We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach on key, perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best beach on key, perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My friend and I went away for a short girl's trip. The place is perfect. The location is great, the beach is the best on the key, with beautiful white sand and clear blue water. The amenities suited us perfectly, with full in room kitchen, grills, beach chairs, pools, and bike rentals across the street. The suite was nice, with comfortable bed and living space. The bathroom was big, kitchen was stocked with necessities, and parking was not a problem. The walk to the beach was short and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The property grounds were nicely manicured. We rented bikes and rode the key from end to end, visited the other beaches, and walked around the entire neighborhood. We had a fantastic and relaxing time!

Room Tip: We stayed in a destination suite, which was great! Closest to the beach!
See more room tips
Green Features: Great, we put a tag out on the door and only had our towels replaced daily.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    326
    76
    25
    15
See reviews for
361
695
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place is outstanding, we loved it. Spend 8 days in one of their small efficiencies that sleep 4, you have your own parking space next to your door, there are gacebos and grills in different areas, place is super clean, except for the floors which are a little dingy because they spray a solution and just mop, no rinsing which after a while makes your feet feel dirty, but is the only negative I found of the place. The Spanish lady that cleaned our room every day was super nice and accommodating, she was excellent, as well as all the check in staff. Bed was comfortable, the sofabed was not so much, but then again sofaeds are usually not. The beach is exceptional and around 6 everyone goes to the beach to see the sunsets which are spectacular. We will definitely visit this place again, I am planning a family trip maybe 2015, asking for 3 rooms, although I am hoping as they fill up pretty quick. Another thing I did not care for was the fact that you cannot see the pools from the rooms, they seem to be enclosed with walls aroung them, and not very close to the rooms, if I take my grandchildren this would be an inconvenience as I would have to be outthere seating by the pool watching them all the time, instead of watching them from the room, I don't why they did that, you know there is a pool because you hear the children, but you can't really see it.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good really, their location seems all to be good locations, we have stayed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The resort was beautiful! The grounds and rooms were very clean and very well maintained. Other than the fact that the rooms aren't located directly on the beach, I have nothing negative to say! It was only a shirt walk to the beach on a very nice walkway that was landscaped nicely. The pools were never overcrowded. It was very quiet. Perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is our third time here. We've been here in spring, summer and winter. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. One minute to beautiful beaches! Great staff. Great restaurants, shopping and sightseeing close by. This is my spot for weekend getaways!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Took a long weekend w wife to Siesta Key and we were pretty pleased with everything about the place. Room had updated kitchenette, flat screen tv, parking spot right next to room, and bed was very comfortable. Slept better than I had in months. Staff is very courteous and helpful, grounds are well manicured and there are several Quaker parakeets that live in the palm trees on site along w many other birds. Beach is short walk and they offer complimentary towels and chairs, and also have a service that offers umbrella and lawn chair for a nominal fee.. There are several good restaurants a short walk from resort. We will go back again....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room was recently renovated and fit our needs very well--as noted in another review, the floor needs some more frequent cleaning--feet and socks got a bit dirty--the coughing in the next room was very noticeable, but did not go on for long--just showed the noise level next door---Otherwise, a very nice and clean room---the coffee/cream in the room was very good--not common in motels---The bed was very comfortable, as was the couch---

The staff was very helpful and courteous

My unique issue as a handicapped person was there was no flat level to get into the room with a wheel chair and the room at the pool was very tight for my mobility scooter--and an uphill climb to enter the pool--but these are handicap related issues

There is not much to do here --other than the awesome beach which is what we came for--awesome to have such easy access---

Be sure to AVOID the City Pizza across the street--the many one star reviews are well deserved---go to Carrabas if you want pizza--it is not far away on Stickney---

Mote Aquarium was a nice visit--not too far---you pass the Seagate Mall on the way which is nice mall, considered to be "upscale"--we ate at the Ziti restaurant there--very good, but hard to find--worth the look---you also can get a restaurant.com certificate to use there---we also got to have lunch at Columbia House Restaurant at St. Armands Circle comeing back from the aquarium---a favorite of ours--unique menu with lots of tapas choices to share--

In all, a great trip

Room Tip: They are all 1st floor if you have a problem with stairs like I do--as noted above, not easy to ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice little place and had a good relaxing stay with the family. The option for the beach chairs, and swimming pools was great in addition to the easy access to the beach. The location was good, good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.