We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice,and will again! Staff was nice and location to beach is perfect! The sand and beaches is second to none! The drive to Armand circle I believe it's called is short and worth it for the shopping!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    338
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
371
717
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sara Sea Resort on Siesta Key. We arrived early as to use the beach. The front desk attendant was very gracious and accommodated us with early check in and notified us our room should be ready in the next 1.5 hrs. He showed us on a map where we could park our car and asked for our phone number as to call us when our room was ready. Our room was ready just as expected and what a beautiful little "Hideaway". Relatively very new with kitchen, bath and bedroom. Very comfy as we spent most of our two days at the beach (which was just a short walk from our room)We had a little table and chair outside our door where we had morning coffee and breakfast. I would highly recommend this property for your next stay at Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Please note this was the smallest of the units. If you are traveling with children I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We originally booked a room in the Sara Sea Beach Resort, one of the other properties of this resort group, however our room was not ready when we tried to check in. No worries though, the office staff graciously offered us a bottle of champagne and a late check out the following day and changed our room to The Grand Heron Room at this property, a nicer room than we originally booked. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated with modern appliances, not the pastel-Florida look that is so popular at older condos throughout Florida. This property is a little further back from the beach, but still, a 5 minute walk at most. The beach is nice with lovely clear water and soft sand. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a private beach that is shared by several other resorts so it still does have a lot of people on it, but it is still very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend this and any of their other two properties. Excellent rooms, friendly and personal service, beautiful beach, what more could you want for a beach vacation? We hope that we can go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and booked a stay with Topical Sun which is part of Tropical Beach Resorts. This was a kind of last minute booking to celebrate our anniversary and get away after losing our dog. We had the Sandpiper room. When we checked in they were very nice. They asked if there was anything we needed and we mentioned we had reservations at a local restaurant for our anniversary. The office sent over a bottle of wine to our room. The room was very clean and well set up. Short walk to the beach. If you don't have an umbrella or chairs you can rent them on the beach and charge it to your room. We needed an umbrella and paid $6 for half a day. Everyone smiles and the whole resort is well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I looked at a bunch of different places before we settled in on Siesta Key. We researched different possible places to stay from a condo to motels and both liked what we read about the Sara Sea. We loved every minute of our trip. The Sara Sea was a great place to stay. The room was perfect - it had everything, including a full kitchen with dishwasher. There were so many wonderful touches from the raffia on the toilet paper to the videos that you could borrow from the office. The office staff was great - very helpful and accommodating. We played shuffleboard, managed to swim in both pools, a short walk to one of the most wonderful beaches and the yoga classes were an added bonus. Myria (sp?) the weekend teacher had amazing energy and a gentle enough class that my husband (who does not do yoga on a regular basis) could keep up! The hotel was incredibly clean, the maintenance staff was great and the owner and/or manager thought about everything that you could possibly need to make a wonderful trip. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had a king room that was perfect size for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at Tropical Sun Resort midweek during July. Perhaps I didn't read the website carefully, but I was under the impression that the TSR only had 3 rooms. So we arrived thinking that it would be small, quaint, and quiet. We arrived to find that it while they had 3 types or rooms, there many of those three types. Our stay was in the hummingbird room. The room itself was very nice if there are just two of you. All the kitchen amenities were there, the bathroom was clean and updated, and the bed was super comfortable. We were, however, in the middle room in a row of rooms and our neighbors were not quiet people. The walls are very thin and we had to check a few times to make sure the door was actually closed because people outside on the walkway were extremely noisy. I'd advise requesting a room on the end of the building.

Check-in went very smoothly and the people at the front desk were always helpful and friendly. You can use their chairs and towels and they even have a large selection of movies you can borrow to watch in your room in case of an afternoon storm or during the evening. They serve complimentary coffee and pink lemonade with cookies available as well which we enjoyed on the walk back from the beach.

The beach is very close, which is great. Be advised, the beach is crowded! I may be spoiled by the empty beaches of Martin County, FL, but I couldn't believe the amount of people at Crescent Beach. Now, Crescent Beach is private, but there are about 6 or 7 large resorts that use it so it doesn't seem that way. Many resorts have chairs and umbrellas already set up for their guests so it can make finding a spot tricky. That being said, we did enjoy the beach and it's close proximity to the hotel.

The pools were clean and pleasant. Though we didn't grill anything, there were a couple of grills available. In all honestly, this is a good little resort with many of the comforts of home. Nabbing the special rate ($99) in the summer is a great deal. It's probably better for families with children though. Maybe it was just our neighbors, but we could hear every word they said.

Room Tip: Try to get an end unit room. The walls/doors are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

First, to be upfront, I would not label this as a resort as there are no eating establishments. To me a resort means you do not have to leave the property if you don't want to. HOWEVER, this is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. We stayed in a mini-efficiency. That means it was small but had a queen size bed, loveseat, fridge, microwave, range, toaster, coffee maker, etc. Only thing missing was a dishwasher. I would have to nominate this place to have the best staff in Siesta Key! Each one so caring and friendly. They have chairs you can borrow for the beach, dvd's (current ones) to borrow, free coffee, towels that you just sign out, etc. The walk to the beach is about 100 yards and through a few other resorts but everything is so clean and well manicured that even that is beautiful!

We were fortunate enough to get in on a manager's special for 5 of our 6 nights, be sure to check for one of those. The beach is absolutely the most beautiful and soft beaches ever. The sand is amazing! My only complaint about the beach itself is that the guy that rents out the chairs and umbrellas takes up so much of the area before anyone arrives. Then empty chairs remain throughout the day but taking up space others could use.

One more good benefit is that you don't have to worry about parking. You have your own parking spot! My husband loved the fact that every day a staff member came around and cleaned the community grills, the place is spotless!! You could hear the neighbors but that happens just about anywhere.

Room Tip: We had room 122, it was on the end which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.