We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great place to stay..Very relaxing and quiet.The restaurants with in walking distance are great. Capitan Curts Seafood , Fine french dining (bit pricey) and Peruvian dining at Javiers. Direct access to Siesta Key Beach is awesome. Pack a cooler with some beer ,wine or cocktails (no glass allowed on beach) and sit back and watch the awesome sunsets. I will defiantly stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for room 100 or 150 you get your own private parking spot (small drive way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    335
    79
    27
    15
See reviews for
369
714
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, NY
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We needed a place to stay for 3 nights while we surprised my sister for a significant birthday. Our very late arrival was not a problem for the office staff. They informed me that they would leave a packet in the mailbox at the check-in office for us and we could then complete our check-in when we woke up in the morning. We had booked the room through American Express and when I checked in I was informed that there was an $11.22/day additional charge since the booking was through Orbitz. My wife was aware of this.

The grounds are well maintained with nice flowers and the staff were all very friendly. Our room was a small mini-efficiency that was sufficient for our short stay. It had a king sized bed, bar height table with two stools, chest of drawers, compact refrigerator, sink, microwave and electric stovetop. The bathroom had a corner shower (no tub), sink and toilet. You could tell that the room was an older room by the age of some of the fixtures, but it was kept clean. The bed was comfortable but was also the best place to see the flat screen TV unless you turned it toward the high-top table. The TV system included a dvd player. Free Wi-Fi was also available. While the room had a coffee maker and packets of coffee, there was also free coffee available in the front desk. We did not take advantage of the swiming pool. A dedicated parking space is provided in front of your room.

The location is good since it is just a few minutes walk to the beach. It is also close to the southern most bridge from Siesta Key to the mainland, so there is less traffic than at the northern bridge by the town center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A highly recommended resort to go to rest: excellent kitchen equipment brand new, very nice living with TV, bathroom and small terrace. Direct access to a nice and long beach with services. Pool too small for the capacity of the resort. Missing a snack bar open all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

staff very good taking reservation, at registration and ck out !! also housekeeper and maint. staff around property were very friendly. everyone tried to make our stay great. location is 10 min from siesta village, away from much of the hustle and bustle, but still easy drive. walk to Sniki-Tiki for great lunch or dinner, clam chowder is best ever !
resort is a 2 min walk down a nice brick access path, not as crowded as main section of beach. and did i say "what a beach!!!!", the softest white sand anywhere, guess thats why rated #1 in u.s.a. !! rooms were recently renovated, with full kitchens, and nicely detailed with quality furnishings. would go back for sure. good price too.

Room Tip: try to get an end room to reduce sounds from next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Sara Sea was a very pleasant surprise. I thought its location was near the Village. It turns out it is on the other end of the Key. We like this location better. Much easier to get off of the Key to Trader Joes and many restaurants. A really nice surprise was 9 am complimentary beach yoga classes on weekends. Class was great for beginner to advanced and being on the beach was particularly invigorating.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This charming establishment, located on the southern side of Siesta Key, fit our needs just right. The rooms are a bit small (the only complaint), but everything else was terrific. The location is in a village like setting next to several other motels/hotels. This made it very quaint. The pool was very pleasant and heated perfectly for a cool day and even cooler evenings. The walk to town is about 3 miles and takes about 1hr each way, but it is well worth it. The cool sands of Siesta Key make the walk not so bad. All and all, a very nice experience. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sara Sea Resort in Siesta Key, part of the Tropical Beach Resorts. Our room was in a quiet corner of the resort, just a short walk to the beautiful Siesta Key beaches. Our room was a 1 bedroom with a very well equipped kitchen. We had stopped at a Publix nearby before going to the island but could have walked two blocks to a grocery store. We also walked to a great restaurant - Captain Curt's - get the clam chowder!! Our room was very clean with 2 flat screens and a nice table to eat breakfast. A very quaint courtyard with many chairs in the sun and shade was right outside our door. We arrived very late but the staff left our keys and all information we needed and was very accommodating our whole trip. Johnny's free taxi service (tips only!) was a great way to get to and from many more restaurants in the village. We would definitely go back and have recommended this resort to friends and family - next time we would stay longer! The resort offered free beach chairs & towels which worked out nicely since we flew.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.