We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Such a nice little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Found this resort through a special on Expedia and grabbed it because it was for under $200 a night during Feb. this place is just lovely, extremely comfortable and immaculately maintained. The Boutique room was more than big enough for my husband, me and our adult daughter. There was no extra charge for a third person in the room, although she was a late add-on. The king bed was comfortable, our daughter was ok with the sofa bed, nicely equipped kitchen. The rooms surround a little park let with a grill and lounge chairs and tables. Lots of nice little touches, unlimited coffee, tea, lemonade, cookies, candy hot chocolate to be had in reception, movies (with micro popcorn) to borrow, beach chairs and beach towels. The staff were all extremely nice. The bathroom was very small, bit had a good shower. The beach is beautiful and only steps from our room, nice enough pool. Just a very, very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Boutique room gives you the most room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    390
    82
    27
    20
See reviews for
434
793
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This place has a a wonderful staff, but if you are looking for a upscale vacation spot this is not the property for you. Probably a great group weekend getaway for locals. The group can grill and hang out etc. The strip is definitely not in walking distance. Siesta beach public area is nice but not in walking distance either.
The beach here near the property is ok, but you will have to walk about 5 minutes then the beach area is smaller with many more shells and dead fish etc. I wish we could have heard the ocean from the room but couldn't.

Rooms were small but updated and had comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share with us that you enjoyed your stay! We are always pleased to read that you found the staff to be excellent and your accommodations very comfy. We are sorry that you stay with us in early February presented less than perfect beach conditions. There are typically not a lot of shells or any dead fish in the beach. We did have a couple weeks of some so-so beach conditions and we sure wish Mother Nature did not stop by to to visit us during your stay with us! We can let all of our guests know that the beach is in very nice condition and there has not been any reports of dead fish on the beach for awhile. Siesta Key also offers free shuttles that go up and down the island (operate on tips only) that will shuttle around the island from 10am until 2 am daily.. an easy way to get into the village while still enjoying all that the south end has to offer. We do have several shops and restaurants within immediate walking distance and find that our guests enjoying hanging out in the village at some point but happy to come back to this part of the island for relaxation and a true island like feel. We hope to see you in the future and really appreciate your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great place to stay..Very relaxing and quiet.The restaurants with in walking distance are great. Capitan Curts Seafood , Fine french dining (bit pricey) and Peruvian dining at Javiers. Direct access to Siesta Key Beach is awesome. Pack a cooler with some beer ,wine or cocktails (no glass allowed on beach) and sit back and watch the awesome sunsets. I will defiantly stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for room 100 or 150 you get your own private parking spot (small drive way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
225 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for 3 nights while we surprised my sister for a significant birthday. Our very late arrival was not a problem for the office staff. They informed me that they would leave a packet in the mailbox at the check-in office for us and we could then complete our check-in when we woke up in the morning. We had booked the room through American Express and when I checked in I was informed that there was an $11.22/day additional charge since the booking was through Orbitz. My wife was aware of this.

The grounds are well maintained with nice flowers and the staff were all very friendly. Our room was a small mini-efficiency that was sufficient for our short stay. It had a king sized bed, bar height table with two stools, chest of drawers, compact refrigerator, sink, microwave and electric stovetop. The bathroom had a corner shower (no tub), sink and toilet. You could tell that the room was an older room by the age of some of the fixtures, but it was kept clean. The bed was comfortable but was also the best place to see the flat screen TV unless you turned it toward the high-top table. The TV system included a dvd player. Free Wi-Fi was also available. While the room had a coffee maker and packets of coffee, there was also free coffee available in the front desk. We did not take advantage of the swiming pool. A dedicated parking space is provided in front of your room.

The location is good since it is just a few minutes walk to the beach. It is also close to the southern most bridge from Siesta Key to the mainland, so there is less traffic than at the northern bridge by the town center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A highly recommended resort to go to rest: excellent kitchen equipment brand new, very nice living with TV, bathroom and small terrace. Direct access to a nice and long beach with services. Pool too small for the capacity of the resort. Missing a snack bar open all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

staff very good taking reservation, at registration and ck out !! also housekeeper and maint. staff around property were very friendly. everyone tried to make our stay great. location is 10 min from siesta village, away from much of the hustle and bustle, but still easy drive. walk to Sniki-Tiki for great lunch or dinner, clam chowder is best ever !
resort is a 2 min walk down a nice brick access path, not as crowded as main section of beach. and did i say "what a beach!!!!", the softest white sand anywhere, guess thats why rated #1 in u.s.a. !! rooms were recently renovated, with full kitchens, and nicely detailed with quality furnishings. would go back for sure. good price too.

Room Tip: try to get an end room to reduce sounds from next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Sara Sea was a very pleasant surprise. I thought its location was near the Village. It turns out it is on the other end of the Key. We like this location better. Much easier to get off of the Key to Trader Joes and many restaurants. A really nice surprise was 9 am complimentary beach yoga classes on weekends. Class was great for beginner to advanced and being on the beach was particularly invigorating.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#7 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 11 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.