We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great place to stay..Very relaxing and quiet.The restaurants with in walking distance are great. Capitan Curts Seafood , Fine french dining (bit pricey) and Peruvian dining at Javiers. Direct access to Siesta Key Beach is awesome. Pack a cooler with some beer ,wine or cocktails (no glass allowed on beach) and sit back and watch the awesome sunsets. I will defiantly stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for room 100 or 150 you get your own private parking spot (small drive way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    213
    53
    17
    10
See reviews for
272
415
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, NY
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for 3 nights while we surprised my sister for a significant birthday. Our very late arrival was not a problem for the office staff. They informed me that they would leave a packet in the mailbox at the check-in office for us and we could then complete our check-in when we woke up in the morning. We had booked the room through American Express and when I checked in I was informed that there was an $11.22/day additional charge since the booking was through Orbitz. My wife was aware of this.

The grounds are well maintained with nice flowers and the staff were all very friendly. Our room was a small mini-efficiency that was sufficient for our short stay. It had a king sized bed, bar height table with two stools, chest of drawers, compact refrigerator, sink, microwave and electric stovetop. The bathroom had a corner shower (no tub), sink and toilet. You could tell that the room was an older room by the age of some of the fixtures, but it was kept clean. The bed was comfortable but was also the best place to see the flat screen TV unless you turned it toward the high-top table. The TV system included a dvd player. Free Wi-Fi was also available. While the room had a coffee maker and packets of coffee, there was also free coffee available in the front desk. We did not take advantage of the swiming pool. A dedicated parking space is provided in front of your room.

The location is good since it is just a few minutes walk to the beach. It is also close to the southern most bridge from Siesta Key to the mainland, so there is less traffic than at the northern bridge by the town center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A highly recommended resort to go to rest: excellent kitchen equipment brand new, very nice living with TV, bathroom and small terrace. Direct access to a nice and long beach with services. Pool too small for the capacity of the resort. Missing a snack bar open all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This charming establishment, located on the southern side of Siesta Key, fit our needs just right. The rooms are a bit small (the only complaint), but everything else was terrific. The location is in a village like setting next to several other motels/hotels. This made it very quaint. The pool was very pleasant and heated perfectly for a cool day and even cooler evenings. The walk to town is about 3 miles and takes about 1hr each way, but it is well worth it. The cool sands of Siesta Key make the walk not so bad. All and all, a very nice experience. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sara Sea Resort in Siesta Key, part of the Tropical Beach Resorts. Our room was in a quiet corner of the resort, just a short walk to the beautiful Siesta Key beaches. Our room was a 1 bedroom with a very well equipped kitchen. We had stopped at a Publix nearby before going to the island but could have walked two blocks to a grocery store. We also walked to a great restaurant - Captain Curt's - get the clam chowder!! Our room was very clean with 2 flat screens and a nice table to eat breakfast. A very quaint courtyard with many chairs in the sun and shade was right outside our door. We arrived very late but the staff left our keys and all information we needed and was very accommodating our whole trip. Johnny's free taxi service (tips only!) was a great way to get to and from many more restaurants in the village. We would definitely go back and have recommended this resort to friends and family - next time we would stay longer! The resort offered free beach chairs & towels which worked out nicely since we flew.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Again we spent the most wonderful time at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, Siesta Key, Fla.! This was our second stay and plan many, many, many more!!! The service was spectacular from reservation to checkout. The staff was extremely helpful and patient during the booking process recommending a suite that fit us perfectly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Brittany was always professional and made you feel welcome anytime you went into the office. Almost as if it was the first time she saw you. Maggie who also worked at the front desk was a joy to talk to and answered all our silly questions with a smile. Sundai helped us find an excellent restaurant ( the Lobster Pot) for my wife's birthday where we received five star service. Monica provided horticulture lessons covering all the plants on the resort property. She knows her plants!. All of the staff including Buddy and Scott were absolutely wonderful and we can't wait until we go back. This is a five star resort for sure!!!! Larry and Fran Kelley

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Me.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After 2 1/2 weeks staying with Family we headed to Siesta Key to spend our last 3 nights of vacation. At the Tropical Beach Resorts we were given a one bedroom suite at the Sara Sea complex. We had an outdoor bistro and wicker settee outside our door. There was a small garden near this patio. We ate our breakfast outside each morning and had a cocktail out there before going out to dinner in the evening. So nice. We loved our suite with beautiful ceiling fans in the living space and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is large with a huge shower space. We had a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The kitchen was filled with complete dishes, glasses, and silverware sets. The coffee maker was one size (regular type unit) but they had various sized coffee packets that made single cup/small pots of coffee. We had to make coffee 2-3 times each day to equal a full pot. We began each day with a 50 minute walk on Cresent Beach then relaxed by visiting the pool mid-morning and again in the afternoon. One of the days, workers were doing noisy yard work that consisted of mowing and trimming bushes. That experience was very annoying. We were able to walk to the beach easily and several places nearby for food and drinks. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite near a small garden and felt it was more private. The office staff were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.