We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Private Gulf-Side Resort on Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Brandon, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Private Gulf-Side Resort on Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Date and Travellers: July 30 (check-in at 2:30 pm; normally at 3:30 pm but we arrived early and the staff was nice enough to let us check-in early) and July 31 (check-out no later than 10 a.m.); my pregnant wife, two-year old daughter, and I.

First Impressions: After pulling off of Midnight Pass Road and onto Sara Sea Circle, we proceeded to drive around the resort’s complex and make a loop to get an overall impression of the grounds and were very happy to notice the nicely manicured lawns, litter-free grounds, and abundance of palm trees and flowering bushes; all of it lent a “tropical getaway” feel and definitely met our expectations. There were tiki huts/patios with gas grills and, while they were situated next to the private roads, still looked secluded and a nice place to relax due to their being enclosed by plants and bushes. The beach access was clearly evident at the apex of the road before it wound back toward Midnight Pass Road and although Tropical Beach Resorts are right next to other resorts situated closer to the beach access (Sea Club V, The Capri, etc.), everything felt like a resort community.

Check-In: Effortless. As local travelers arriving from the Tampa area on a Monday (July 30, 2012), we had booked our room the very same morning of the day of our arrival and, except for a minor glitch pertaining to one of their internet specials (discussed at the end of the review), the staff was very friendly and had us in and out of the small registration office in a matter of minutes. It is always comforting to know that a hotel’s staff can handle themselves even amidst some frustrating situations (taking calls for maintenance issues, dealing face-to-face with irritated guests, and welcoming arriving guests cramming into the small office space) because we noticed the staff dealing with all of those situations while still making us feel welcome and resolving the issues at the same time.

Location/Room Type/Beach Access: The resort is actually three different resorts (Tropical Sun, Sara Sea, and Tropical Shores) located on the gulf-side of Midnight Pass Road meaning you do not have to cross any streets and deal with car traffic to make your way to the private beach access and onto beautiful Crescent Beach. We reserved the Sun Grand Heron King room at their Tropical Sun Resort via phone using a “Manager Promo Internet” designation that we found online and were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased at unit 167 because it was on a corner by itself next to Midnight Pass Road. It was a very spacious room and the décor and furniture definitely yelled “seaside” and was very nice and comfortable; the king-sized bed was the star of the room and was a hit with all of us, especially my 2-year old. There is a fully-equipped kitchen and the bathroom also had a Jacuzzi tub which we did not get to use but was nice and large.
With a pregnant wife and 2-year old daughter who loved to stop and look at the flowers or tell us how much she loved being on a beach vacation, the walk to the beach took us a couple of minutes but it was a pleasant walk through nice grounds and a serene resort community/neighborhood. Upon arriving at the beach around 3:30 p.m. or so, we loved the soft sand, the spectacularly naturally occurring medium-sized tide pool offset from the shoreline that was popular with kids and adults alike, and the generally peaceful and calm environment that we felt immediately surrounding us. My daughter immediately set to picking up shells and my wife and I immediately set out to relax and enjoy the beach before dinner. The only thing that detracted from the beach scene was a line of seaweed along the shore but, trust me, it was not a huge impediment to our enjoying the beach and was easily ignored and traversed. You can rent chairs/umbrellas for $20 but unless absolutely necessary and desired, you can forego it and just check-out chairs from the office itself.

Locations of Interest/Restaurants: Some notable locations that we did not get to explore but show-up on visitor guides are: Turtle Beach, Point of Rocks (right next to the resorts Crescent Beach, actually), and Sarasota Public Beach. We would definitely recommend Siesta Key Village as a destination for breakfast, lunch, and dinner because we ate at Bonjour Café for breakfast on the day of our departure and it was a perfect way to end our stay. On the day of our arrival, we ate at “The Cottage” for lunch and spent $36.36 but it was the best lunch we had ever had for the price in terms of presentation and taste. Do not let the “bar” environment fool you; stay and order food and you will be insanely surprised. We also ate at the Lobster Pot for dinner on the day of our arrival and it, too, was very enjoyable and delicious. Definitely visit Big Olaf’s Creamery for ice cream and delicious fudge (note that they take CASH ONLY) and visit the Mini Donuts establishment attached to the Lobster Pot building. Siesta Key Village is definitely pleasant and nice to walk around, especially toward dusk, and we would recommend it for families and couples alike. ALSO, there is a hot dog stand right across from the resort's registration office called "Doodle Dogs" and it is run by a very nice gentleman who serves Nathan's hot dogs; good place to stop for a snack before or after the beach.

Verdict: Overall, our stay at Tropical Sun Resort was stress-free and a great introduction to the Siesta Key area. As for the aforementioned "glitch" with the internet special: the resort's website states, "Make a direct reservation (one special offer per reservation) with us for any dates in August 2012 between July 27-August 5th, 2012 AND receive a one night gift certificate to come back before December 24th (Sunday-Thursday!)..." After calling earlier in the morning to book the room and further confirm that we qualified for this special "gift certificate", we found out that we didn't qualify for it, after all, because we had booked the room using a "Manager Promo Internet" special (even though the person on the phone confirmed that we qualified for it as I was making the reservation that morning). Not a big deal; just confirm and reconfirm a special as you check-in but for its pleasantness, beauty, and overall great place for a getaway, we do not hesitate to recommend the Tropical Sun Resort as a place to stay on Siesta Key! We look forward to returning one more time before my wife’s due date in December. 

Room Tip: Check the resort's website for truly awesome rates, especially their "Manager Promo Interne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank-you very much for the great review of the resort and the overall area on Siesta Key! We are pleased to say that beach conditions are very favorable and the seaweed that washed ashore has been cleaned up. Regarding a free night certificate.. yes, it is correct a manager promotion does not qualify for additional discounts (one special offer per stay). If you were told otherwise, at anytime during the reservation process, please call me directly at 941-349-3330 Ext. 203 and we will be happy to take care of this for you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your family coming back in the future! Thanks again for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    315
    74
    25
    14
See reviews for
351
680
35
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clearwater, florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very pretty property, although in an area congested with other hotels. Fairly busy with cars and people coming and going to this resort and others. Very popular for families (hint: kids galore). If it is solitude and romance you are looking for, this isn't the place. At over $300 a night, I expected something better.

The room itself was nicely appointed with a large comfy bed and tasteful furnishings. Very clean. Don't let the pictures fool you, though. Our room had the tiniest bathroom ever. My 6'4 husband could barely get in the corner shower. There was no place to set anything on the itty bitty vanity. And the towels...oh my. It was like exfoliating yourself every time you had to use one. Really rough and thin.

As for the view...well, that one in the picture sure looked nice. Our view was of the parking lot and a wall leading to the ice maching and laundry area. People and kids going by fairly regularly. We had to keep the blinds closed for any privacy. At night, my husband could barely sleep due to our noisy neighbors, screaming kids, and the constant parade to the facilities located by our window. I realize this is not a fault of the resort...but it just wasn't what we were hoping for.

If you are a family looking for a safe beach and a good spot for kids to run around and have a great time, this is fine. But if you are a couple hoping for an upscale, romantic weekend away...look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to send us a review and share your experience with us! We are glad you found the property to be very pretty and your apartment to have a large comfy bed in a nicely appointed apartment. We are sorry, however, that it was noisy and not an ideal setting for your weekend! The schools are quickly going back into session and we find that things become much quieter on Siesta Key! We love our families and the children that stay with us.. Very much! But, we do know that it gets a “little active” in the summer time when school is out and kids want to go to play at the beach! If you would like to come back, feel free to contact me directly at 941-349-3330 ext 203. We will do everything possible to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were lucky enough to have this hotel selected by Hotwire for us. When we arrived, the hotel staff was extremely good to us. The room was very clean with a full kitchen. Comfortable room, shower pressure was good, and the bed although a bit soft, was comfortable. I also really liked the common areas which have picnic tables and gas grills.

I have to agree with previous reviewers, when you get to the beach after carrying all of the complimentary chairs and toys the hotel provides, all of the beach space is taken by a private company charging $20 for a full day. The $20 includes lounge chairs and an umbrella. Also, there are a lot of sharp shells on the beach and a little too much sea weed.

The room is great, the Gulf water is very clean, and if you don't mind carrying a few items, the hotel does provide everything for the beach.

I've seen better beaches but cannot complain about the hotel or the property as they treated us like family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor! Our favorite quote,
“ We can’t complain about the hotel or the property as they treated us like family!” We are happy to say that the seaweed has been cleaned up by the county with additional support from our staff and extra hired help to carefully hand rake the beach. We are committed to providing the best possible beach experience while protecting the environment. When storm Debby came through, the turtle nesting season was impacted and Mother Nature definitely threw her weight around on the beach. However, we are pleased to say that the beach is extending itself for a beautiful experience again. We always encourage our guests to call us direct for updated information and reservations! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

First, the good things about the resort. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained and the general ambiance is quite nice. It is easy to get to this resort as it's just a short distance down Midnight Pass Road from the Stickney Point access to Siesta Key. The rooms, by upscale chain hotel standards, are clean, but small. Ok, that's the good. Now for the less than stellar aspects. l agree with every point made by the previous reviewer MLS0922. It is very annoying to have paid the rather high room rate only to find all available private beach space for the hotel is taken by the company that rents loungers and umbrellas. After paying $250-300 a night for a room, I suppose an additional $20 a day to get prime (such as it is) spot on the beach, lounger, and umbrella isn't that big a deal, but it is annoying all the same. My wife and I found the beach to be less than prime as well, too many sharp shells under foot and not that wide a beach. We find Longboat Key and Lido Key beaches to be better. The small suite we rented had a kitchen area combined with a living room area, small bedroom, and bath with jacuzzi. The general building construction quality was flimsy and noise from outside and your neighbors annoy you constantly. There are no drapes to block the outside lights. The bed was cheap and the frame squeaked like a rusty bicycle. While generally clean, one area lacking in cleanliness was the floor which needed mopping. Several things needed maintenance; the faucet in the bath was loose and was sliding around the vanity every time you used it. The toilet was installed on a non level floor and noisily rocked every time you sat on it. This caused the lid of the toilet tank to slam loudly every time it was used. The jacuzzi/shower leaked water profusely. While we found this resort lacking for the price, the ratings others have given this place means most folks are obviously happy with the value received. So, as they say, caveat emptor. Make sure this is the kind of resort you want for your vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We appreciate all the feedback that we receive and are always glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and accommodations were found to be clean! Unfortunately, the beach conditions were not typical for Crescent Beach when our recent guest stayed with us. Storm Debby had come through prior and had a direct impact on the island. We are happy to report that the beach is getting back to normal very quickly. We always encourage guests to contact us directly for reservation, information, or for updated information about Siesta Key! Spending time on Crescent Beach this weekend, I can say first hand that it was absolutely beautiful and nothing like it was a month ago after the storm! Regarding the maintenance issues reported in this room, we are very pro-active with replacing or fixing any items that are reported immediately and do detail room inspections daily. With a maintenance staff that works from 7:30 am until 11:00 p.m. seven days a week we can assure our readers that we will be following up with this guest on the exact room number he stayed in to make sure that everything is perfect in the this suite! We apologize for the issues reported and appreciate all the feedback. We want to ensure all of our guests that we are 100% committed to exceeding your expectations and genuinely care about your vacation experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hotel room was nice, but I felt a little over pricey. I will commend the reservations staff, they did match the rate that we had gotten on line, and upgraded us to the higher priced resort, Staff was very friendly and did their best to make you feel welcome. One hotel policy is no refunds for early departure, probably a good thing for the resort in our case. The resort is actually 3 seperate areas, and we stayed at Sara Sea. While the address shows they are in Siesta Key, they actualy use Crescent Beach, which is a private beach shared by 4 or 5 other properties, all located around Sara Sea Circle. There was no comparison between this beach and the public Siesta Key Beach, which was about 4 or 5 miles away. Not within walking distance. When we went to our private beach there were rental umbrellas and chairs all close to the water, no place to put your own. None of the rooms with this resort face the beach. Which was another turn off for us, and parking is very, very, very tight. Crescent beach has a lot of shells in with the sand, not like the public beach. We normally stay at Clearwater Beach, but opted for something different, and were very disappointed. After looking and going to Siesta Key Beach, did not feel there was much difference between Siesta Key and Clearwater Beach. Both have pure white sand, but my wife and I felt there is more to do at Clearwater and everything is much closer. Most likely will not go back to Siesta Key. Also felt, that with room rates what they are, the private beach should be much nicer. One of few times I know, where private is worse than public.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank-you for your recent review! We are delighted to hear that our recent guest found the staff to be very friendly. We are very sorry that our recent guests came to Siesta Key for the very first time shortly after storm Debby came through. After this storm, the beach conditions were impacted and we were devastated to find our gorgeous beach turned upside down! We are however, very happy to report, that Crescent Beach and Siesta Key are quickly coming back and the beach conditions are favorable again. We hope that our guests will consider giving Siesta Key another chance and experience all the reasons were were voted the #1 Beach in the USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Well after doing hours of research, I choose to go to the "Best Beach in America". It looked gorgeous in the pictures. We got there on thurs the 19th of July, and left the 22nd. We checked in to the hotel, the people at the front desk were very nice. And went to our room. The room was decorated nicely, with new appliances, a small fridge, a little stove, and it was stocked with pots, pans, and silverware. But it was a tiny room. And the walls are paper-thin, u can hear your neighbors breathe. The reason why we picked this place was because it was on beach, and the beach was supposed to be so beautiful..... But... The hotel isn't ON the beach, there are hundreds of hotels on the beach here, but the three sister hotels are not. It was about a 5 min walk down a path, not bad,but not exactly what I envisioned. So we walk to the beach, and to our dismay, the beach literally is 20ft deep in smelly seaweed. I mean BAD! And it's as far as the eyes can see!! It stunk like fish. Now to their defense, the sand was like I imagined, it was soft like sugar, and I can see the beauty of the beach if it hadn't been mostly covered in seaweed. I asked someone if the beach would be cleaned, and if this was a normal occurrence... They told me the beach wouldn't be cleaned, and it did happen once in a while. Kinda sad. There was no way to even get into the water, without climbing thru shin deep seaweed, and while laying on the beach having to smell it. Pretty gross actually.
We did find some yummy places to eat! You gotta try the Lobster fondue and New Orleans style grouper at Daquiri Deck:) the food was awesome! And from 4-7 every day they have 2 for 1 Daquiris! So good!!
Overall it's a nice place, I'm sure it's amazing when the beach is clean. Be sure to ask first about the seaweed. The hotel is good. I would def try to stay at one of the many hotels that are actually on the beach first, if I come back. But it's still a cute little place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We are very happy to let our guests know that the beaches are looking really great again! Sarasota county did a fantastic job getting the beaches cleaned up while still protecting our environment as the most recent storm put the sea turtle nesting and some various birds in danger. Tropical Beach Resorts also hired additional staff and had volunteers gently rake the beach to help make the beach look as good as possible! Our current guests said it best when she wrote," I am sure it's amazing when the beach is clean!" And we definitely agree! We also try to very specific about our location in that we are located gulf side, with a 2-3 minute walk from your actual room to the beach with no roads to cross. All apartments are located gulf-side, garden view, with direct beach access. Although you can't see the room from any of units, the beach is very short walk and extends for over three miles. We are located at Crescent Beach on the south end of Siesta Key which is known for some of the best swimming, snorkeling, and most desirable areas in the area. One of the nicest things about Crescent Beach on Siesta Key is that there are aren't any rip tides (safe to swim!) No undercurrents in the water, and very shallow.. Crescent Beach is for sure... a gift from Mother Nature! :) We are sorry that our recent traveler didn't experience Siesta Key's beaches like they are suppose to be and hope that you will give our beautiful island another try! Please call me directly at 941-349-3330 EXT 203 and I will personally help you arrange a weekend will a lot less seaweed! Thanks for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The property was immaculate and pest free, and the neat little seating and grill areas are lit by motion sensing lights at night. We've also decided that there is a magical fairy that goes around and places brand new (or at least super clean) BBQ equipment at all the grills that you find throughout the property after their every use.

The staff was beyond friendly, providing assistance above and beyond the call of normal service. At one point my wife had checked out some free collapsing beach chairs from the office, and after making it a short ways she realized she was too encumbered to carry the chairs to our car. Just as she was about to drop everything, some random staff member (read: Hero) appeared out of thin air, swooping up the chairs and assisting her to the car, disappearing before she could even thank him.

We had reserved our room online, so check-in consisted of initialing a few items of paperwork. I've experienced hotels that were quite strict on the room check-in time, but the front desk didn't seem to mind that we were 30 minutes early while also managing to provide the quickest check-in I've ever experienced. As we had driven almost 9 hours from home, this was quite welcome.

There wasn't a restaurant/bar on property, but that wasn't really an issue with the number of local restaurants and lounges in the area. Given the amenities of the kitchen area it was simple enough to stop by Publix and stay stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Going through the cabinets I was pleased to find a teapot, a hand juicer for citrus, a variety of glasses for whatever you're drinking (tumblers, wine glasses, cups), and just about anything else you'd need to cook a satisfying meal.

As for the rest of the room, it was quite comfortable, and my wife swears the King sized bed was better than those provided at the last several luxury hotels we've stayed at. She could just be a sucker for pillow-top mattresses after the long car ride, but whatever the reason, we both slept quite well.

There were many other things that I could say about our stay in room 187 that made it great, but there really isn't a point. We're already planning to stay again here within the next year despite all the other wonderful places we could be going within 9 hours of our home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
What a great review! Thank-you very much for letting us know that we are doing a great job! We love to read that our guests are happy and plan on coming back! School will be back in session soon and that means.. things quiet down a bit! Visit us on Facebook or check our website online for special offers coming up soon! Thanks again for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6760 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.