We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done superb location on Siesta Key!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northern Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well done superb location on Siesta Key!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This is an adjacent group of 3 small single story motels in a great place. Couldn't be happier. Terrific beach access, clean, quiet. Only here for 2 nights but even our small queen unit has a fully equipped kitchen. The whole thing is charming. The room was small (they told me in advance) but I just used the car as an extra closet! Bring a steak and you can cook out right here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    354
    81
    27
    17
See reviews for
394
733
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Found this resort through a special on Expedia and grabbed it because it was for under $200 a night during Feb. this place is just lovely, extremely comfortable and immaculately maintained. The Boutique room was more than big enough for my husband, me and our adult daughter. There was no extra charge for a third person in the room, although she was a late add-on. The king bed was comfortable, our daughter was ok with the sofa bed, nicely equipped kitchen. The rooms surround a little park let with a grill and lounge chairs and tables. Lots of nice little touches, unlimited coffee, tea, lemonade, cookies, candy hot chocolate to be had in reception, movies (with micro popcorn) to borrow, beach chairs and beach towels. The staff were all extremely nice. The bathroom was very small, bit had a good shower. The beach is beautiful and only steps from our room, nice enough pool. Just a very, very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Boutique room gives you the most room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This place has a a wonderful staff, but if you are looking for a upscale vacation spot this is not the property for you. Probably a great group weekend getaway for locals. The group can grill and hang out etc. The strip is definitely not in walking distance. Siesta beach public area is nice but not in walking distance either.
The beach here near the property is ok, but you will have to walk about 5 minutes then the beach area is smaller with many more shells and dead fish etc. I wish we could have heard the ocean from the room but couldn't.

Rooms were small but updated and had comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share with us that you enjoyed your stay! We are always pleased to read that you found the staff to be excellent and your accommodations very comfy. We are sorry that you stay with us in early February presented less than perfect beach conditions. There are typically not a lot of shells or any dead fish in the beach. We did have a couple weeks of some so-so beach conditions and we sure wish Mother Nature did not stop by to to visit us during your stay with us! We can let all of our guests know that the beach is in very nice condition and there has not been any reports of dead fish on the beach for awhile. Siesta Key also offers free shuttles that go up and down the island (operate on tips only) that will shuttle around the island from 10am until 2 am daily.. an easy way to get into the village while still enjoying all that the south end has to offer. We do have several shops and restaurants within immediate walking distance and find that our guests enjoying hanging out in the village at some point but happy to come back to this part of the island for relaxation and a true island like feel. We hope to see you in the future and really appreciate your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great place to stay..Very relaxing and quiet.The restaurants with in walking distance are great. Capitan Curts Seafood , Fine french dining (bit pricey) and Peruvian dining at Javiers. Direct access to Siesta Key Beach is awesome. Pack a cooler with some beer ,wine or cocktails (no glass allowed on beach) and sit back and watch the awesome sunsets. I will defiantly stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for room 100 or 150 you get your own private parking spot (small drive way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for 3 nights while we surprised my sister for a significant birthday. Our very late arrival was not a problem for the office staff. They informed me that they would leave a packet in the mailbox at the check-in office for us and we could then complete our check-in when we woke up in the morning. We had booked the room through American Express and when I checked in I was informed that there was an $11.22/day additional charge since the booking was through Orbitz. My wife was aware of this.

The grounds are well maintained with nice flowers and the staff were all very friendly. Our room was a small mini-efficiency that was sufficient for our short stay. It had a king sized bed, bar height table with two stools, chest of drawers, compact refrigerator, sink, microwave and electric stovetop. The bathroom had a corner shower (no tub), sink and toilet. You could tell that the room was an older room by the age of some of the fixtures, but it was kept clean. The bed was comfortable but was also the best place to see the flat screen TV unless you turned it toward the high-top table. The TV system included a dvd player. Free Wi-Fi was also available. While the room had a coffee maker and packets of coffee, there was also free coffee available in the front desk. We did not take advantage of the swiming pool. A dedicated parking space is provided in front of your room.

The location is good since it is just a few minutes walk to the beach. It is also close to the southern most bridge from Siesta Key to the mainland, so there is less traffic than at the northern bridge by the town center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A highly recommended resort to go to rest: excellent kitchen equipment brand new, very nice living with TV, bathroom and small terrace. Direct access to a nice and long beach with services. Pool too small for the capacity of the resort. Missing a snack bar open all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

staff very good taking reservation, at registration and ck out !! also housekeeper and maint. staff around property were very friendly. everyone tried to make our stay great. location is 10 min from siesta village, away from much of the hustle and bustle, but still easy drive. walk to Sniki-Tiki for great lunch or dinner, clam chowder is best ever !
resort is a 2 min walk down a nice brick access path, not as crowded as main section of beach. and did i say "what a beach!!!!", the softest white sand anywhere, guess thats why rated #1 in u.s.a. !! rooms were recently renovated, with full kitchens, and nicely detailed with quality furnishings. would go back for sure. good price too.

Room Tip: try to get an end room to reduce sounds from next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.