We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, best beach ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place, best beach ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been in a lot of beaches, but Siesta Key beat them all! the sand is amazing fine white, water is crystal clear and turquoise color with amazing sunsets, this beach remind me Varadero from Cuba.
Now, Tropical Resorts is also amazing place, everyone was very friendly and helpful, rooms are very cozy and everything is clean and NEW inside, beds are very comfortable, everything is perfect and I will return here for sure, the only thing why I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because doesn't have any restaurants or bar, so, you will need to bring your own drinks to the beach and you will need to cook your own food on the fully equipped kitchen, but if you don't want to cook, you will have to go out of the resort to a local restaurant (they are plenty on the area) but overall an amazing resort, clean, beautiful, quiet featuring the best beach that I ever been. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    215
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
272
416
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

After initially being disappointed at the size of our room after our huge room in Orlando we soon got over this. What a truly wonderful location, a few minutes from the beach and a short drive from the village. We sat in the garden sipping champagne in the glorious sunshine it was paradise. This is a lovely complex the staff are brilliant just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Please take my word for it, this is the place to stay on Siesta Key. My husband and I stayed for only two nights and I wish I could have stayed longer. The room was so pretty and had a tropical feel to it. The king size bed was comfortable and the fan blowing at night made it cozy. We loved having the comfy couch to relax on and the kitchen had everything you could possible need. The shower in the bathroom was big enough for two! We enjoyed sitting outside in the gardens at night. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The two pools were clean and inviting. It was a short walk to the softest sand I have ever felt. The front dest staff were always smiling and helpful. Buddy helped us several times with finding cabs and good places to eat. Take my word for it you don't want to miss this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the SaraSea part of the resort. It is closest to the beach and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first time staying at Tropical Shores Beach Resort. We were extremely impressed with the one bedroom unit. It was spacious, very well appointed, very clean and the beds were so comfortable! Access to the beautiful Siesta Key beach was just a short easy walk from the unit. The grounds were meticulously maintained and the office staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return to Tropical Shores and highly recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is my 4th time staying at this wonderful resort. ALWAYS CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Beach very convenient right down the path. Love everything about this place! Can't wait until Visit 5!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELOIT WISCONSIN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Tropical Shores Beach Resort is our favorite place to stay! The rooms are awesome, comfortable and the beds are like magic carpets! We love the "bungalow" feeling, beautiful grounds, amazing beach and location! Our daughter got married on Siesta Key Beach 4 years ago and most everyone stayed here and still talk about it! Staff is great and super helpful! Can't wait to go back! LOVE , LOVE, LOVE everything about Tropical Shores Properties!

Room Tip: Our favorite property is probably Tropical Sun even thought its a little farther from the beach than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I am a seat-in-the-sand-toes-in-the-water beach lover. Siesta Key is in my top 3 favorites. Water and beach is gorgeous. The hotel is reminiscent of the 60's, possibly '50's era of bungalow-style "motels." It has been renovated and the rooms are quite clean, tiledupdated. Air is cold and water is hot. Very large king bed and 32in TV. Efficiency kitchen is very adequate and updated, but there is no dishwasher. I chose the property because it is the ONLY pet friendly accommodation with direct gulf access in the area. The walk from room to beach is about a hundred yards - the reward is so worth it, but be prepared for serious south Florida heat in the summer. I think it is somewhat over-priced, but boarding two dogs and staying in a gulf front hotel would be far pricier. One substantial negative about the property for us is the lack of on site restaurant and the lack of close, locally owned restaurants. It's pretty much all big chain, and you have to drive completely off the key to the main drag - once there, there is no shortage of them. St Armand's circle on Lido Key is a 20 minute drive and a must do - there are some great restaurants and shops there. Overall 4 star because it's all about the water!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.