We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be Back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Novato, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a room here a couple of weeks prior to coming to Siesta Key. I don't feel like a great deal on the room and would hope to do better in the future on that aspect. I hope to move my rating to a 5 after my next stay. I booked through the website for what I thought was the SaraSea, which is another of the adjoining properties. When I "booked" the website showed me the room styles, I picked one, etc. Upon arrival I learned the room I had booked was actually in the Tropical Shores Resort. Turns out to not be a big deal, because the room was awesome. The beds were the most comfortable I think I've ever had. We had room 120 which was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 double beds. Room was great, location was great, beach was great. Nice amenities including a little hotdog cart that serves breakfast sandwiches and burritos. Great little bar with live music right around the corner - The Sniki Tiki. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Room 120 is a One Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds. Corner Unit ground floor. Very nice location w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    218
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
275
426
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We called to ask about late availability, and the reception lady was excellent - very accommodating and offered us the newly refurbished rooms at a good rate. She was also very kind and asked if we would like an early check-in - not guaranteed but she said they would try as best as possible. It was so nice to be offered this, especially since we were arriving early that day.

Upon arrival our rooms were made available for around 12pm, and we had complimentary use of the beach towels, chairs, pool toys etc. The reception was well stocked with self -serve complimentary coffee (other drinks too I think), lots of maps, and a selection of holiday items (sun cream, sunglasses etc).

We headed straight for the beach - really only a 2 minute walk. Absolutely perfect! The beach was busy but not crowded - beautiful sand and lovely clear water.

The room was small but adequate and very well equipped. We had a king bed and then a sleeper sofa for the kids. The small kitchenette was well equipped and tea/coffee is provided which is great.

The wardrobe was in the bathroom behind a mirrored sliding door, with a safe, and iron/ironing board provided too.

Very, very clean with nice modern decor. Extremely comfy King bed with crisp cotton bedding- slept like a log! Only complaint is the Wifi was very temperamental in our room, and this meant we had to walk out to the main car park to get a decent signal.

We have been to Siesta Key Public Beach before which is wider and a longer stretch of beach, but Crescent Beach is definitely quieter. They are the same stretch of beach, as they join together, so the sand is identical - very white and soft powdery sand.

Lovely! Just wish the sea water was warmer over Easter!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecicut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this resort about 2 month before our stay. It was Spring Break places were hard to come by. Then we found the Tropical Shores. Boy am I glad. Buddy in the office couldn't have been nicer. The room was a two double bed, 1 bath and had a pull out couch and kitchenette. It was roomy enough for four adult sisters . It was a short walk to one of the best beaches in the world. We got up early and took walks and collected some awesome shells. They have yoga classes on the beach Saturday & Sunday mornings. There are several pools, a shuffle board court and beautiful sitting areas where you can sit and listen to the birds and relax in the sun or shade. It's short drive to several restaurants and the bridge that takes you to the mainland. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed beginning of March 2013. Very nice place. Clean and well equipped rooms. Staff was very helpful. Pool and resort area were also well kept.

Parking for resort guests is assigned. Other than that good luck finding a space for anyone visiting.

Can get noisy in the room if you have people above you on the 2nd floor. Especially if it's kids that like to run around in the middle of the night. Not the resorts fault though.

Very short walk down to the beach area. You can use the resort supplied beach chairs or rent 2 lounge chairs with an umbrella for $12.00 once you get down to the beach area. Resort also provides beach towels for their guests. Beach is located at the end of Siesta Key. Beautiful area which is much less crowded than the public beach area. Sand is like baby powder and always cool to the touch.

Several restaurants within walking or short drive. Nothing at the actual resort.

Would defiantly come here again ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

February of last year a friend and I stayed in the beautiful Sun Sandpiper room. It was so beautifully decorated, restful, peaceful, so comfortable and It was directly across from the heated pool, so lovely. We received a Manager's special rate: what a blessing this experience was. To top it off and end our trip we caught a serene sunset. I will definetley go back again. Mary

Room Tip: Ask for the one you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
What great review! Thank you for letting us know how pleased you were when you stayed with us! We hope that you will be able to come back soon! Thanks for your taking the time to share your great experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Studio room was great for the 2 of us! Full kitchen, nicely appointed with granite counters in kitchen area and bath. Resort has free movies, coffee, cookies and lemonade are complimentary! They offer free use of beach chairs and the private beach is at the south end of a nice sugar sand beach! Quiet with garden view and just a few steps from the beach!

Room Tip: If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room, the smaller studio was a great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you were able to stay at Tropical Beach Resorts while visiting Siesta Key! We are truly delighted to know you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to post a review and let us know! Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lovely, clean, well supplied rooms. Fully equipped kitchens, friendly helpful staff, great location. This is my second visit and I was not disappointed. The beach is beautiful and only a short walk from the rooms. The pool was lovely and had plenty of lounge chairs. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for free, as are outdoor grills and dining areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank-you for sharing your great review with us! We are very appreciative of your repeat business and sharing with us what an enjoyable time you had. We look forward to seeing you soon and really want to extend our appreciation to you for your ongoing support of Tropical Beach Resorts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.