We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect seaside getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at the various Tropical Beach resorts on several occasions over the past 5 or so years and I have never been disappointed. The Sara Sea is a particular delight. The room is cozy, perfect for one person, and mine in particular had an outdoor patio that was fairly secluded where I could sit and have coffee in the morning even with the rains pouring down to start the day. The beach is a 5 minute walk (or less) and it's an absolutely beautiful one. I sat under an umbrella or played in the (very gentle) surf most days. Had I wanted I could have rented a kayak or done any number of water related activities as desired. Everyone at the resort goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. There are multiple groceries, both walking distance and a short drive, as well as restaurants in the area to enjoy. I particularly like Philippi Creek Oyster Bar and Captain Curt's for karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights.
No matter the purpose of your trip, I think you'll find a lovely homebase at the resorts of Tropical Beach.

Green Features: The room was cleaned daily; towels were changed when requested (and I was happy to reuse). Recycling separated in room.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    314
    74
    25
    14
See reviews for
351
680
35
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location, nicely renovated. All needed amenities, on smaller scale. Only negative- parking!! You will be pleasantly surprised.Congested area,but plenty to do.A lot of wonderful restaurants in the area. Yes - pick up some of the tourist magazines.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are a number of resorts clustered along Sara Sea Circle. They are a little past the main beach area, so you are not with all the other tourists. The private beach is very nice. My daughter and I had a deluxe studio with two comfy beds, nice bathroom and a kitchenette area. Very nicely appointed. Beach towels and chairs and an umbrella were available if you wanted to carry it all down to the beach, which was about 100 yards long. Not long at all, really. If not, you could get two lounge chairs and an umbrella already set up for $20.00 charged to the room and I think $14.00 for 1/4 day - like if it rains. There were places to eat and a little supermarket within walking distance, coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby. There was a sitting area outside and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed the place thoroughly. The beach itself could have been a little cleaner, but it was not really a problem. We will definitely come back. A very good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Almost everything around here looks like an old Florida hotel one floor and a cozy feel . But when you open the door everything is beautiful full kitchen dining room. One or two blocks walking distance to the beach ( beach side) Perfect place to
Disconnect and have some quality time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got back from a quick 2-day stay at Tropical Sun. We live in Florida and find it easy to do spur-of-the-minute trips when we need to relax. We quickly learned that the end of August is considered "low season" on Siesta Key - great time of the year to visit!! We were able to get a "manager's special" that was 1/2 the regular price. Tropical Beach Resorts is divided into 3 different places: SaraSea; Tropical Sun; Tropical Shores. We stayed at Tropical Sun in Rm 151- Sandpiper w/ King bed. All the units in our whole building were remodeled last December and are beautiful. I understand they have a larger unit, but our room was perfect. There was a small kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances - even had an oven & microwave & fridge with freezer. The kitchen is equipped with plates, cups, bowls, glasses, silverware, coffee pot, toaster - you get the idea! There is a glass-top table with chairs (for dining), a leather sofabed with side lamps & coffee table and the king bed. The bath had lovely tile, granite counter, tub/shower, closet with mirror sliding door and a safe. Each unit has it's own A/C unit - great to be able to control your own A/C. The place is new & very very clean. The maids come every day and replenish your towels and clean the place - they do an excellent job and should be very proud of their hard work! There are 2 pools with lots of lounge chairs - one pool seems to have more shade than the other with beautiful landscaping and large palm trees everywhere. Then there is the private beach that we (and a few other hotels) have access to. They rent umbrellas and chairs for $12 for 1/2 day and $20 for a whole day. We passed a Publix on the drive in, but found the grocery store across the street to have everything we needed to stock our fridge. In the back of this grocery store they have a deli with homemade meals (ready for the microwave) - wonderful stuff!! We found the public beaches to be beautiful and clean - reminded us of Sanibel Island. They all seem to have lots of free parking - a plus for some areas in Florida! The small "village" has lots of restaurants to select from or you could take a drive to Lido Key or Sarasota. All in all we found Siesta Key to be very relaxing and this property to be the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

At the last minute we booked at this resort. We have found our home at the beach. The grounds are beautiful with grills to cookout, heated pool, gardens and a short path to the beautiful Siesta Key Beach. Our room was so comfortable. A full kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and fully equipped. The room was large with a dining table and chairs and leather couch. The bathroom had granite counters as in the kitchen area. The huge walk-in shower was great. It was extremely clean and with all tile floors, you didn't have to be concerned with what was imbedded in carpet. I don't want to say too many good things, because I still want to be able to book a room!! I highly recommend staying here. I hope you enjoy the stay as much as we did. Thank you for a wonderful 43rd wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Parking is limited to one car per unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just love this place, so quiet and relaxing. The palm trees and tropical bushes outside our unit were beautiful. The unit itself was well maintained and stocked with whatever we could possibly need. Housekeeping kept the place sparkling clean. Although not right on the beach, Sara Sea is close to the walkway down to it. This is the second time we have celebrated an anniversary at Sara Sea and I imagine we will be back again next year for out 45th anniversary...and probably many more mini-vacations in between!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.