We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beach and friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tropical Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Fantastic beach and friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The beach is magnificent - long, wide, clean and white. And people are relaxed, jogging, walking or just enjoying the sun and the SUNSET - Wow. We stayed 5 nights November so the temperature was ok for sunbathing but the water a bit chilly (but refreshing). We stayed in a small apartment with our own kitchen and a separate bedroom. Perfect for a pair. Clean and fresh and the car parked just outside. Great job by the staff to keep barbeques, chairs and tables clean. You felt welcome to share the "common" furniture groped among the line of houses.
At night there is just 3-5 minutes for a choice of at least 5-6 restaurants, and 5 minutes drive to northern part of Siesta key for a dozen more choices. We really got relaxed, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    219
    55
    17
    10
See reviews for
277
428
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just had my sixth experience here. This time in a Boutique room @ Sara Sea property. The bed was like a warm hug, slept eight hours for the first time in months. Thank you for once again sending me home refreshed, renewed and wanting to stay longer! I shall return, again and again...

Room Tip: They are all good, Sara Sea may be a bit closer to beach pathway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I booked this property at the last minute for 3 nights, and only wish we could have stayed longer. We had a mid-size room in the Tropical Sun section. Storage space was a little tight, but the room had everything we needed, including a well stocked kitchen, plus a cheery decor. The floor did get a little slippery sometimes, but I still preferred it to carpet, which would have been hard to keep clean at a beach resort. Soundproofing was pretty good. We could hear people if they were outside talking loudly, but that didn't happen at night. We didn't hear our neighbors at all.

Only minor complaints were that the showerhead was cracked, and I couldn't take a shower on arrival night because of it. (It was late when we noticed.) However, they fixed it immediately when we reported it in the morning. Also, the bed was soft, although it wasn't lumpy, and the pillows were rather flat.

If you like to walk, you'll be in heaven when you see the beach. It goes on for miles because it joins Siesta Key beach. We didn't sit at the beach, but there's a lot of of room to put your towel or chair, even with the lounge chair rentals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We made a welcome return to the resort in November and were given an excellent room at a reasonable price for being regular visitors. This complex of 3 linked resorts with easy beach access and within walking distance to one of the best restaurants in Siesta Key [Miguel's] is well worth a visit, especially if you want a relaxing beach holiday. It may not have all the fancy facilities of a big hotel but it more than makes up for it with it's relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff,set in beautiful grounds with two pools and easy beach access.
The only drawback is that the blinds don't keep out the light and it can interfere with your sleep,but a few glasses of wine can help to alleviate this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My daughter and I spent 3 nights in Siesta Key at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort. This property is composed of several mid-century low-rise motels with updated kitchenettes and bathrooms. We found it very laid back and relaxing. Being from out of state, I especially enjoyed the old Florida ambience, the tropical gardens and décor, and the short walk to the crystal sand beach. When booking, it might help to call the hotel directly to discuss what type of room might suit you, and you might be pleased, as we were, to get a better rate that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed there 3 * already getting ready to stay there our 4th for New Years clean rooms awesome friendly staff walking distance to everything.... Pools Beach restaurants bars... Full kitchens makes you feel right at home

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience saying at Tropical Beach Resorts! We are so happy you had such a good time! We strive to be a casual wonderful laid back place for people to come back again and again. We strive for extremely high standards from our team and the property to ensure we can provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed only one night August 9-10 for a day at the beach while staying at Disneyworld. If it were up to me I would of stayed the whole week here instead.

The room was very clean and smelled fresh. We got the one bedroom room which had a kitchen and living room area. The room was updated and put together very well. The kitchen had granite countertops and was spotless.

The property had a clean swimming pool and nice outdoor area that included a BBQ and tables. The property is a short distance to the beach which is accessed via a boardwalk.

The staff was extremely helpful and assisted us with faxing some documents. (We were closing on a new home while on vacation.) We were also allowed to park on the propery after we checked out to enjoy the day on the beach.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Shores Beach Resort

Address: 6717 SaraSea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Shores Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;