We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Great location and nice rooms. They are a bit small, but as there is outdoor space, we didn’t mind. 2 minute walk to the beach. Nice grill and outdoor seating available. Room was clean and updated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    358
    81
    27
    17
See reviews for
395
741
38
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staff is fantastic very accomodating, GPS had a little difficulty finding this resort. Staff directed us.
Room was updated and very clean. Beach was quite nice. Pool was very inviting as the weather was cool during our stay. Close proximity to restaurants and grocery store.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Web site pictures are very misleading. Rooms much smaller than portrayed. Internet connection dropped frequently. People very nice but service no better than average. Good location but I would not return here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a week of visiting the in-laws in Naples, we tacked a two-night stay at the Sara Sea onto the trip as a little getaway for the two of us. We got one of the few second floor rooms overlooking the pool. Although compact, it was perfect for a couple with a little granite kitchen with breakfast bar, comfy bed, sofa and TV, and a nicely updated and spacious bath with shower stall. You could live quite comfortably in this mini-apartment for a week with its full sized fridge and stove and plenty of storage space. There was a small balcony with two chairs and a table. It's an easy walk to a beautiful beach. The grounds are impeccably maintained and have a fun look that's reminiscent of a mini-theme park, complete with a tiki hut. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a breakfast vendor outside in the morning that made delicious and healthy food to order. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The second floor room was very private and had a tree-house atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I LOVE this resort! Its in a great location with shopping and grocery stores near by, not to mention lots of great restaurants too. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room are clean and cozy. The beds! WOW the beds! I slept so well in the king bed that we ended up booking another night. The best thing about this resort is how close it is to the beach. Its a short 5 minute walk from the office and in my opinion its the best beach in Sarasota!
The first time we stayed at Tropical Shores(November 2010) we fell in love and now we come back every year for a week. Its become a tradition in our family!
Thank you Tropical Shores for have such an amazing place to go on vacation!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My boyfriend I stayed here for one night (wish it could've been longer)! We received a night stay as a gift back in July and just finally got the chance to use it. We were really surprised how nice it was! Our room was very large with a kitchen and dining area. Granite counter tops in the bathroom and kitchen area. Nice, big comfy bed and just a minute walk to the beach! The staff was super friendly too! We will be returning after season ends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The beach is magnificent - long, wide, clean and white. And people are relaxed, jogging, walking or just enjoying the sun and the SUNSET - Wow. We stayed 5 nights November so the temperature was ok for sunbathing but the water a bit chilly (but refreshing). We stayed in a small apartment with our own kitchen and a separate bedroom. Perfect for a pair. Clean and fresh and the car parked just outside. Great job by the staff to keep barbeques, chairs and tables clean. You felt welcome to share the "common" furniture groped among the line of houses.
At night there is just 3-5 minutes for a choice of at least 5-6 restaurants, and 5 minutes drive to northern part of Siesta key for a dozen more choices. We really got relaxed, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.