but Siesta Key beat them all! the sand is amazing fine white, water is crystal clear and turquoise color with amazing sunsets, this beach remind me Varadero from Cuba.
Now, Tropical Resorts is also amazing place, everyone was very friendly and helpful, rooms are very cozy and everything is clean and NEW inside, beds are very comfortable, everything is perfect and I will return here for sure, the only thing why I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because doesn't have any restaurants or bar, so, you will need to bring your own drinks to the beach and you will need to cook your own food on the fully equipped kitchen, but if you don't want to cook, you will have to go out of the resort to a local restaurant (they are plenty on the area) but overall an amazing resort, clean, beautiful, quiet featuring the best beach that I ever been. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

After initially being disappointed at the size of our room after our huge room in Orlando we soon got over this. What a truly wonderful location, a few minutes from the beach and a short drive from the village. We sat in the garden sipping champagne in the glorious sunshine it was paradise. This is a lovely complex the staff are brilliant just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Please take my word for it, this is the place to stay on Siesta Key. My husband and I stayed for only two nights and I wish I could have stayed longer. The room was so pretty and had a tropical feel to it. The king size bed was comfortable and the fan blowing at night made it cozy. We loved having the comfy couch to relax on and the kitchen had everything you could possible need. The shower in the bathroom was big enough for two! We enjoyed sitting outside in the gardens at night. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The two pools were clean and inviting. It was a short walk to the softest sand I have ever felt. The front dest staff were always smiling and helpful. Buddy helped us several times with finding cabs and good places to eat. Take my word for it you don't want to miss this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the SaraSea part of the resort. It is closest to the beach and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first time staying at Tropical Shores Beach Resort. We were extremely impressed with the one bedroom unit. It was spacious, very well appointed, very clean and the beds were so comfortable! Access to the beautiful Siesta Key beach was just a short easy walk from the unit. The grounds were meticulously maintained and the office staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return to Tropical Shores and highly recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is my 4th time staying at this wonderful resort. ALWAYS CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Beach very convenient right down the path. Love everything about this place! Can't wait until Visit 5!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELOIT WISCONSIN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Tropical Shores Beach Resort is our favorite place to stay! The rooms are awesome, comfortable and the beds are like magic carpets! We love the "bungalow" feeling, beautiful grounds, amazing beach and location! Our daughter got married on Siesta Key Beach 4 years ago and most everyone stayed here and still talk about it! Staff is great and super helpful! Can't wait to go back! LOVE , LOVE, LOVE everything about Tropical Shores Properties!

Room Tip: Our favorite property is probably Tropical Sun even thought its a little farther from the beach than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.