We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ocheyedan
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one of the most awesome stays we have ever had!!!! This is a great place to relax close to the beach !! They told us we had one of there smaller rooms and it was perfect!! From the front desk to the ladies whom took care of our room they all were more than helpful !! They provided beach chairs towels and even toys to use at the beach !! Plus right across the road there was a great restaurant !! A large drug store! It was just perfect !!

Room Tip: Stay more than one night !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    354
    80
    27
    17
See reviews for
393
733
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel quite by accident, and boy, what a great place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was spacious and very tastefully decorated. We both slept like babies in the large king bed with egyption cotton sheets. Plenty of white sand beach, just 30 seconds from our door, and you can either rent beach chairs or bring your own. We will definitely be back, and hopefully real soon...Great Value, Great Place...

Room Tip: we chose the King corner room, room 162, wonderful room, and very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night so had never spent any time at Siesta Key so we booked into the Tropical Beach Resort after reading reviews about it. We knew it was a group of renovated motel units so that was no surprise. We also knew the square footage of the unit we were going to be in. Check in was friendly and fast and although our room wasn't ready they gave us an equivalent room so we were able to check in early. Our unit the Sandpiper was wonderful, whoever did the renovations did them first class. We had a small kitchenette with granite countertop and stainless steel appliances. The king bed looked so inviting with a lovely cream duvet, it was just as comfortable as it looked and was like sleeping on a cloud. There was a leather love seat and a table with 3 chairs. It was perfect for 2 people.The beach was about a 2 minute walk and you could rent chairs and umbrellas there if you wanted or they allowed you to take chairs from the resorts.

Room Tip: We found a restaurant just a short walk away called Captain Kurt's where we had delicious chowde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After reading reviews we did not expect too much but just wanted three nights rest after Orlando.
It was perfect. Beach with whitest sand few minutes walk. Staff so pleasant. We arrived two hours early and the room was ready for us.

If you want to take beach chairs to beach, no problem. Plenty of beach and pool towels
No rules, regulations and horrible signs up. Very welcoming. Barbecues on site and beach if you want to use them in their private beach.

Motel type and not luxury but okay, accommodation with modern kitchenette, full oven, microwave, fridge and freezer.

Very short walk to some bars and restaurants. Publix supermarket 5 mins drive away.

We are now in Key West in much more luxury but prefer the accommodation and helpfulness of the Siesta Key accommodation.

Room Tip: If you want to crash out and rest this is perfect but for children they only have the pool to occupy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed five nights in a room with 2 full beds. The staff moved us to the second floor and a room with a large front window upon our request. Everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly. You can borrow beach towels, chairs, DVDs and more. You can also rent lounge chairs on the beach as well as umbrellas and canoes. The walk to the beach is lovely, you don't cross any roads, just walk down a nice brick path--takes 30 seconds--and the beach itself is gorgeous. Go for the sunsets and the white sand. Our room was quiet. There is a food stand with coffee and breakfast sandwiches--perfect for your first morning, especially. Our kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, didn't even need to buy coffee filters--just the coffee itself, although they do give you some, and tea bags. The cleaning staff did a good job and were helpful. The landscaping was well-tended. Other things to do: drive up the island to the "town" for food and shops, go into Sarasota for food, shops, movies, Ringling Brothers Museum. Go to St. Petersburg for Salvador Dali Museum. Go inland to the Myakka River State Park and go on a walk in the forest canopy and an airboat tour to see alligators and birds. This hotel is perfect for families with children (who will love the pool) and for couples. Siesta Key is not the singles scene you find in other Florida locations. We were very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a room with two full beds, reserve 121--the room is upstairs and has a nice big front wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
This is a great informative review on our property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. There is a wealth of activities and attractions available here on Siesta Key and our staff is available to help guide you to your most perfect day and direction! Please take advantage of what Tropical Beach Resorts has to offer, but don't be afraid to ask us about other places to visit while you are here. We are here to help!!
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. I read reviews prior to my stay but decided to give it a try anyway. This resort is just average. I couldnt see the water from the room and had about a 3 min walk to the beach. I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This resort lives up to the previous reviews. It is reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Amazing movie selections for free. Really comfy beds. There were 14 in our group and the tiki hut was awesome! Used the grill for a crab leg and shrimp feast. Grocery is close and beach is just a short stroll. Have already recommended to a friend coming this summer. Job well done folks. Job well done. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rm 120 is a little dark but other 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites were beautiful and newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
It's always great to know read that a larger group really enjoyed their stay with us so much! Thanks for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you this summer and are very happy that you plan on returning to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.