We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we lived right there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Timonium, Maryland
1 review
“Felt like we lived right there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The accommodations were just wonderful! We had a two bedroom suite and it was like having our own condo right on the beach except the hotel took care of everything! Each section of the resort has its own grill, yard and lounge chairs. Every night we could walk to the beach for sunset and cook out or drive a short distance or walk to great restaurants. This was our second visit and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    316
    74
    25
    14
See reviews for
351
680
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Went here on a getaway for 5 days with my good high school friend. The folks who work here couldn't possibly be any nicer. They were helpful in every way--from printing our boarding passes when it was (sniff!) time to go, to offering us a spot to park our car the morning we checked out so we could spend the day on the beach. They even had a separate bathroom and private changing area so we could get into our travel clothes! We didn't use the pool or shuffle board, but it looked very nice. Our room was gorgeous - 2 queen beds, beautiful bedding, and the bed couldn't have been more comfy. There was a DVD player in the room to view FREE rentals obtained from the front desk--checked out on an honor system, no less! Free beach towels, and chairs. If you want chaises and umbrellas, they can be rented for $20/day (9-4) on the beach. Plenty of restaurants and shops and fun things to do. We loved SKOB in Siesta Key Village for oysters and yummy food, and Beach Bazaar and Lotus for shopping. There is also a really cute wine shop in the shopping center next to Skob that offers wine flights for $3!!! Great, great town with wonderful people. Must return to Tropical Shores. The perfect vacation!

Room Tip: We had room 117, newly renovated and nicely located in a lushly landscaped chunk of the resort. Bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This was my second trip to Siesta Key. I was referred to TBR by a friend and was not dissapointed! The grounds were immaculately maintained and very comfortable! I got the best nights sleep there that i'd had in months! The room was spotless and extremely comfortable, like that matters you're on Siesta Key who wants to be inside! The staff was great I checked in early they stashed my luggage told me where I could change and sent me on my way. They called an hour later and said your room is ready and we moved your luggage in for you!!! :) They were extremely friendly and knowledgeable I went in with a question of the day and each time had great answers and usually several options! The beach yoga was a spectacular way to start my day! Thank you so much and can't wait to come back in October!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Loved this place! Had the retro charm of a motel because you can park in front of your door, but once inside your unit it's top-of-the-line! Clean as a whistle too! Plus, you can walk to the beach!

Would have given it a 5-star rating, except there were a few drawbacks: (1) shower only/no tub--we had a toddler who was too big to get bathed in the sink and too small to manipulate in a shower; (2) outside I could occasionally catch a whiff of a septic system; and (3) tho it had a few shops nearby, it's pretty far from Siesta Key Village.

I realize that these drawbacks might not be a problem for all travelers. And I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank-you for your recent stay with us and for your great review!
To let our readers know, we have many rooms that offer bath tubs at Tropical Beach Resorts as well as walk in showers. We are very apologetic to read that there was a smell of septic but want to let our guests know we do not have septic systems. We do have well water for some of our outdoor vegetation and that can smell like sulfur. This may have been what our guest was referring too. We are located three miles to Siesta Key village and there are complimentary cars that ride up and down the island (operate on tips only!) There are also several shops and restaurants within walking distance. Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I needed just one night on Siesta Key, and we turned to our Hotel Tonight app and snagged this resort (on the same day of course) for a ridiculously low price -- under $100. We were a little worried about what the room would be like for that price on the beach, but it was lovely. A beautiful Tommy-Bahama-type queen bed, a small full kitchen, a little dining table, and a spotless, normal-sized bathroom. It was room 106, near the office and the pool. The ocean beach was just through the parking lot. Seemed like a great place to stay longer! There's even free yoga on the beach twice a week, free movies and free microwave popcorn in the office. I imagine most people have breakfast groceries in their room, but we walked to a place a few blocks away recommended by the very friendly resort staff. It was called Clayton's Seaside Grill, but breakfast was very good and reasonably priced, with an outdoor dining option. The nearby fishing store has a surprising amount of resort-type clothing, much of it on sale probably because everybody thinks it's just a fishing store! Got a couple of good deals on brand names. Note that I think there is some confusion on the name of this resort. It calls itself Tropical Beach Resorts; tripadvisor calls it Tropical Shores Beach Resort, so initially I didn't think I could find it on Tripadvisor. Perhaps that's an old name.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Ages ranged from 19 through 57. A great find for our first trip to Siesta Key/Sarasota area. Rooms are excellent. EVERYTHING that you need for the beach or pool is provided. 1/2 block to a beautiful beach. one block from a great casual bar - Sneeki Tiki. Lounge chairs right outside the rooms. Coffee and lemonade available all day. Buddy and staff run a great place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay it is clean, and so close to restaurants,shopping, grocery and a short stroll to the beach. the unit has been recently updated and had all the conveniences anyone would need. The staff was excellent and very informational and helpful..and the beach is just beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.