We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mini vacation spot away from a lot of the tourists” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect mini vacation spot away from a lot of the tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

While searching for somewhere close to home to vacation I stumbled on the Tropical Beach Resorts- consisting of three properties adjacent to each other: Tropical Beach, Tropical Sun and Sara Sea. A two minute walk to the beach and we were in heaven.

The property itself is well kept, friendly staff and they go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. There is complimentary yoga Saturday and Sunday mornings which is a must. The room was perfect for what we needed, and we got it at an excellent price online through the hotel website.

Complimentary coffee, beach towels were a great help. The beach, Crescent Beach, is not crowded like Siesta Key beach and just as beautiful. I'm not for the hustle and bustle of tourist places so it was perfect.

Strongly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We really loved reading your review and want to thank you for your great feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, took advantage of our beach yoga, and truly enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you in the future the next time you visit beautiful Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    316
    74
    25
    14
See reviews for
351
681
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

A adorable little condo style resort. The room was a little small but a full kitchenette, bed, dining table and couch/love seat. The beach was a quick walk over a small bridge. The room was very clean even with the tile floors which are difficult to maintain with all the sand. The provided beach chairs which was nice. I can't say much about the pool as we spent our time out by the beach. There were lots of resturants with in walking distance. I spend alot of time traveling to various hotel/motels and it was def worth the money we had the best time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share you great comments with us! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments really do mean a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! As just a small note of correction so not to confuse future travelers.. there is not a bridge connection from this hotel to the beach. Accommodations are located gulf side, no roads to cross, with a direct beach access. All apartments offer a garden view, not a beach view, and are less than a five minute walk from any room to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I booked this property at the last minute for 3 nights, and only wish we could have stayed longer. We had a mid-size room in the Tropical Sun section. Storage space was a little tight, but the room had everything we needed, including a well stocked kitchen, plus a cheery decor. The floor did get a little slippery sometimes, but I still preferred it to carpet, which would have been hard to keep clean at a beach resort. Soundproofing was pretty good. We could hear people if they were outside talking loudly, but that didn't happen at night. We didn't hear our neighbors at all.

Only minor complaints were that the showerhead was cracked, and I couldn't take a shower on arrival night because of it. (It was late when we noticed.) However, they fixed it immediately when we reported it in the morning. Also, the bed was soft, although it wasn't lumpy, and the pillows were rather flat.

If you like to walk, you'll be in heaven when you see the beach. It goes on for miles because it joins Siesta Key beach. We didn't sit at the beach, but there's a lot of of room to put your towel or chair, even with the lounge chair rentals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We made a welcome return to the resort in November and were given an excellent room at a reasonable price for being regular visitors. This complex of 3 linked resorts with easy beach access and within walking distance to one of the best restaurants in Siesta Key [Miguel's] is well worth a visit, especially if you want a relaxing beach holiday. It may not have all the fancy facilities of a big hotel but it more than makes up for it with it's relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff,set in beautiful grounds with two pools and easy beach access.
The only drawback is that the blinds don't keep out the light and it can interfere with your sleep,but a few glasses of wine can help to alleviate this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Found this place on Trip Advisor, and then found a promo price on their website. While the resort looks old fashioned on the outside, the rooms are wonderfully updated and well appointed. Better than some so-called "upscale" hotels we've stayed in. Grounds are well kept, all is clean and lots of nice touches. Easy walk to the beach, close by stores & restaurants if you don't want to drive. Staff were great. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments with us! We are so pleased that you found your accommodations and stay perfect for your vacation and plan to come back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My daughter and I spent 3 nights in Siesta Key at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort. This property is composed of several mid-century low-rise motels with updated kitchenettes and bathrooms. We found it very laid back and relaxing. Being from out of state, I especially enjoyed the old Florida ambience, the tropical gardens and décor, and the short walk to the crystal sand beach. When booking, it might help to call the hotel directly to discuss what type of room might suit you, and you might be pleased, as we were, to get a better rate that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed there 3 * already getting ready to stay there our 4th for New Years clean rooms awesome friendly staff walking distance to everything.... Pools Beach restaurants bars... Full kitchens makes you feel right at home

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience saying at Tropical Beach Resorts! We are so happy you had such a good time! We strive to be a casual wonderful laid back place for people to come back again and again. We strive for extremely high standards from our team and the property to ensure we can provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.