We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Barcelona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“A nice Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A highly recommended resort to go to rest: excellent kitchen equipment brand new, very nice living with TV, bathroom and small terrace. Direct access to a nice and long beach with services. Pool too small for the capacity of the resort. Missing a snack bar open all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    224
    56
    17
    10
See reviews for
282
443
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This charming establishment, located on the southern side of Siesta Key, fit our needs just right. The rooms are a bit small (the only complaint), but everything else was terrific. The location is in a village like setting next to several other motels/hotels. This made it very quaint. The pool was very pleasant and heated perfectly for a cool day and even cooler evenings. The walk to town is about 3 miles and takes about 1hr each way, but it is well worth it. The cool sands of Siesta Key make the walk not so bad. All and all, a very nice experience. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sara Sea Resort in Siesta Key, part of the Tropical Beach Resorts. Our room was in a quiet corner of the resort, just a short walk to the beautiful Siesta Key beaches. Our room was a 1 bedroom with a very well equipped kitchen. We had stopped at a Publix nearby before going to the island but could have walked two blocks to a grocery store. We also walked to a great restaurant - Captain Curt's - get the clam chowder!! Our room was very clean with 2 flat screens and a nice table to eat breakfast. A very quaint courtyard with many chairs in the sun and shade was right outside our door. We arrived very late but the staff left our keys and all information we needed and was very accommodating our whole trip. Johnny's free taxi service (tips only!) was a great way to get to and from many more restaurants in the village. We would definitely go back and have recommended this resort to friends and family - next time we would stay longer! The resort offered free beach chairs & towels which worked out nicely since we flew.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Again we spent the most wonderful time at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, Siesta Key, Fla.! This was our second stay and plan many, many, many more!!! The service was spectacular from reservation to checkout. The staff was extremely helpful and patient during the booking process recommending a suite that fit us perfectly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Brittany was always professional and made you feel welcome anytime you went into the office. Almost as if it was the first time she saw you. Maggie who also worked at the front desk was a joy to talk to and answered all our silly questions with a smile. Sundai helped us find an excellent restaurant ( the Lobster Pot) for my wife's birthday where we received five star service. Monica provided horticulture lessons covering all the plants on the resort property. She knows her plants!. All of the staff including Buddy and Scott were absolutely wonderful and we can't wait until we go back. This is a five star resort for sure!!!! Larry and Fran Kelley

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Me.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After 2 1/2 weeks staying with Family we headed to Siesta Key to spend our last 3 nights of vacation. At the Tropical Beach Resorts we were given a one bedroom suite at the Sara Sea complex. We had an outdoor bistro and wicker settee outside our door. There was a small garden near this patio. We ate our breakfast outside each morning and had a cocktail out there before going out to dinner in the evening. So nice. We loved our suite with beautiful ceiling fans in the living space and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is large with a huge shower space. We had a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The kitchen was filled with complete dishes, glasses, and silverware sets. The coffee maker was one size (regular type unit) but they had various sized coffee packets that made single cup/small pots of coffee. We had to make coffee 2-3 times each day to equal a full pot. We began each day with a 50 minute walk on Cresent Beach then relaxed by visiting the pool mid-morning and again in the afternoon. One of the days, workers were doing noisy yard work that consisted of mowing and trimming bushes. That experience was very annoying. We were able to walk to the beach easily and several places nearby for food and drinks. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite near a small garden and felt it was more private. The office staff were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We liked the hotel Tropical Beach Resort very much. Clean and nice. But if you are staying more than two or three days (we stayed five) the standard studios are very small and there is nowhere else to sit (for reading or watching TV) than in the bed. But the location near the beach was excellent and the staff very helpful. There were beach chairs and towels without any extra costs. We liked it a lot - but we think that Clearwater beach is a nicer beach because there are not so many houses along the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocheyedan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one of the most awesome stays we have ever had!!!! This is a great place to relax close to the beach !! They told us we had one of there smaller rooms and it was perfect!! From the front desk to the ladies whom took care of our room they all were more than helpful !! They provided beach chairs towels and even toys to use at the beach !! Plus right across the road there was a great restaurant !! A large drug store! It was just perfect !!

Room Tip: Stay more than one night !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.