We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Heathrow, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I don't really want to tell you how good this place is because if you know, then that is one less room available for me. Tropical Shores on Siesta Key is not a five star hotel--it does not need to be. It is perfectly located in affordable and beautiful paradise. I especially love it at the end of summer when I can have the beach almost all to myself. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Cannot wait to go back...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    218
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
275
422
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I recently got married in Sarasota and my family stayed at the Tropical Beach Resorts during my wedding week. They absolutely LOVED IT! They could not stop talking about it. My aunt went kayaking and participated in beach yoga. My parents felt like they were in a tropical paradise and couldn't get over the fantastic rooms with full kitchens and modern amenities. Plus the staff was wonderful - they treat you like family. They loved the fact that it was just steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! It's also great for visitors coming from out of town because there's a shuttle service that will take you back and forth to local restaurants! I have a giant family and they're talking about having our next family reunion at the Tropical Beach Resorts! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in the smaller Sara Sea Resort Hideaway room. It was perfect with the queen bed, galley kitchen with small table for 2, and more that adequate bathroom. The property was beautiful with plenty of room to lounge and was the next best thing to being beach front. They provided portable chairs to haul to the beach if you didn't want to rent them and had spare floats, noodles, and toys. The gas grills were great quality and clean. Staff was friendly and the room was always spotless after cleaning. The resort beach access was a very quick and easy walk but is on the southern, slimmer end of the beach. We always had to walk a little away from their "private" beach area to get some space. We will definitely have Tropical Beach Resort as one of our return to places.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place is amazing not only are the rooms fantastic but the staff is incredible. Its so close to the beach only a minute walk and the grounds ate amazing. There are grills placed everywhere for your convenience and towels chairs and beach umbrellas are there for your use also. I would highly recommend this place to anybody over a resort or any other hotel in the area. Definitely a must stay here type of place. My girlfriend and I loved it and can't wait to go back. If I could give this more than 5 stars I would without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything about this place was great. Location, staff, rooms, property, the beach, etc.... We look forward to coming back for an extended stay. This was a spur of the moment thing to come here, and we couldn't have been happier with our short 20 hour stay. The room we stayed in, seemed to be completed remodeled recently, and it was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This resort is top notch! Beautiful grounds, impeccably clean!. Stayed in their "mini" efficiency! Will be coming back again for sure. Pillowtop beds and everything was modern and well maintained in the room! The staff is welcoming and super nice! So glad i live in sarasota so i can come back to this place for my staycations! Awesome private beach access also. Can ask for anything more !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unites States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with everything you might need. We made use of the lovely outdoor area to use the grill one night and it was a great place to relax and enjoy some family time. The staff was very friendly and ready to make sure we had everything we need. There were plenty of chairs, umbrellas and toys to take to th beach which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.