We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port of Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed with our two young children for a long weekend and couldn't be happier. The grounds were peaceful, the service was fantastic, and the rooms were brand new! We live in Tampa, so this was a perfect quick getaway. The hotel provides beach toys, beach chairs, towels and just about anything you could need for a comfortable stay. the mattress was too soft, thats my only complaint. We are returning for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    335
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
370
714
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights last week. The room was what I expected. Small but enough room for the both of us a large bed and a clean bathroom. The duvet cover had pen marks on it, maybe some wished it with a pen, who knows. It was great deal, great beach and staff was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a sweet little property very near the beach. While it does not have beach views, it is a very short walk away. It was very clean and obviously updated but we wished there had been a rug in the room. The tile floors tend to get a little sandy and gritty. The property is well cared for with beautiful plantings and great outdoor areas for grilling and grassy areas for kids to play. There is also a pool on property. The front desk has beach chairs, noodles and water toys you can use. The only thing we did not like was that guests who smoked sat outside their doors smoking and since the units are all next to each other, we had to walk through a smokey haze to get to our room. Great little kitchenette too with refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, stove top and dishwasher.

Room Tip: We were in room 188 which was the building closest to the beach.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that they recycle the unused beauty products to give to disadvantaged children!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Based on a prior recommendation from a friend and because we have never visited Siesta Key, we booked a room with the Tropical Resorts. Our room was very nice and the bed beyond comfortable. Floor could have used a mopping though. Overall our stay was very relaxing, quiet, and enjoyable. The beach was one of the best we've encountered on the West Coast vs. what we are use to on the East Coast of Florida. Still can't match the "blueness" of our water on this side. LOL
The only downsides were that the beach was a "further stretch" than we were led to believe and both the pools and chairs at same could have used a little TLC....kinda grimy and dirty looking. One other thing...look for nearest Publix unless you have more money than brains to shop at the Crescent Grocery up the road...expensive!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had booked what we thought would be a quick, stress free getaway. The front desk was kind and helpful and we felt good about our stay. We got to our room (the hideaway) and put in the first of the three keys we were given. It didn't work. Okay no problem so we try the second key, no luck. Finally, the third key worked. We were surprised by how small the room was. We had two pieces of luggage and there was barely room to put those down and still be able to move freely. The kitchen was a very nice bonus and the best part of the room by far. Note: I went back and checked the website and under hideaway there are two rooms listed, one with a wall dividing the kitchen and one with an open floor plan. If you do decide to stay here i suggest getting the open floor plan. Also, the room with the wall has a nice size bed but it is only accessible from one side. We go out to dinner and arrive back to our room at about 9:45 PM. I get ready to climb into bed only to notice a hard white something on the pillow. I pull back the comforter to expose a blanket that contains multiple brown stains and a piece of food that a worker later identified as caramel popcorn? Okay fine, ill throw that stuff on the floor and sleep with just a sheet, but that too was full of brown spots. Even the fitted sheet was stained. I had enough this was disgusting. We called the front desk and they sent over a worker who looked at the bedding, shook his head, and agreed that it was unacceptable. We asked for another room, hoping that maybe this was an isolated incident, but we were told that everything was full. By this time it is 10:30 PM. They offered to change the sheets but i was already skeeved out. The situation was bad enough for us to scramble to book a new hotel in clearwater and spend the remainder of our vacation there. Sara Sea did give us a full refund. Either the housekeeper didn't clean the room, or they do not have standards for what is considered acceptable. We all stay in a hotel to sleep, i could care less about the nice kitchen but cleanliness( especially in the bed) is a MUST. I booked this hotel solely off of trip advisor ratings and reviews, so I did not expect what i got because Tripadvisor has never failed me before. I felt it necessary to write this review to inform others of what you may encounter if staying at Sara Sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The review posted by this guest is accurate, correct, and did happen exactly as guest stated in her review. The front desk person contacted our GM immediately when this occurred, our head housekeeping supervisor was contacted and this incident was investigated early Sunday morning. The spots noted were unacceptable and although we have determined they came from rust in a drum of a washer, (which is being replaced this week), we do not find this acceptable and are not only embarrassed but very sorry as well. We do everything that we can to make sure things are perfect for our guests and when there is an error we admit it openly, apologize for failing, and strive to be as hands on as possible to resolve the problem immediately. I am proud of the way our team handled this situation, and want our guests to know that this is not typical and that we genuinely care about the resort and the experiences our guest have
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Within easy reach of Siesta Key Public Beach, this Siesta Key motel is located by the ocean and set on the beach. Area attractions also include St. Armands Circle and Marie Selby Botanical Gardens.
Recreational amenities at this Beach Resorts include an outdoor pool . Other amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access but in rooms the reception is terrible.

Room Tip: I made a mistake and I booked a queen bed, unfortunately there were not King abailable during my che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I found this place on the internet, we live just 2 hrs. away so this was just a little short vacation for us. The resort was clean, quiet and very close to the beach. You just walk a short path to a private beach. We brought our own chairs and umbrellas - but they rent them there also. The hotel provides beach towels, and some pool toys by the pool area. The staff is very friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was LARGE with a king size bed, remodled bathroom and a full kitchen with all the supplies. I loved this place because it was quiet. There is not many stores around or restaurants, but you can take a FREE taxi - you tip the driver and SIESTA KEY VILLAGE is about a 10 min. drive from the resort. We went into the village one nite and had dinner there. I would stay again at this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.